We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sulphur Springs

Sulphur Springs Access Rd, Soufriere, St. Lucia
175845972004595212
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Magical Soufriere - A Tour of St Lucia
More Info
US$122.99*
and up
St Lucia West Coast Catamaran Cruise to Soufriere and Sulphur Springs
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
An enormous crater where boiling black water sprays hydrogen sulfide into the air.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mud bath” (500 reviews)
“rotten eggs” (66 reviews)
“hot water” (91 reviews)
LOCATION
Sulphur Springs Access Rd, Soufriere, St. Lucia
CONTACT
Website
175845972004595212
Write a Review
Reviews (2,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had such a good time at Sulphur Springs. I'm used to going to places and it turning out not to be as good as I expected, but we had such a great time! From the informative tour and picture taking opportunities to bathing in...More

Thank bethwallace01
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Definitely worth a trip to see the bubbling hot waters. Quite a strong smell of sulphur but all part of the experience

Thank RobeyP
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

So much fun! Was hesitant at first because of the smell but got used to it. And my skin is still soft after 5 days. Nice people working there as well.

Thank Phyllis S
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Everyone needs to take that tour of the soufriere and have the bath in the sulphur springs. When they say the bath cleanses you, they are not lying and your skin is so smooth plus you literally look refreshed and younger(Lol). I wish I could...More

Thank lalexander1965
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We visited here as part of a bigger tour booked with Nexus via our hotel. The smell is horrendous, like rotten eggs, the water extremely hot (they scoop a bucket of water over you before you get in to the pool to try and acclimatise...More

Thank DebbieInCornwall
Reviewed 6 days ago

Ok i wasnt sure about this but though i would give it a go. The spring is 38 degrees celsius so nice and relaxing. The smell is like boiled eggs and not disgusting. After application of the mud and soaking in the pool my skin...More

Thank reetburk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The water was very hot the day we went. It was also full of people because two cruise ships had docked. I did not get in because of the amount of people. I was told it was 1 degree away from boiling. It was a...More

Thank Kelvon B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a must do activity in St. Lucia! My group went to the Sulphur Springs as a part of an excursion. It was very affordable to attend. The Springs are so unexpectedly hot! It was great fun to put on the mud and letting...More

Thank Nela P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to get to in our hire car and only 13EC entry to the baths. Option of tour of the hot springs for an additional 22EC which we didn't go for. 38 degree concrete pool fed by thermal stream which big buckets of mud you...More

Thank Andy_E_PADI
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While the information about the volcano was interesting, the mud bath experience left little to be desired. The line was extremely long with private tour guides pushing their groups ahead of those who have waiting. Once we approached the mud bath, hot water was dumped...More

1  Thank filipo86
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Martha's Tables
401 reviews
1.62 km away
Jade Mountain Club
245 reviews
4.18 km away
Boucan Restaurant & Bar by Hotel Chocolat
983 reviews
.81 km away
Fedo's
249 reviews
2.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pitons
1,460 reviews
.94 km away
Diamond Botanical Gardens
1,323 reviews
1.41 km away
Diamond Waterfalls
378 reviews
1.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rhondakunst
22 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Paul M | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't bring toddlers, but maybe kids older than 8 might be O.K. with it. It's really an excursion meant for women in my opinion. Definitely not a guy thing to do!
0
Votes
Natalia H
15 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Anna M | Reviewed this property |
You can do both. The fee for entry is $5.50 each for the baths and $12 each if you want a guided tour. You don't have to pre-book with a tour company. You'll pay a LOT more if you do that. We rented a car and drove there... More
3
Votes
Kisha P
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sau_Myers | Reviewed this property |
We got there about 10am and it was perfect.. We stayed about an hour and that's when the tours starting coming it. It got packed fairly quick!
0
Votes