We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Explorer

#17 of 90 things to do in Punta Cana Features Animals
Cabeza de Toro | proximo Hotel Catalonia Bavaro, Punta Cana 11111, Dominican Republic
+1 809-468-2000
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Fur Seal Encounter in Punta Cana
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Cabeza de Toro Natural Reserve Catamaran Cruise in Punta Cana
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
General Admission to Wild Life Park in Punta Cana
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Come to our beautiful park and discover the awesome feeling of swimming with dolphins and interact with others amazing animals in an unique tropical environment
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Cabeza de Toro | proximo Hotel Catalonia Bavaro, Punta Cana 11111, Dominican Republic
CONTACT
Website
+1 809-468-2000
Write a Review
Reviews (3,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went here in June 2017. We booked our excursion through our Thomson rep at our hotel and originally booked the excursion at $150 for the explorer package and when we arrived we were then offered an upgrade to the excellence which...More

Thank Traveller6999
Reviewed 3 days ago

What can I say apart from absolutely brilliant, me and my partner didn't want to swim with the dolphins but our 12 year old did. It is pretty expensive but parents don't have to swim you can just watch from a distance. there are 2...More

Thank ratchet656
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The experience to swim with dolphin was amazing . The only issue I have is the photo and video are pricy ! It cost us around $200 after discount from the manger and the photo quality wasn't that great.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi!! Thank you for giving us your feedback and for the time you've taken to let us know your experience at Dolphin Explorer. Kindest regards, Xiomara Brugal Social Media Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The picture package for a single person wasn't bad. $80 for all your pictures with the dolphins plus a video. I uploaded a few pictures so you all can see the quality.More

Thank Riccardo B
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, Riccardo B!! Thank you for the time you've taken to let us know about your experience at Dolphin Explorer. Your five star rating says it all. We take high pride in delivering the caliber of service that our valued clients deserve. Allow us to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and i went on the dolphin exployer, this was our first time swimming with dolphins as it was our honeymoon. The experience we booked you got to swim with 1 dolphin in groups of 12 max which was good but as soon as...More

Thank Green131313
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, Green131313!!! First of all, congrats on your honeymoon. It's good to know that you chose Dolphin Explorer as part of your activities while in our country. We will relay your nice comments on to Lindsay. We also have taken due note of your concerns,...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Had the most wonderful time here with the dolphins well looked after but thought photo's expensive as if you are in water no camera's allowedMore

Thank Linda G
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, Linda G!! Thank you for rating our facilities and services with the higher score. We truly value this review and the time you've taken to let us know your experience. It's good to know from your comments that you had a wonderful time at...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I'd like to say the summing with dolphins is amazing BUT the price for what is a hour session is actually 15mins because of the group size's. €400 for a couple plus the €150 for the photos and that's not for all of them!...More

Thank AndyF1982
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, AndyF1982!! Thank you for this review!!! We do appreciate your comments, since they help us a great deal in delivering the kind of service our valued clients deserve. Kindest regards, Xiomara Brugal Social Media Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Swimming with the dolphins was fun. The sea lion show and bird show was good. The staff was nice. However the pictures are outrageous, and the sea lion pictures are separate from the dolphin pictures. Very disappointed about the cost of the pictures with the...More

Thank Jenemge
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, Jenemge! Thank you for taking the time to rate our facilities and services. It's good to learn from this review that you enjoyed the interaction with the dolphins and other species. We have taken due note of your comments, since they enable us to...More

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time here! Swimming with the dolphins was incredible! We also loved swimming with the seal lions and snorkeling with the sharks! It was unfortunate that we couldn't take our cameras though and the only option to purchase pictures was $150.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi!! Thank you for the time you've taken to let us know your experience at the Park. Glad to know from your review that you had a good time interacting withe the species. Best regards, Xiomara Brugal Social Media Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a great experience. A great way to spend time with family. The staff was very knowledgeable, patient and friendly.More

Thank Janice C
dolphinexplorerteam, Social Media Manager at Dolphin Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, Janice C!! It's good to know that you and your family enjoyed your experience at Dolphin Explorer. Thank you, as well, for rating us with the higher score. Glad to learn from your review that you'd found our staff very helpful and accommodative. Best,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Catalonia Hotels & Resorts Caribe
18 reviews
1.28 km away
La Toscana
13 reviews
1.07 km away
Pearl Beach Club
271 reviews
.93 km away
Bo Barcelona Origens
20 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pearl Beach Club
13 reviews
.27 km away
Marinarium Excursions Snorkeling Cruise
2,940 reviews
.77 km away
Marinarium Excursions - Reef Explorer
1,592 reviews
.78 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Courtney H
How much prices for pictures??
9 June 2017|
Answer
Response from HerandmeEdinburgh | Reviewed this property |
If I remember rightly it was about 50 dollars
1
Vote