We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Top quality service

I hired a Kuota Kobalt from Pollensa Cycling for four days. The bike was very good with the 11... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
Russhrew
,
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Good reliable and friendly bike rental

Second time I’ve used Pollensa Cycling and would still recommend them. Hired a Kuota Kobalt. Was a... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2018
SteveBM
,
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good13%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
Nov
14°
Dec
13°
Jan
Contact
Vicenc Buades, 6, Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Website
+34 971 86 61 19
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Very helpful friendly staff, excellent bikes in tip top condition. Maps and water bottles provided in a handy back pack. Made a great start to an excellent biking trip to this beautiful island.

3  Thank Karen S
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Two of us hired bikes from Pollensa Cycling (Kuota Kirals) and they were delivered and picked up from our hotel with no issues. The bikes were ok except horrible cheap, slippery tape on the bars (as if they had forgotten to put the actual tape...More

2  Thank MatthewW100
PollensaCycling, Propietario at Pollensa Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Matthew, We are sorry that this happen to you on the 312 race. Unfortunately we cannot predict if a wheel will lose a radio or not, as the wheel was less than 1month old. This never happened before. With the handlebar tape we never...More

Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality bikes in excellent condition no issues road bike cycle hire great service next year cassette insurance measurements ultegra carbon wheel collection company shop bars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I hired a Kuota Kobalt from Pollensa Cycling for four days. The bike was very good with the 11 speed Ultegra group set perfectly set up and despite my reservations about the 11-28 rear cassette (I use an old man’s 11-32 at home) the gearing...More

Thank Russhrew
Miquel C, Propietario at Pollensa Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review We hope to see you again next year Best Regards

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Second time I’ve used Pollensa Cycling and would still recommend them. Hired a Kuota Kobalt. Was a lovely bike with nice spec and rode really nice. Bike was pre configured to my measurements upon collection from the shop. Highly recommended, good quality bikes and nice...More

1  Thank SteveBM
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Just check the website and double check everything as its too late when you get there. helpful for me and my son.

Thank vaughanarmstrong
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Two of us hired bikes from Pollensa Cycling (Kuota Kirals) and they were delivered and picked up from our hotel with no issues. The bikes were ok except horrible cheap, slippery tape on the bars (as if they had forgotten to put the actual tape...More

2  Thank MatthewW100
PollensaCycling, Propietario at Pollensa Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Matthew, We are sorry that this happen to you on the 312 race. Unfortunately we cannot predict if a wheel will lose a radio or not, as the wheel was less than 1month old. This never happened before. With the handlebar tape we never...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second year in a row we have hired bikes from Pollensa cycles. Bikes are clean and well maintained, staff are friendly and happy to give advice. On this occasion we recommended to friends who also hired bikes with no complaints. I would...More

Thank Derek J
PollensaCycling, Propietario at Pollensa Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much Derek.

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

A friend and I hired a Kobalt and Korsa for 7 days. Both bikes were in excellent condition and the staff were very helpful, accommodating and incredibly friendly and polite. The shop itself is easy enough to find tucked a street back from the sea...More

Thank Michal C
PollensaCycling, Propietario at Pollensa Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you very much, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 March 2018

We hired five bikes off Pollensa Cycling in March 2018. All of us were different abilities and we hired a range of bikes - some with electronic gears, some the more 'basic' Kuota Kobalt. All of them were great bikes, in mint condition. The shop...More

1  Thank CambridgeBen
PollensaCycling, Gerente at Pollensa Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you very much, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Hired a kuota korsa carbonbike here during our stay in Port Pollensa. Great bike the only thing is that they can provide just one type of male or female saddle. Both saddles were not that comfortable and caused a lot of pain. As we didn't...More

Thank Machapuchare01
Reviewed 5 October 2017

great service, staff very helpful, good quality bikes, no hassle, will definitely use these again when in puerto Pollensa

Thank debrac00per
PollensaCycling, Gerente at Pollensa Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for submitting your comment.

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very easy to order bike online . Quick confirmation. Bike was set up perfectly for me and was in great condition. Easy pick up and drop off Will use again

Thank NickFardey
PollensaCycling, Gerente at Pollensa Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for submitting your comment.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,080 nearby hotels
Sealand Villas
44 reviews
.19 km away
Mar Calma Hotel
345 reviews
.29 km away
Hotel Eolo
114 reviews
.29 km away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
273 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7,107 nearby restaurants
Liberty Kitchen
347 reviews
.22 km away
Il Angelo
389 reviews
.22 km away
Restaurante Bellaverde
507 reviews
.16 km away
Restaurante Ca'n Panxo
673 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,918 nearby attractions
Mirador de Sa Creueta
263 reviews
.23 km away
Sports and Nature
14 reviews
.29 km away
La Gola
52 reviews
.25 km away
Paseo del Port de Pollenca
36 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vaughanarmstrong
21 June 2018|
Answer
Response from PollensaCycling | Property representative |
Dear Cyclist, The bikes comes without helmets, we charge 2€ a day for it, and if you take it for more than 5 days the price it still be 10 euros. For the 12 years old there is not problem, the only thing is that the damage... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
bikerGee69
31 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DebC00per |
hi, Yes it was pre booked and you do have to pay up front. They have a range of bikes so the cost varies
1
Vote