We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Sol Vida Fun Tours

Ocho Rios, Jamaica
More
About El Sol Vida Fun Tours
El Sol Vida is a sort after local Concierge Expert and licensed transportation and tour operator in Jamaica for a memorable vacation. We have the largest inventory of exciting Jamaica tours and activities for all ages. With our exclusive Insider knowledge we provide you with an authentic and enhanced Jamaican experience. We provide to our guest the best hotels accommodation, airport transfers, tours, excursions, charters and events in Jamaica. With over 20 years experience in tourism and management,we have become a trusted and reliable professional source.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by El Sol Vida Fun Tours

Negril Catamaran Adults Only Cruise, Snorkeling and Rick's Cafe from Negril

Board a luxury catamaran and cruise along the Negril coastline for a day of ultimate fun. Snorkel in the clear Caribbean Sea and enjoy the sounds of laughter, reggae and a beautiful sunset at Rick's Cafe on this memorable party experience!
Read more
5 hours
from US$110.00

Dunn's River Falls Climb plus Ziplines, ATV, Horse Ride & Swim from Montego Bay

This unique 4 Pack will have you talking forever! Zipline your way over then begin your climb of the legendary Dunn's River Falls. Cruise on the ATV Safari with cliff jumping and enjoy the unique Horseback Ride N Swim experience.
Read more
6 hours
from US$250.00

Hampden Estate Rum Tour and Lunch from Montego Bay

Foodies and sprits aficionados are sure to appreciate this tour of the picturesque Hampden Estate. Tour the grounds and learn about how Jamaican rum is produced. Sample several rums, enjoy a complimentary cocktail while learning about sugar cane juice extraction, and enjoy an authentic Jamaican lunch. You’ll leave with a free rum cake, a full belly, and great memories. 
Read more
5 hours
from US$187.50

Negril Beach Experience & Rick's Cafe from Negril

Experience the white sand beach of Negril as well as one of its most popular destinations—Rick's Cafe—on a single tour. With a guide in the lead, you'll learn about the history and culture of the area, as well as dip your toes in the surf and take part in some of the merrymaking at the bar. Watch the sunset with a drink in your hand (own expense) at Rick's to finish off your tour.
Read more
4 hours
from US$41.85

Irie Blue Hole Adventure Tour from Negril

Travel east across the island from Negril to Ocho Rios where you’ll spend time at two of the region’s popular natural areas. Visit Island Gully Falls and the Blue Hole—both are known for their beauty, waterfalls, and lush tropical vegetation, yet each has its own vibe. Swim, launch yourself from a rope swing, explore small caves behind the falls, and more.
Read more
9 hours
from US$198.72
133Reviews7Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 20
  • 7
  • 2
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janae P wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
I booked this for my birthday before we got to Jamaica and on the day of I called them asking what time was pick up and they told me they canceled my excursion because there was not enough people. They claimed they sent out a cancellation email but one was not received. But they had already taken the money and was not going to say anything. I then asked for a refund and IMMEDIATELY I received a cancellation email with my refund being processed. For future references do not book anything in advance Amstar or even the people that work on the resort will help you plan activities for a way cheaper price. We ended up booking with Amstar and it was only 300 for my friend & I.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonnie D, General Manager at El Sol Vida Fun Tours
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with our customer services team. A quick review of your reservation shows your interaction where on requesting confirmation of pick-up, you were advised that the excursion would not be operating as the minimum number of participants needed was not met. Additionally, it was communicated that an email advisory was sent as per protocol which you said you did not receive and a report was sent to Trip Advisor to have this looked into. All payments are processed by Trip Advisor and not the tour operator which we have no control of. Similarly, refund requests are also processed by Trip Advisor usually within 48 hrs, however, at times they can go through immediately once properly documented. We again thank you for your feedback and will continue to strive to give all our customers a great experience.
Read more
Kathy wrote a review Aug 2020
Beaver, Pennsylvania5 contributions
Communication was excellent with El Sol Vida tours. First, apparently Rose hall had stopped doing the evening haunted tours, so El Sol Vida worked with Angele at Rose Hall to schedule a tour late in the day so we could then go to the luminous lagoon after dark. Our driver came on time as scheduled to get us, however we hit another obstacle when our hotel wouldn't allow international visitors to leave the property which neither of us were aware of. El Sol Vida made calls and reached out to the Jamaican Health minister to get this resolved. Our tour was then rescheduled and went as planned. Rose Hall history and restoration was so interesting and we also heard some unexplained knocks on the windows when we were on the 2nd floor. We then toured Falmouth, then went to eat at Glistening waters marina while the sun set which was beautiful. Luminous Lagoon was incredible to see, my husband and 2 of our kids got in and we got some great pictures from the photographer on board the boat. So glad we has these experiences :) Thanks to El Sol Vida Tours for all of your efforts!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Darren wrote a review Mar 2020
Winnipeg, Canada21 contributions12 helpful votes
February 29,2020 we went on a day trip from our resort in Negril to Appleton Estate we were so excited to see a sign and been told it is a non-smoking property and that was great not to suck in smoke . When we arrived we were sent to the bar for a complimentary rum and ginger beer drink which tasted great . We waited around 20-25 minutes for the tour to start they showed all the old ways things were done as they spoke of the history of the estate and showed how they make their rum, there was a group from Kingston that were loud and over did it with the noise as this was getting annoying as the host tried in a very nice way to quite down a couple of them as they felt they were running the tour and making themselves look like jerks, at last the host halfway into the tour got them acting like adults. We went into the plan seen the large pots distilling the rum to the barrel warehouse where hundreds of rum filled barrels were aging . This was a interesting tour where we learned the history and how they distill the rum to the finished product until we moved back inside for some tasting which was great to lean for us as will love Appleton rum a tour well worth it for us.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonnieod, General Manager at El Sol Vida Fun Tours
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Hi There, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that this was a good experience for you. The Appleton Estate Tour is one of our popular experiences and we are always eager to hear from our customers. Thank you for your business and we hope you will choose us again in the future.
Read more
Veneisha P wrote a review Mar 2020
Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica23 contributions1 helpful vote
Great experience on the jitney and the bus with great drivers whom were careful on the mall road as for pelican bar wow my first experience, longtime never visited ys and there r changes alot.nice meal too
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lonnieod, General Manager at El Sol Vida Fun Tours
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Hi Veneish, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience, we appreciate it very much. It is always a pleasure to hear that our visitors have a great experience and we invite you to come again.
Read more
ssugrue001 wrote a review Feb 2020
Rochester, New York6 contributions2 helpful votes
The tubing experience was great going through the jungle and Dwight the guide was very nice. I didn’t like at the “bar” located about halfway through the tour the “bartender” pushed me to buy the guide a beer. Happy I did the tour probably wouldn’t do it again.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous