We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delphinus Xel-Ha

Features Animals
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km. 240 | Local 1 y 2 módulo B., Tulum 77780, Mexico
+52 998 206 3311
Review Highlights

What an amazing day. Swimming with dolphins,snorkelling in the largest reef in Mexico,zip lining... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2015
w s
the full park

Lovely experience, excellent day out plenty to do but not enough time in a day to do it all,food... read more

Reviewed 29 October 2015
tracey m
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Read all 627 reviews
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Enjoy the best Swim with Dolphins program in the biggest natural aquarium of the world, Xel-Ha Ecopark.Delphinus Xel-Ha is inside the Xel-Ha Ecopark, located on the freeway of the Mayan Riviera just 10 minutes from Tulum.Our facilities in Delphinus Xel-Ha at Riviera Maya just like in all of our dolphinariums, are extremely comfortable for our dolphins and visitors. Dolphins enjoy in an area ten times bigger than the established by the Mexican Official Norms.
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“foot push” (50 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km. 240 | Local 1 y 2 módulo B., Tulum 77780, Mexico
+52 998 206 3311

Similar Things to Do in Tulum

Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

121 - 130 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2015

What an amazing day. Swimming with dolphins,snorkelling in the largest reef in Mexico,zip lining into the water,jumping off cliffs,swimming with sting rays and lots of other types of marine life,swimming in caves,cycling through the tree tops of the jungle,high speed powerboat ride,rope swings or just...More

2  Thank w s
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Lovely experience, excellent day out plenty to do but not enough time in a day to do it all,food good and if you swim with the dolphins make sure you have eco friendly sun cream

1  Thank tracey m
Reviewed 28 October 2015

In September we went to Xel-Ha and had a fantastic day that was number 1 on my wife’s bucket list and what a breathtaking experience it was from start to finish. We chose the Gold Trainer for a Day and booked with our Thomson reps....More

3  Thank paulcrookes
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Paid for my son to swim with dolphins in a group of 4 people, it was great he loves it, got a two for one deal where he swam with dolphins and got to walk underwater with dolphins. Experience was well worth the money. Lots...More

2  Thank bevfin
Reviewed 22 October 2015

It's been my dream to swim with dolphins. I was very excited to do this experience but it was just an ok experience, the staff didn't seem to care much about whether you were having a good time and the service wasn't great. I thought...More

1  Thank MARIA M
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This was truly a once in a lifetime experience. We were unlucky with the weather as it was pouring down with rain but that didn't dampen our spirits, this was truly a bucket list item to tick off. The trainer was fantastic and the dolphin...More

4  Thank abes61014
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Swimming with dolphins has been one of my lifetime ambitions. This exceded all spectations and a memory and experience I will never forget. My time with the dolphins was truely amazing and would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to fulfil their dreams. The people...More

2  Thank slinky62
Reviewed 19 October 2015

After doing your dolphin experience you have the rest of the day to have fun. Check out the lazy river the wild life touch and see experience the tombstone and zip wires. Safety is paramount here and all your needs taken care of. Including meals...More

1  Thank Molly D
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This was such an amazing experience and I'm glad we did it. We had an absolute blast. We did the Primax experience which included the Dolphin push and it was awesome. It was so much better than I imagined. Our only complaint was the cost...More

1  Thank IrishMama2
Reviewed 16 October 2015

was a very good time, very much enjoyed. However, the picure prices are a complete rip-off, we ended up buying the whole disk as wanted all in it but would normally would not do it has it not been for the kids

1  Thank AnnushkaSOL
Nearby Restaurants
La Palapa
76 reviews
3.37 km away
Oscar & Lalo
875 reviews
3.97 km away
Sahara Cafe
138 reviews
4.14 km away
Beached Bikini Bar and Grill
91 reviews
6.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop
185 reviews
1.24 km away
Museo de la Prehistoria Parque Dos Ojos
16 reviews
1.36 km away
Mystic Adventure
62 reviews
1.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AdiOsborne | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, yes the enclosure has fish in with the dolphins 🐬
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cheryl G | Reviewed this property |
Get the CD of the pics. Don't rely on them to give you a download otherwise.
Hi We did the platinum dolphin swim on 21 April. The swim was a fantastic experience but afterwards we purchased a photograph for my daughter at a cost of $39 USD. We were given the choice of a physical or digital copy of the photograph and my daughter chose the digital option. We were told that the photograph would be emailed to us within 24 hours but we have never received it. We contacted Delphinus via the 'live chat' function on their website and were told that they had a record of our purchase but were unable to retrieve the photograph from the server and the IT department were working on it, but they had no estimated time of resolution. The live chat function hasn't been available since and we have received no reply to two further emails that we have sent to the Delphinus photo email address to try to find out when we can expect to receive the photo. We have tried calling several times on the toll free number on the website from the UK but there is no reply. Can you help? We are so disappointed to not have any photographs at all of this experience.
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Roxanne O | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't count on getting it. They delete their pictures once they are done with them. We ordered a couple of digital photos and they were emailed before we left the premises! I would demand your money back and tell them... More