We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aquatic Bermuda

#31 of 81 Tours in Bermuda
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Hamilton Ferry Terminal/Barr's Bay Park, HM11, Bermuda
Phone Number: +1 441-236-2200
Website
Description:

Glass Bottom Sightseeing tours and private Snorkeling Charters with Captain...

Glass Bottom Sightseeing tours and private Snorkeling Charters with Captain Tony on 'Coral Reefer', Bermuda's smallest Glass Bottom Boat! Bigger doesn't always mean better! On a smaller boat you get closer, see more and learn more in a far more personalized atmosphere. We also offer Bermuda's biggest self-drive motor BOAT RENTALS for those seeking independence. 23ft Beachcats (with stereo & onboard toilet) and 17ft Boston Whalers. All boats equipped with cell phones and more.NOTICE TO CRUISE SHIP PASSENGERS WITH RESERVATIONS WITH US OR ANY TOUR BOAT OPERATOR - Your personal cell phones may not work reliably for receiving incoming local calls in the event we need to contact you. To avoid wasted time during your vacation, PLEASE ensure that you contact us before departing from your ship to confirm that there have been no changes to your reservation for reasons beyond our control such as, but not limited to, weather. There are pay phones situated in the ship and ferry terminals.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 139 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 126
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Great time

Had a great time renting a boat from Tony. You meet him in the park at the marina. Very easy to find. He spent 15 minutes going over the boat and another 10 going over the map and... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 July 2016
Michael C
,
Salem, New Hampshire
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great time renting a boat from Tony. You meet him in the park at the marina. Very easy to find. He spent 15 minutes going over the boat and another 10 going over the map and pointing out the highlights. We cruised under the smallest drawbridge in the world, swam with turtles and saw some awesome fish and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2016

Tony is a wonderful captain, full of information about the island. He provided us with us Swizzle recipe for when we got home. He took us to see some of the racing boats and to the Paradise Isles so we could swim. He is very no nonsense and safety oriented and just wants people to have a good and safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2016

For a second year in a row, Captain Tony provided us with an amazing tour of the island and his famous Bermuda rum Swizzle! Boat was extremely comfortable and perfect for a leisurely day out at on the water and for exploring the island. Tony is also a great resource if you ever have any questions about Bermuda or looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophia B
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2016

Our 3 families rented the pontoon boat from Captain Tony for an afternoon in Bermuda. There were numerous problems with this experience: * As Captain Tony has no address, it was difficult to find him. Basically, he just pulls up to the side of the pier and you're supposed to find him. * He shows up smoking and likely drunk.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Phamer
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2016

Had a great afternoon's sailing with Captain Tony. We've been to Bermuda a few times but he still managed to take us to new places plus his local knowledge made it an unforgettable experience. Will undoubtedly sail with Tony again.

Helpful?
Thank Den1963
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016

I feel that this review must be written to assist other people to avoid renting this pontoon boat. To start with, it is not easy to locate Captain Tony and the boat, he has no physical address, you have to meet him at a boat dock which was not easy to locate. When he pulled up to the dock I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank M A
aquaticbermuda, Owner at Aquatic Bermuda, responded to this review

this is soo out of context! He is not quoting me!As clearly stated I do charge for fuel! I charge what is used! That's what he used!Gas is expensive in Bermuda! I have not charged anyone for being late in years though I probably should! the vodka bottle had cleaning fluid in it! someone left it onboard and I buy... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had reserved his pontoon for the afternoon in Bermuda... something we had been looking forward to. It was windy and the water was a bit choppy, so when Captain Tony came to pick us up, he offered to personally "captain" the pontoon for us and get us to calmer waters and tell us about all of Bermudas history and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindi R
Long I sland, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2016

The old saying you get what you pay for is very true in this circumstance. This boat is over $100 cheaper than others but The boat is old, holes in the Bimini top that while it was raining out, the water was pouring down on our bags inside the boat, ripped seats and dirty. When we first meet Tony the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank surfnsleep
bevabony, Owner at Aquatic Bermuda, responded to this review

what you did'nt know was customers broke the boat the day before and we spent all night fixing it! just managed to get it done just before you arrived! sorry about the greasy fingerprints and lack of wash down the marina closes at 5pm and doesnt open till 8 am! and we worked much later trying to ensure a working... More 

Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2016

we met tony at the gas dock in hamilton,because our ship was leaving that afternoon and he had free time he suggested he come with us for the day at no charge,great idea, picked up the rest of our party at the ship,watched the oracle america's cup boat under sail and up on foils UP CLOSE. saw turtles on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank restguy2016
Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2016

Traveling with our 13 year old daughter and another family we choose to book Aquatic Bermuda to tour the island. Captain Tony is a wealth of information being a life long Bermuda native. He got us up close and personal to the America's Cup boats while practicing (see Aquatic Bermuda's facebook page). Even though it was a windy day he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OldBoatDriver
bevabony, Owner at Aquatic Bermuda, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind words!!! I had fun with you too! More 

Travellers who viewed Aquatic Bermuda also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Aquatic Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Aquatic Bermuda and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aquatic Bermuda staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?