Turcana Travel
Turcana Travel
3.5
4WD, ATV & Off-Road ToursSafarisTaxis & ShuttlesHorseback Riding Tours
About
Turcana Travel Service, is a DMC Tour Operator in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, with more than 15 years of experience, providing reliable tourist services; experts in Transfers, Excursions & Tours, for individual clients, Travel Agencies, Tour Operators, Event Organizers and Meeting Groups.
This is a Business
This supplier operates as a business.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Why book with Turcana Travel
  • Managing Director
  • + than 15 years of experience
  • French • Spanish • English
Tours and Tickets by Turcana Travel
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles9 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
1

These reviews have been automatically translated from their original language.
This service may contain translations provided by Google. Google disclaims all warranties, express or implied, with respect to translations, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and freedom from forgery.

geoben80
Spanish Fork, UT30 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible trip. We had a weather delay (not their fault) and ended up starting the trip from the hotel at 1130 instead of early morning. Not sure if this was the reason fishing was poor or not. Ended up wasting most of the day on this 4 hour trip as a result. Arrived at the marina and the guide disappeared for 15 minutes, leaving us all on the beach unsure what was going on. Finally they transfer us to the boat in a tiny skiff that was crammed with 9 adults. We then spent 4 hours making circles off shore trolling. This would have been okay if the diesel exhaust wasn't constantly pouring into the cabin area. It was making most of us feel sick. The guide spent most of the time on the pilot deck with the capitan. He spoke to us very little. No beer was on the boat despite it being advertised. We were told we had to buy it before boarding. $8USD each... caught 3 fish, so was overall a disappointment, though the fish not biting wasn't entirely their fault. We wish we would have not booked the trip.
Written 31 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear: Benjamin, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and also you had catch three fish, and I want to tell you that we are very sorry that you found reasons to rate our service that day with that score. However, we want to comment on some points because, for us, the most important thing is responsibility. As we had told him by telephone, the marina canceled the boats in the morning hours, for safety, since the waves were too rough to fish in the morning. That's why we told them that we would leave in the afternoon, because the weather would be better. . (And that was optional.). There are several guides and staff assisting the clients, who received you, and the other family, also went to receive the other family that had arrived from another hotel, but that does not mean that they were alone, since the staff stays with you in the port. Drinks are only provided on the boat, not upon arrival at the port or on return transportation. Now, when you are at the base, if any client wants to take a drink before starting the tour, they will of course recommend buying it at the shopping center in the port. (It is not part of us; it is just a boutique.). It is normal for some clients to get seasick, and it is possible that only you have gotten seasick from the 7 peers who are on board fishing, Likewise, we apologize for the perception you have had of our service. Our dreams are to have our guests as satisfied as possible with each experience, and we appreciate your comment to offer a better experience to our customers. Best Regards, ​
Written 16 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Adduny G
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 • Couples
Private Luxury Transfer with Turcana

Our experience with turcana was amazing! The driver Manuel, he met us at the airport with our name on a sign and took us straight to his Luxury Suburban (clean, modern, leather seats and air conditioning and cold water) and then took us straight to our resort Ocean Blue and sand. Wonderful experience, highly recommend TURCANA!!! Thank you Manuel!
Written 10 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Green, Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. Here at Turcana, we are proud to serve all our customers with world-class service. We appreciate hearing about the things you enjoyed on your transportation and we will let know Mr. Manuel about. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next vacation!
Written 12 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ashley
Evansville, IN6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Took over an hr to pick others up. Then waited because they weren't outside. Took 1.5 hrs to get to the dock for the boat then 1.5 hr more on a boat. Only stayed at the beach for 2 hrs max. Then on a boat again for 30 minutes then another 1.5 hr plus trip home. Looooong day. No snacks. It was eh.
Written 7 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guest, We very pleasure your times to make this review, because that help us to become better. We are sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. We sorry that the tour haven fill up your expectation. Certainly saona island is located in Bayahibe how we splaind at the descripcion and have including lunch at the island, no snack on the way. and its a tour with one way on catamaran and one way on speedboat.
Written 28 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emmanuelle
Jaunay-Marigny, France21 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Few explanations, no precise answers to questions, arrival at the Higuey church was at mass time, so impossible to enter, the horseback ride is in fact only a 10 minute ride on a ranch, the visit for the cigars is just a quick stop without a real demonstration, and for the coffee and chocolate, it's even worse, in short I don't recommend it at all
Google
Written 11 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear: Emma, Firstly we lament that there is an opinion about this product in specific, our intention is that the audience will enjoy it to the fullest. How ever, we appreciate much of our opinion and the time that we want to inform you about your perception of this product in particular. We review every time according to your recommendation. Many thanks again,
Written 26 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jorge
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Solo
Everything can be summed up in a single word: EXCELLENCE. environment during
Super pleasant trip, the entertainers always attentive. Not to mention the island. It is paradise on earth.
Google
Written 4 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Estimado Huésped, De antemano queremos agradecer que haya tomado tiempo para compartir con nosotros su experiencia. Nos complace saber que disfruto la excursión de Full day Saona Island Tours con nosotros. Nuestros objetivos y prioridad siempre será que nuestros clientes tengan una excelente experiencia. Esperamos tenerlo con nosotros nuevamente, Saludos cordiales,
Written 5 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

noelmanzano
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
The entire excursion is very well organized, I think that what starts well, ends well. Starting with the transfer from the hotel to Bayahibe beach in comfortable buses and a very experienced guide and then taking a fast boat to take us to Saona Island, but not before making a stop at a sandbank, like a natural pool where we spent A very pleasant moment with drinks and entertainment and then continue our journey. Once on Saona Island, everything is fun and fectilife without forgetting the delicious Dominican BBQ and pasta in lobster sauce. The Island is simply beautiful, white sand, crystal clear water, a scenery that takes your breath away. But my heart caught fire when we returned sailing the entire coast facing the sun aboard the incredible catamaran. A family activity that I will never forget. It is worth enjoying the service and natural resources that this activity offers!!
Google
Written 27 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Estimado señor Manzano, Primeramente, queremos agradecer el tiempo que toma para escribirnos sobre su experiencia con nosotros. Nos satisface enormemente que la excursión de Full-Day Saona Island Tours All Inclusive haya llenado sus expectativas y que tuviera una experiencia inolvidable con nosotros, ya que nos esforzamos con gran intensidad para que todo sea excelente y que nuestros clientes la disfruten al máximo. Gracias nuevamente por su comentario en tripadvisor sobre su agradable experiencia de sutes y su familia en Full-Day Saona Island Tours All Inclusive. Saludos cordiales,
Written 28 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

noelmanzano
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
We took the shuttle from Punta Cana airport to my hotel. The driver was very polite and professional, as well as a transport unit in excellent condition. We feel very safe and very satisfied with the service.
Google
Written 27 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apreciado Sr. Manzano, Muchas gracias por tomar tiempo para compartir con nosotros su experiencia. Nos hace sentir muy feliz saber que el servicio de traslado desde Punta Cana hasta su hotel y viceversa, ha sido de su grado y llenado sus expectativas. Gracias nuevamente y esperamos darle nuevamente la bienvenida, Saludos cordiales,
Written 28 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nallybertha S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
The views and experience are recommended.
No waste!
I would do it again and I would take my friends and some of my absent relatives on this trip, I know it will be memorable, as much as for those of us who have already done it.
Google
Written 25 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Estimada: Nallybertha, Gracias por dedicar tiempo para compartir su experiencia en la excursión de Saona, en Punta Cana. Estamos muy felices de saber que disfruto la excursión de full-day Saona Island Tours all inclusive con nosotros y que todo haya sido de agrado. para nosotros es importante la satisfacción de nuestros clientes. Esperamos volver a verle pronto. Saludos cordiales,
Written 28 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TURCANA TRAVEL: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Punta Cana HotelsPunta Cana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Punta Cana
All things to do in Punta Cana
Day Trips in Punta CanaCasinos & Gambling in Punta CanaAmusement Parks in Punta Cana
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire