We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios

Features Animals
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
More
About Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios
This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
Read more
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios
Overview
Enjoy easy transportation to and from Ocho Rios in an air-conditioned minivan and only visit the attractions that interest you—drive past the rest. This shuttle service lets you hop on and hop off at any two stops, choosing from Dunn's River Falls, Dolphin Cove, Mystic Mountain, the Taj Mahal Shopping Center, and Turtle Beach. Plus, hotel pickup and drop-off from Runaway Bay is included.
3,370Reviews115Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,795
  • 905
  • 387
  • 158
  • 125
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelmonkey1248 wrote a review 7 Jan
Chicago, Illinois5 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I had selected the Swim Adventure package where we are able to do the following with one dolphin: have her push us from one end of the ‘pool’ to another while we are on the boogy board, pose with her like we are holding her, pose with her like we are touching her nose, and ride on her back! Truly an amazing experience for us! I recommend that you do an informal tour with the guide who will take you to see the dolphins and the sharks that they have on the other side of the Cove. We also went to the Zoo and got to feed the birds, which was cool. We didn’t get enough time to explore the beach but I highly recommend you splurging for the Encounter, Swim Adventure, or Royal Swim packages. The photos cost $130 for the both of us and we had them in the app before we left the gift shop. Highly recommend this experience to everyone!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Aaron B wrote a review Dec 2020
Sioux Falls, South Dakota3 contributions1 helpful vote
We went in Oct 2020. We had a lot of fun we were a little bummed that the little buildings weren’t open. We swam with the dolphins and saw the shark swimming in the water. I am very much an animal person and I was just in awe and stunned that I got to be that close to a dolphin! I got me thinking about going back to school. When I got back to the states I looked for animal careers and am currently enrolled for a 4 year degree all because of Dolphins Cove, Shakira, and her wonderful trainer!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TheDolphinCo, Econcierge at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios
Responded 1 week ago
Hi! Thank you so much for your review and your visit. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience. Waoo, you really go for a 4-year degree, congratulations! We wish you the best in your career, and we hope to see you back soon. Best Regards
Read more
Alwyn B wrote a review Dec 2020
Cortlandt Manor, New York27 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The whole family, including 2 hard to impress teenage boys, totally loved this experience. We did the Royal package so got to really interact with the dolphins. The staff were eager to answer any questions about the animals and they seemed to be well cared for in this facility. Would definitely recommend in the future
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TheDolphinCo, Econcierge at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios
Responded 1 week ago
Hi ! Thank you so much for your review and your visit. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you back soon. Best Regards
Read more
mrudd0027 wrote a review Oct 2020
Los Angeles, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
At the time, they were only open Wednesday, Saturday, and Sunday, so we visited on a Saturday. For the idea of swimming with dolphins, the place was not as glamorous as you would think. It was tiny and seemed a little dinghy. Nothing else was open, so there wasn’t much to see other than the dolphins. They give you an orientation and life jacket before going into the water. When you go in the water, the board that you stand on was slippery, even with water shoes. I had to hold onto the walkway to keep from floating away. The photos were a complete ripoff. I asked several people, but no one will tell you how much it costs until you go to view them. They took several photos and only sell photo packages, so you can get everything for $130, otherwise they charge $30 per person per photo. There was only one photo I liked, but because 4 people were in the photo, they would charge $120 for just that one photo. Sadly, I ended buying the package. BE SURE YOUR PHONE IS UPDATED!! It is the only way to get your photos! After you pay, you have to download their app, then they give you a code to retrieve the photos. Hopefully you have enough space on your phone for all of them.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheDolphinCo, Econcierge at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Hi Traveler! Thank you so much for your review and your visit. We are sorry that you had an issue with the pictures, your opinion will be considered for a future adjustment in the price of the photos, Best Regards.
Read more
paulbez wrote a review Aug 2020
Chesterfield, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
I had to cancel our trip. I was promised a refund 4 months ago. Now all my emails and calls are being ignored!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TheDolphinCo, econcierge at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios
Responded 3 Sep 2020
Hi traveler, We are sorry to see this. Could you send us an email and your reservation number to follow up on your request? Regards
Read more
Previous