We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Discovery Punta Cana

Features Animals
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
More
About Dolphin Discovery Punta Cana
Dolphin Punta Cana has been specially designed to care the dolphins and so you can stay in contact with them in their natural environment. This is where you can enjoy a day full of adventure and share with these beautiful mammals the best experience of your life. In this beautiful place you will enjoy your best holidays, enjoying like never and performing any of our programs with dolphins.
Read more
Travellers talk about

Dolphin Discovery Punta Cana
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
2,581Reviews106Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,456
  • 573
  • 260
  • 150
  • 142
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mara80 wrote a review Jan 2021
mara8036 contributions13 helpful votes
I had no real interest in swimming with the dolphins since I'm very scared of animals but my sister insisted and I couldn't *not* do it with my kids. The experience was really great. The trainer was patient and helped me relax and ultimately I had a great time. The pictures are pricey, so be prepared to pay. The package we were offered was $50/per person, so $300 for 6 of us.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinDiscovery, Econcierge at Dolphin Discovery Punta Cana
Responded 25 Jan 2021
¡Hola Viajero! Muchas gracias por tu reseña y tu visita. Nos alegra saber que disfrutaste tu experiencia, esperamos tener el placer de volver a verte muy pronto. ¡Saludos!
Read more
Rakaiyah W wrote a review Dec 2020
9 contributions2 helpful votes
This place is terrible!! If you don’t speak Spanish they discriminate against you. I’m an English speaking person who visited this place on my vacation and I was treated like an outsider. The trainer was impatient and frustrated. If they had a problem with the fact that I didn’t speak Spanish then they shouldn’t have taken my American money!!! Obtaining your pictures from them is another stressful task! Not only do the pictures cost $50 for 18 photos that you don’t even get to touch. They want you to download their app that barely works to get your photos. Like paying the $50 wasn’t enough! My advice, save your Dolphin experience for someplace else.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kim W wrote a review Nov 2020
New Boston, New Hampshire98 contributions9 helpful votes
Amazing experience from beginning to end! We did the middle package with the photo package and it was well worth it! It was not crowded and COVID precautions were taken. The areas were clean and the dolphins seemed well cared for and genuinely happy and eager to please. Thoroughly enjoyed the time we had there.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
CKL wrote a review Oct 2020
27 contributions16 helpful votes
Very bad experience starting from the misleading advertised prices to amenities. The place was crowded despite the Covid pandemic, the pools are small and the slides are poorly maintained. The bathrooms were dirty, just like the dolphins' pool. It seems like they have cut the costs on cleaning. But what bothered me most is the pricing scam. They have different prices for everything based on the language you speak. Although I am fluent in Spanish they always tried to overcharge me because I look like a tourist. I managed to get the correct prices only because I had on my phone an image of the advertised price list (menu and activities). It must be awful for tourist who don't speak Spanish. The only thing that they want is to reap you off.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sammy wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York2 contributions
Our instructor was mevlin and he was great. If you go to dolphin discovery you need to ask for melvin. He made me feel so comfortable especially since i don’t know how to swim. He worked with me and had patience which i appreciate a lot. Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful time with nimbe & kepler they are the cutest and so sweet. We loved our experience and would recommended anyone to come here.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TheDolphinCo, Econcierge at Dolphin Discovery Punta Cana
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Hi Traveler! Thank you so much for your review and your visit. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience. We will tell Mervin your comments about him; we will be so happy. We will also tell him to be prepared because all the people who will arrive looking for him after your review! We hope to see you back soon. Best Regards
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Dominican Republic
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$55.04
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$129.00
More Info