We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Lower Drayton Farm Lower Drayton, Penkridge ST19 5RE, England
Phone Number: +44 1785 713045
Website
Today
10:00 - 16:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 16:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

For a fun day in the great outdoors, you can't beat a visit to Lower...

For a fun day in the great outdoors, you can't beat a visit to Lower Drayton Farm. Take a stroll through the woodland walk, explore our new nature trail, hop onto the farm trailer ride for a fun & educational tour of the farm, and meet our friendly animals before letting the kids let off steam on the adventure play ground with its swings and zip wire 'death slide'. Younger children will enjoy the ride-on tractors and special toddlers' play area with sand pit, while our indoor play room provides somewhere for babies to play and often has arts & craft activities for youngsters to enjoy. Pony rides and other special activities may also be available, depending on the weather. Open weekends April - Oct and every day during school half terms & holidays.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 191 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 59
    Excellent
  • 41
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 56
    Terrible
Fantastic

We visited the farm yesterday and was very pleased! The people at the box office were very informative and explained in detail where everything was and what time different things... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 October 2016
Jade H
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Penkridge

Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended the Halloween horror event, having paid £25 per person and driven for over an hour to get to it, and it was a woeful experience. We managed one horror maze before there was a farm-wide power cut that lasted the remainder of our visit. We waited around for about an hour, with mixed messages from the staff about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the farm for Halloween with our children and had an amazing day out. The staff were super friendly and the kids had lots to do. We had twin 1yr olds . 2 5yr olds and a 9yr old with us and all had an amazing time. The food was lovely. The show and pumpkin carving fantastic fun. Loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammi S
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

£140 for 4 people for a Halloween Horror Farm. Absolute disgrace that these people are charging good money for totally inept, badly organised, under manned event. Spent over 4 hours in the 'park', 3 hours of it queuing. Zombie Tractor ride... saw one zombie from a rickety old trailer. Insomnia, long wait and as we got close to going in,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 530paul731
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A party of 4 of us attended last night at a cost of £140. What a disappointing event it was. Started with the pie shop, was mediocre Then onto the tractor ride. Was loaded onto trailer, then the tractor would not start. Was off loaded, and another was bought through. During the ride it was literally falling apart with the floor... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PaulBird1962
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We came here last year & we paid £10 for a adult & £8 for a child which we had a quite good night.We returned again this year with friends & what a night mare it was. How can the price go up so much??? For a family of 4 it would if been £150 there was no way we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah F
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

Well my friend said..Lisa you will have a fabulous time here at lower Drayton farm on Halloween. I and Hollie went last year, the fireworks were brilliant and the Maze was really scary…£8 per adult and £6 for a child… Sounds brilliant Deb!!! I’ve spent the last 2 days sorting costumes, buying make up and to the point of making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Red R
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We visited the farm yesterday and was very pleased! The people at the box office were very informative and explained in detail where everything was and what time different things would start. We arrived early to ensure we had enough time to complete all the activities, after walking around and feeding the animals we spent time on the park. Our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jade H
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The Spookfest event is neither worth the time nor money. We were pointed in the direction of the "show" upon arrival. This started late creating many an irritable child and parent alike. The "show" was mediocre. The performers were not Halloween themed and their microphones kept falling off their heads. A witch appeared. Then went. Then appeared. Then went. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank SurfinUSM
cumbria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

I took my 2 grandchildren today aged 7&8 and was very disappointed £35 entry the only Halloween event was a pumpkin event it promised lots of spooky things however sadly lacking. The event comprised of a second rate little play with 2 very nice lads who worked hard to get the kids involved but dresses as clowns --- why not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank suzannecumbria
Charlotte E, Public Relations Manager at Lower Drayton Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Spookfest - we're always keen to hear our visitors' constructive feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit on this occasion, and I must say puzzled as to how you missed all of the activities that were on offer throughout the day, as advertised.... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Paid £21 for a ten year old and myself, my two year old was free, thank goodness. It was terrible, no activities, very little there for anyone aged 2-13. A few pumpkins, one guy walking round in a poor outfit, and a few white faced actors in maize maze, which was covered in litter and half missing. Parking poor on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scfc2016
Charlotte E, Public Relations Manager at Lower Drayton Farm, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Spookfest - we're always keen to hear our visitors' constructive feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit on this occasion, and I must say puzzled as to how you missed all of the activities that were on offer throughout the day, as advertised.... More 

Travellers who viewed Lower Drayton Farm also viewed

Penkridge, Staffordshire
 
Stafford, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to Lower Drayton Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lower Drayton Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?