We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pigeon Island National Park

1,998 Reviews

Pigeon Island National Park

1,998 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Tours & Sightseeing
Browse our largest collection of experiences
Shore Excursions
All ashore for easy trips straight from port
Cultural & Theme Tours
Get to the heart of the local character
Transfers & Ground Transport
No stress transit for your arrival and departure
•••
Browse
Day Trip to Pigeon Island
US$41.03 per adult
Popular: Booked by 300 travellers!
Wow Tours St. Lucia (COVID-19 Certified)
US$87.18 per adult
Popular: Booked by 147 travellers!
St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island
US$100.52 per adult
Popular: Booked by 176 travellers!
Beach Shuttle To Pigeon Island
US$43.59 per adult
Rediut Beach / Pigeon Island Beach Break
US$35.90 per adult
St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island
US$89.24 per adult
Popular: Booked by 210 travellers!
St Lucia Northern Island Tour
US$112.83 per adult
See more
Full view
Location
Contact
Pigeon Island St. Lucia
Get to know the area
ATV Tour in St Lucia
4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours

ATV Tour in St Lucia

66 reviews
Ride an ATV (all-terrain vehicle) through lush tropical forest during this 3-hour adventure in St Lucia. Following your ATV guide, get spectacular views as you ride down nature trails through rural farming communities, plantations and past historical sites. See Grande Anse Beach and the rugged Atlantic coast with a small group of other participants; this tour is limited to eleven people to ensure personalized attention from your guide.
US$107.50 per adult
1,998Reviews29Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,163
  • 691
  • 113
  • 22
  • 9
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
christinagodby wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Myself and my fiancé only had 40min to get up and back down and it was fine - my son stayed with friends and snorkelled instead - 10 usd each for 30/40 min we just thought it was worth it, got back down and my son needed to use the toilet before getting on the boat, he’s autistic and isn’t one for hiding behind a tree! Anyway I gave him his mask and my ticket and told him to just use the toilet at the entrance of the national park part - the ladies in there where so rude they made him cry, saying it wasn’t his ticket - he didn’t understand. So my fiancé went with him and took his ticket and they where saying that my son would have to pay to use the toilet! By this point we was about to pay another 10USD for him to use the toilet but my son who was in tears had got so scared he had wet himself causing the horrible ladies to laugh and point at him. I wouldn’t ever recommend purely on this basis and the view was okay as you got to the top but nothing you can’t see boating around the island - the snorkelling is really worth it! The starfish are huge and fish so friendly swimming around with you! However as for the walking bit I obviously wouldn’t recommend due to the disgusting staff at the desk.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SLNT1975, Business Services Assistant at Pigeon Island National Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello @christinagodby we are so sorry to learn that your experience was a horrible one and is unfortunate that you were only able to spend forty minutes inside of the park. The landmark is opened from 8am to 5am to visitors and the serene historical ruins, trails, hiking peaks and three beaches are available for visitor’s enjoyment. You mentioned that you and your fiancé came into the park while your son stayed outside of the property to snorkel. Each patron is appointed a ticket upon entry to the park. Tickets are non-transferable, meaning that you cannot transfer your ticket to your son. Your son would have been required to purchase a child’s ticket for entry into the park. Notwithstanding we have made provisions for the use of the bathroom facilities only and we charge a smaller fee for use of the bathroom so that we can continue to purchase toiletries and maintain the facility. We can assure you that the Trust has strong policies regarding the care and due diligence of our staff. The gate staff were not in a position to determine the urgency of your son’s situation while trying to inform you of the rules and regulations which govern the Landmark. Again, we are sorry that we were unable to come to an amicable decision before the mishap. We attempted to explain the policy of the use of the park. We would however, gladly welcome you as a visitor to the park again. , as we do aim to accommodate everyone as best as we can and appreciate your valuable feedback.
Read more
Tarynitup While Traveling wrote a review Nov 2020
Elkhart, Indiana985 contributions256 helpful votes
+1
Four of us were lucky enough to get the opportunity to visit the Pigeon Island National Park when it was limited in entry in November 2020 for Covid19. Our resort was able to get us in and for a mere $10 USD per person, we were able to hike and tour some of the most incredible scenery I have every seen. Hiking up to Signal Peak is a challenging one (which we LOVE) but anyone with an ounce of height fear would not make it. At the highest point, I attempted to take photos of the breathtaking views, but you cannot capture the intensity of it! It is really neat to see both the Atlantic and the Caribbean sides with the resorts in between. The ruins throughout are really well labeled and the history is really interesting to learn about. I cannot recommend this National Park enough as it was truly a highlight of our vacation!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SLNT1975, Business Services Assistant at Pigeon Island National Park
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Hello @Lanzen, we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Pigeon Island National Landmark. We do hope that you visit us again in the future, hopefully by then Covid-19 will be over and you can stay much longer. Cheers!!! :)
Read more
SuZQ0420 wrote a review Oct 2020
San Francisco, California95 contributions41 helpful votes
We went on a stormy day during COVID so we were the only ones there. We went to Fort Rodney and then walked to Signal Peak. Fort Rodney was more interesting (especially for the kids) and the hike up to Signal Peak was a bit challenging (for the kids). I would highly recommend visiting here and learning about the history of it (which is quite fascinating) but I think you would be fine if you didn't make it to the top of Signal Peak (again, especially with kids). They do have a restaurant, toilets and a place to take a dip. We learned quite a bit of history during our visit - we picked up an article about what to do on Pigeon Island and did our own self-guided tour. We did buy a booklet; however, our phone article was equally informative. You could spend as little as an hour and as long as a day at Pigeon Island.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Fiona P wrote a review Sep 2020
61 contributions33 helpful votes
It was a lovely day out, the views are wonderful. Don't forget your swim suit! After all that hiking, it was just bliss to cool off in the sea, there are sun loungers, umbrellas for hire, and there's a great restaurant on site too, we spent the whole day here, wonderful.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Norb W wrote a review May 2020
Tucson, Arizona263 contributions182 helpful votes
We were on a ship excursion from St Lucia to Pigeon Island National Bark. The road trip was very scenic and interesting. It is not an island by itself but had been. A few years back dcaswoayas construction that yea back d the Atlantic Ocean from the Lake in the park. The beach was beautiful and quiet. Beach chairs were provided. .There is an old fort on the top of the surrounding mountain. It is not a difficut trail and about 1/2 hours to climb. The tour guide went along with the hikers. There is a floating bar that goes from the beech to next door to the Sandals Island resort. It was an very enjoyable trip. There isa fee to enter the park, which was paid from the tour. Referennce COPD-19, St Lucia had reported 17 confirmed cases However cruise ships are not permitted to enter this island at the current time. Suggest checking with their local website and US State Dept for a status before you book any trip to this area. It would be a shame to not beable to go as it it a very interesting island, This was our 3rd trip and we always learned something new.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous