We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cozumel Charters

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
+52 987 869 8560
Website
Today
08:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 21:00
Description:

Cozumel Charters is proud to be the #1 fishing charter in Cozumel and the...

Cozumel Charters is proud to be the #1 fishing charter in Cozumel and the Riviera Maya. We offer all-inclusive deep sea fishing, bottom fishing, and fly fishing trips in both Cozumel and Playa del Carmen, as well as private snorkeling trips to Cozumel's great coral reefs.

We have a full range of boats ranging from economy budget trips to luxurious motor yachts to fit all budgets and group sizes. We welcome cruise passengers as well as hotel guests and local residents on all of our trips.

Beer, snacks, lunch (on full day trips), cleaning and filleting, fishing license, all tackle and expert captain and crew are always included, free of charge. Let us show you the customer service that has made us famous during your vacation in Cozumel or the Riviera Maya.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 292 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 203
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Hopefully better luck next time

We used Cozumel Charters for deep sea fishing in May. I think their price was pretty reasonable compared to other deep sea fishing. I had to put a deposit down of 30% to reserve a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jesslee4
,
Denver, Colorado

Similar Things to Do in Cozumel

Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used Cozumel Charters for deep sea fishing in May. I think their price was pretty reasonable compared to other deep sea fishing. I had to put a deposit down of 30% to reserve a boat but one of my family member got sick the night before so I had to cancel our fishing trip however they were nice enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank jesslee4
Moroni, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a fishing trip with this charter one month before our vacation and received a conformation letter with instructions on where and when to meet the boat, we (4 people) arrived at the pick-up spot early and waited for 1 hour before we started to call and contact anybody to find out where the boat was 1 hour after... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Utahhover
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 20 yr old son and I (non-swimmers) honored my mother's wishes by scattering her ashes in her beloved Cozumel waters. From the online reservation on Cozumel Charters to the accommodating meetup and drop-off, we absolutely loved our experience. Roger and Angel could not have been more hospitable, patient with our needs and inexperience while fishing and knowledgeable of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamelanovoa
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The charter was hard to find and the boat was not in the best of shape. There were three of us for this charter yet only one seat on the boat. And only two fishing poles so only two people could fish at a time instead of all 3 of us. We were also told there would be beer and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mgjt88
IslandRicky, Owner at Cozumel Charters, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for posting with your concerns. We troll a minimum of four lines on the small boats and when we go bottom fishing we can only have two lines in the water on small craft. This is due to the strong, constant current we have here on the island, and we spend more time tangled up under... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This was my first time deep sea fishing. I tagged along with my husband and really didn't know what to expect. It was awesome! These guys really know what they are doing and we caught a total of 5 fish including tuna, barakuda and Mahi-mahi. The guys on the boat worked hard and made sure we were happy, providing us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela F
IslandRicky, Owner at Cozumel Charters, responded to this review

Cool! We are very pleased to hear that your first time Deep sea fishing was a success and so fun! I hope you are hooked, as it is a great family/couples/friend activity. Money Bar is really doing a great job and taking good care with our customers cooking the catch. A good day fishing and topping it off with some... More 

Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We did fishing and snorkeling. We caught a couple fish and then saw amazing fish in the water. Ricky, the owner, was very attentive and personally made sure we had a great time. He sent the best guides in all of Mexico, Jesus, and Diego!! Thank you very much from my family to yours.

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
IslandRicky, Owner at Cozumel Charters, responded to this review

We really appreciate you guys amigo! Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to let the guys know. They will be very happy to hear that! Thank you again for letting us be a part of your vacation memories! More 

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I had a great experience with Cozumel Charters. I have met the owner , Ricky and his office crew on the day I was supposed to get out. The weather caused the port to be closed so I spent some time with them hopping that the port might open so I can get out. Unfortunately it did not happened and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
IslandRicky, Owner at Cozumel Charters, responded to this review

We had fun hanging out with you during that wind! So glad that it did lay back down and we were able to get out on the wáter the next day. Looks like you had a great a time and we really appreciate you fishing with us. Those tacos are close, so pop in any time! More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We chattered this boat for a day of deep sea fishing. Captain Martine and first mate Manuel were awesome. For starters, they were right on time. Second, this is a very hard working crew. They did everything they could to ensure was had a safe trip and a great time. Some of our party were less experience and they really... More 

Helpful?
Thank EllieMae0
IslandRicky, Owner at Cozumel Charters, responded to this review

Thank you! :) I will be sure to let the guys know you had such great things to say about your experience. I am glad to hear that some paid off and you were able to catch a few species of fish. We really appreciate you sharing with us, and others, about your experience and hope to fish again with... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2017

“ I had a great day fly fishing for bonefish on the flats with the Taurus (open panga) and crew. The guide was very knowledgeable about where to fish and we spotted schools of them in minutes. The lagoons we fished had schools of 20 to 50 fish, maybe more, and I landed my first 4 bonefish, all in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy J
IslandRicky, Owner at Cozumel Charters, responded to this review

Nice! Thank you very much for sharing. Yes it is a Little ride up, but usually well worth it. The lagoon is teaming and I am glad you got those bones! Hopefully we will see you again soon, as we go for the slam! Tight lines! More 

Mellen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We had a beautiful day of fishing but it was windy so fishing was slow but had a great time. One thing I would change is ask for better beer aboard instead of Kloster Lite.

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
IslandRicky, Owner at Cozumel Charters, responded to this review

Hola! Very happy to hear you such a great experience fishing with us! Thank you so much for sharing. We do take special requests on Mexican domestic beer, so if you have a favorite, please let us know. :) More 

Travellers who viewed Cozumel Charters also viewed

 

Been to Cozumel Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cozumel Charters and other visitors
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Cozumel Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?