Pyhä Safaris

Pyhä Safaris, Pyhatunturi: Address, Phone Number, Pyhä Safaris Reviews: 4.5/5

Pyhä Safaris
4.5
About
Located in Pyhatunturi, Lapland. Pyhasafaris specializes in winter activities, such as snowmobile safaris, snowmobile rentals, ice karting, ice fishing, snowshoe hiking, snow adventures, and reindeer and husky rides. Our programs are suitable for families and groups, but also for individual customers.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.5
26 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Rene de Koster
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands6 contributions
Realy good
Feb 2020 • Friends
Great organisation We had a fun snowmobile tour to the slede dog farm. It took us through a frozen swamp with spectacular views
Written 8 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul T
Bury St. Edmunds, UK60 contributions
Awesome
Jan 2020 • Friends
Ice karting is a must.. fast and fun.
Staff are always welcoming with a friendly smile. Dog sledding is good
Dogs are very well looked after and can't wait to work. Very well organized.
Written 13 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Clio B
Eastleigh, UK5 contributions
Loved the canoeing
Jun 2019 • Couples
We went on a 4hr trip down the river, we had one canoe and our guides another.
The scenery was magical, and quite different from anything else we'd seen here so far.
Paddling wasn't hard at all though it took us a while to keep straight! We had useful advice from our guides who were also knowledgeable about local flora and fauna

We stopped for lunch in a hut which is maintained and stocked with firewood by the municipality.

Highly recommended
Written 19 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

vicstermac
Guildford, UK15 contributions
Magical
Jan 2019
My daughters and I left my husband and son skiing and booked a snowmobile safari. What a fantastic experience it was and well worth the money. It's not cheap at 85 euros each for me and my eldest daughter (15) and 60 euros for my youngest (10) but once on the safari it's just one of those experiences that you'll always remember. I drove a snowmobile with one of my girls on the back and the other went on the back of the guide's snowmobile (we swapped on the way back of course!). It was a bit scary driving the snowmobile at first but we soon got into it and our guide stopped a few times to make sure we were all ok. The best bit of the whole trip was stopping at the lavvu which is a traditional hut on the side of the frozen lake. We were able to go and walk on the lake and take pictures while our guide started a fire and got out the sausages and hot drink which was lovely. We were able to cook the sausages ourselves over the fire before heading back.

We travelled with Crystal and the only negative I have is that it would have been good to have prices and know how to book experiences before we went as we would have loved to do a husky experience but because of the time of year we travelled (over New Year) everything had been booked for months. I'm sure we will be going back to Pyha in the future so we will definitely try to book things up direct before we get there.
Written 8 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mike6969
York, UK52 contributions
Excellent is the word!
Feb 2018 • Couples
Lots of different activities....we went on a 3.45 hour 42k snow mobile trip....only 3 couples and our guide.. ..great experience and good value.....very friendly and helpful staff...we even met them that night in a local pub for Finnish bingo!...was a great evening....try the many different activities here and experience Lapland
Written 3 February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anita H
Finland12 contributions
Wonderful 2,5 hour snowmobile safari with a great guide
Mar 2017 • Friends
We booked a 2 hour afternoon snowmobile safari for 4 people. First we put on suitable clothes (provided by the company). We were really lucky because it was like a private tour since nobody joined to our group. So we had more time to discuss with our great guide, Elias. He told us nice stories, grilled us sausages and boiled coffee by an open fire. We enjoyed every minute of this tour. We, girls were a bit afraid to drive the snowmobile, but after our guide gave us a detailed guidance, and we found a safe, short route, we gave it a try and I am happy that we didn't miss the chance to drive a snowmobile! We saw wonderful nature, enjoyed peaceful hours isolated from everything. Thanks a lot for these moments, lifelong experience :)
Written 11 April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

the-rach
Bedford, UK301 contributions
Snowmobile safari
Feb 2017 • Couples
We booked a 2.5 hour snowmobile safari for €85 per person, based on two people sharing one snowmobile. The tour was very well organised and professional, our guide was very knowledgeable. The tour included a stop for a snack by a fire next to a frozen lake.
I would recommend this tour although I would say that it felt very short. If you can afford one of the longer options I would go for that. We felt the time went very quickly.
Written 13 February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for your review! I'm sorry that the tour felt too short but nice to hear that you had a good time. The duration of our safaris is an estimate, so now when the tracks were in very good condition and the drivers were good, it might go a bit faster. Also if the group is small, everything takes less time. Thanks! Best Regards, Tommi / Pyhä Safaris
Written 15 February 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DubaiLoulou
Dubai10 contributions
Pyha Safari
Dec 2016 • Family
This is a small family run business. I was traveling alone with two boys and had booked two activities with them as well as an airport transfer and warm clothes for the duration of our stay in Pyha. They were very helpful people and both activities were great.
Written 2 January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for the review! Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Tommi / Pyhä Safaris
Written 15 February 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

markkuo544
1 contribution
Bad costumer service
Mar 2016
Never been treated so bad as from the old lady by the front desk!!!!
Insulting my children! Will never go there again!!!!!
Written 1 March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, You came to our company and couldn't afford our snowmobiling tours and got angry about it and made a scene. You said we had promised you a snowmobile and a sleigh on a discount price, which is false because we don't give any discounts on the phone. Because you had promised your children a snowmobiling trip, we even gave you a 50 % discount of the trip. You went with your children with a safari group and our guide. I am really surprised and disappointed of your review, because you didn't say anything after the trip. Tommi / Pyhä Safaris
Written 15 February 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Linda S
Stafford, UK1 contribution
Snowmobile safari to Kopara reindeer farm
Feb 2016 • Family
We had a fabulous trip with Pyha Safaris last week . We were collected from the Ski inn hotel as arranged by Tommi ..taken to the Safari house and kitted out in super warm clothing and boots. Our Instructors on the trip ,Hanna and Kari could not have been more pleasant and were really informative and paid great attention to the safety aspects of riding the snowmobiles. Several younger children were taken as passengers and all had a fantastic trip in a winter wonderland with tons of snow! All in all real value for money and we will most certainly be back!
Written 22 February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the review! I'm a bit late on the answer but we saw your review also earlier and I told Hanna and Kari that you had a great time! Best Regards from all of us! Tommi / Pyhä Safaris
Written 15 February 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 11
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing