We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Topgolf Surrey

Closed Now: 09:00 - 23:00
Open today: 09:00 - 23:00
Share
Review Highlights
Great fun

We recently went to Top Golf and had great time. It was a good laugh and enjoyed by all of us. Yes... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Nigel F
Good Experience

I'm no golfer, but my kids said they were taking me to Top golf. Interesting! We arrived around... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2018
Derek S
,
Totnes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 486 reviews
83
All photos (83)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“driving range”(46 reviews)
“great fun”(76 reviews)
“birthday party”(31 reviews)
About
Pick up a scorecard and compete with friends or family to walk away as adventure golf champ. Open all year round, the brand new for 2018 course features 14 fun-filled holes; each challenging your putting skills, and testing your nerve. We've even...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Moated Farm Drive, Addlestone KT15 2DW, England
Website
+44 1932 858551
Call
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
287
129
22
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
287
129
22
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range great fun birthday party golf balls table service fun activity onion rings team building event membership card stag do all ages a lot of fun two hours adventure golf bay host bays scoring
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We recently went to Top Golf and had great time. It was a good laugh and enjoyed by all of us. Yes, there was a wait for a bay of about 45 minutes at the weekend but certainly better than paying up to £50 to...More

Thank Nigel F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I come regularly to TopGolf Addlestone’s, about twice a week with my son and every time things just get worse. Though the golf and facilities are great and the hosts on the door and reception are brilliant , the staff behind the bar and those...More

2  Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Top Golf is fun... But it is definitely not worth a 3 hour wait. Shocking! I understand it can be busy and guests can stay as long as they want in a bay so staff can't give an approximate time. But we were 16th in...More

Thank James W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife and sons went out for a family drink. I was quite and utterly disappointed with the service of our drinks as they never came. We left with a refund and never came back again.

Thank Navigator797754
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I'm no golfer, but my kids said they were taking me to Top golf. Interesting! We arrived around lunchtime on a rainy Saturday. It was busy which was no surprise. The crowds were all ages and all genders which was great. Shows how popular golf...More

Thank Derek S
Tégan K, Manager at Topgolf Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi Derek S, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch and provide your feedback. We're so glad to hear you had a great time with us, enjoyed the food and were well looked after by our staff! We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We came here with my friend and my son, it was raining but at least we had the whole course to ourselves. We really enjoyed the Adventure golf and would come back. The driving range looked brilliant too. It was very busy so you need...More

Thank SarahG879
Tégan K, Manager at Topgolf Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi Sarah G, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch and provide your feedback. We're so glad to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed the Adventure Golf course! We look forward to welcoming you down to Topgolf again very...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Good fun and reasonably priced, there can be a long wait if you go at a peak time BUT if your prepared it’s not that bad but the food and drink prices can be a bit high......More

Thank David B
Tégan K, Manager at Topgolf Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi David B, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch and provide your feedback. We're so glad to hear you had fun playing Topgolf with us! We appreciate your feedback about areas you feel we could improve in and please rest assured that...More

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We came to Topgolf Sunday 30th September at 10.30, luckily we were not actually playing Topgolf and instead we’re here to play Footgolf and Adventure Golf. When we arrived the queue for Topgolf was out the door and manic - this didn’t change the entire...More

Thank Amz1983
Tégan K, Manager at Topgolf Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Amz1983, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch and provide your feedback. The problem we have as operators is that the waiting time is not something we can control or predict – it is entirely in the hands of our players. Guests...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers, and we rarely get to spend any time as a family. We were looking forward to a day out together, it was our first time trying Top Golf. We registered on the list at 2pm. At...More

1  Thank 888Summer2015
Tégan K, Manager at Topgolf Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi 888Summer2015, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch and provide your feedback, we're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. The problem we have as operators is that the waiting time is not something we can control or predict – it is...More

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Arrive sat-afternoon/ wait for 2.5 hours for a bay (so food and drinks k) and then Told only have 1 hour play as bay is booked for a party! We had paid for 5 people to have 2 games so really not impressed. Needs some...More

1  Thank Ryderchics
Tégan K, Manager at Topgolf Surrey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Ryderchics, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch and provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We can quite appreciate how frustrating long waits can be. The problem we have as operators is that the waiting time is...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Premier Inn Addlestone Hotel
228 reviews
1.22 km away
Brooklands Hotel
2,954 reviews
1.56 km away
Hand & Spear Hotel
108 reviews
2.19 km away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
649 reviews
2.87 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 46 nearby restaurants
The Olive Tree Cafe
118 reviews
1.33 km away
Beijing Restaurant
187 reviews
1.27 km away
Bokays Chinese Take Away
56 reviews
1.24 km away
Wimpy
34 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Waggon And Horses
16 reviews
1.46 km away
BSpa
60 reviews
1.54 km away
Brooklands Hotel Spa
69 reviews
1.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robynn05
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 207guidor | Reviewed this property |
I think it’s 20, and anywhere between 45mins and an hour depending on how fast you play as a group.
1
Vote
Jessica P
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Ben S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry
0
Votes
proudmum2000
30 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Puffer007 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can - can get busy though
0
Votes