We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gone Fishing Punta Cana

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Plaza Vecarian | Local 20, calle Jellyfish, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
+1 855-240-9333
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 18:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Gone Fishing Punta Cana offers Deep Sea Fishing that you, your family and...

Gone Fishing Punta Cana offers Deep Sea Fishing that you, your family and friends can enjoy. You can eat your catch, too, in the restaurant on the beach.

We offer private 4 hour (half day), 6 hours and 8 hours (full day) fishing charters along with 4-hour shared charter options in the morning or afternoon. Visit our website for more details and send us a message.

You don't need to be an experienced sailor - Gone Fishing crew will handle the boat, equipment and help you all the way, so you can focus on fishing, experience one of the best fishing adventures and enrich your vacation.

Gone Fishing Punta Cana is Canadian operated, with strict health and safety guidelines. All of our equipment is of top quality and our guides speak fluent English, French and Spanish.

Punta Cana is the perfect place for your next deep sea fishing adventure.

Visit our website for more details, send us message, or simply CALL TODAY on Toll Free Number.

Book today!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 289 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 164
    Excellent
  • 53
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Great Crew but the fish were not biting

I booked a trip with GF and everything was first class. They picked us up (and took us back) from our resort, and provided everything needed. Only reason for four stars was the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Paul G
,
Saint Louis, Missouri

Similar Things to Do in Punta Cana

Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Prices were competitive and i think we payed about $105 per person. The pickup from the hotel was on time and comfortable. The boat was clean and comfortable. The crew were very happy and knowledgable, they put us right on the fish! I would highly recommend this trip, but if you are sea sick then be warned it is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi Jay, Thank you for your review, We appreciate your comments and look forward to having back on board during your next visit to Punta Cana. Mark Commercial Manager More 

Byram, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

These guys are in the business of making memories. Booking was so simple and Jack kept in constant communication with me via email prior to my trip. He happily answered all my questions and concerns about weather. And just like he said, the weather was fantastic on the day of my trip, even though the weather channel predicted thunderstorms. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank erichg704
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi Erich, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to Wander and Franklin (your 1st mate and captain). As you stated we do like to make your trip an interactive experience and not just a boat ride. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to having you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a morning trip, pickup was good, started around 830 and ended at 1230. Lots of drinks on the boat, Anderson helped bait the hooks and had everyone throw in the lure. We all caught fish that day- one a piece which is awesome. Please note that fishing is a sport and not guaranteed catching. I was able to catch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your review. Glad you all were able to reel one in. Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you back soon. Mark Commercial Manager More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip deep sea fishing. My husband is a big outdoorsman and was really excited to go out! The morning we went out, the waves were between 5 and 7 feet...good for fishing, bad for my stomach. I did not get to enjoy the full experience due to the sea sickness, but you have to go into... More 

Helpful?
Thank batchelderchristie
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi batchelderchristie, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to the team. You said it well, fishing is fishing it's the thrill of the chase. Some days we reel in loads and on others they are hiding :) Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you back the next... More 

Bellmore, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the fishing trip was awesome. Setting up the trip with Jack was great, the 2 guys on the boat, Anderson and Benny were the best. We caught 11 mahi mahi and 3 barracuda. It was a private charter for 4 hours, myself, my father, my brother-inlaw, my 2 boys and my nephew (10,13, and 13 years old). My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sbroder
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi Sbroder, Thank you for your review. We're very happy that you and your crew enjoyed you outing with us and that you all had a chance to reel in fish. I'm sure it will be a great day to remember between you and your son. We will pass on your king comments to Anderson and Benny. Thanks again and... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had fun! Definitely would go again!! My son enjoyed his first experience deep sea fishing! Captain Franklin and First Mate showed us a great time!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your trip with us and will pass on your comments to Franklin and Wonder. Hope to see you back next time your are in Punta Cana. Mark Commercial Manager More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this trip directly with Jack via internet/email exchanges. Very easy to do. Payed the whole amount via PayPal to save our holiday cash. We were collected from our hotel by a small minibus with other customers and transported to the beach. All very professional and very pleasant. We were informed of the swell to expect and offered the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mel o
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi Mel, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your detailed comments and that your caught some nice Mahi's. We will pass you comments on to Franklin and Wander. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. Hope to see you back soon. Mark Commercial Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a trip with GF and everything was first class. They picked us up (and took us back) from our resort, and provided everything needed. Only reason for four stars was the fishing was very tough that day. The crew said the conditions looked perfect, but we landed only one small barracuda. The trip we (wife and I) booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for your review. Thank you for the nice comments regarding you outing with us. Wish you would have had the chance to reel in a nice one, however as we know that's fishing unfortunately. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you back to try for the Big One! Mark Commercial Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me first start by saying we were told the waves were 1 ft higher than normal. We were on the boat with 6 other people. We had looked forward to fishing as none of us had ever been out before. The waves were crazy coming from all different directions. One wave lifted up one lady from her seat by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi Kim, We appreciate you taking your time to post your review. I was the person that stated the conditions of the ocean prior to boarding and also advised that there could be some waves higher and lower than the average expected. It is the ocean and we cannot predict if a high wave comes along and may knock someone... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2017

If you like to fish and you are in the Punta Cana area, Gone fishing is the place to go. I took my son and I out for a shared charter and we had a great time. My son caught some Mahi-Mahi and I caught some Barracude and Mahi-Mahi. The fishing boats are nice. Decent quality gear. The staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank James S
JackGoneFishing, Owner at Gone Fishing Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you and your son were able to catch some nice fish and you enjoyed your outing with us. We will pass your comments on to the staff. We hope to see you back the next time you visit Punta Cana. Mark Commercial Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Gone Fishing Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Gone Fishing Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gone Fishing Punta Cana and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Gone Fishing Punta Cana staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?