We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Mountain Resort (Things to Do)

691 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Blue Mountain Resort (Things to Do)

691 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2 Canada
Get to know the area
a week in Toronto, Canada
4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours

a week in Toronto, Canada

1 review
Canada is by far the most beautiful country in term of natural beauty. Travelers enjoy hiking the huge mountains with its impeccable views and activities. Canada is the cleanest, safest, most organized country with vivid green areas. Visitors enjoy the multiculturalism and the descent behavior of the Canadians. Visitors to Canada get unforgettable experience to this second to none North American country
US$1,128.21 per adult
691Reviews42Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 263
  • 68
  • 31
  • 41
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Abuc wrote a review 4 Apr
New York City, New York1,544 contributions203 helpful votes
+1
We were worried with weather getting warmer there would be no skiing or tubing end of March. Luckily skiing and skiing was still an option “spring skiing “ the mild temperatures allowed the kids to last longer outdoors.. since wheat her is warmer snow is softer and a little slower for us novice. Even my difficult teen enjoyed himself skiing this year. Finding options were difficult due to restrictions. Reservations were scarce even with advance notice.. limes were long to dine in.. however we managed to get in a few places for dinner.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David S wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The current management is short sighted, ineffectual and only cares about how to get money out of your pocket. Jozo Weider and his son George would be ashamed.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Mustafa H wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I would like to share my experience in the skiing/snowboarding practice hill in the blue mountain village. I’ve had the best experience and the safest surroundings so far and been going there for a week. The instructors at the practice skiing place was great especially the individual is named Matt. Special thanks to Matt made my experience much better and fun. Will be looking forward to attend sessions/ practices.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth S wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
It is very unfortunate that Blue Mountain decided to open at this time. Snow conditions are very poor and, they have sold far too many tickets/passes, and you spend at least 10 minutes in line for every run. To make things worse, many patrons are not following the covid restrictions (e.g.: wear a mask that covers mouth AND NOSE). While we acknowledge that the resort cannot be held responsible for the poor conduct of some patrons, more staff MUST be around lift lines to enforce proper mask use. Patrons who do not wear masks properly should have lift tickets confiscated. PERIOD. The lift lines do not allow for adequate social distancing. This is because the resort has failed to responsibly manage capacity. It is highly recommended that the resort limit numbers via online reservation, especially at a time when very few runs are open. Make no mistake, money is absolutely priority one for the operators of this resort, and NOT safety.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountain Resort (Things to Do)
Responded 24 Dec 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share some feedback. We're disappointed this was your recent experience when visiting. Please keep in mind that we have had some challenging weather conditions to work around such as rain and warm temperatures. We did however get quite a bit of snow that made conditions excellent on opening day. We currently have 21 runs open. Our Silver Bullet lift at the Village tends to be the busiest. We would recommend using terrain by the Inn or South or visiting mid-week for a more secluded experience. We sell a very limited quantity of tickets online, in advance, only. Every ticket product sold complies with capacity limits set by public health officials. Our ambassadors, patrol, security, and other staff enforce our mask-wearing policies. We have signage across the resort and ask every guest to abide by our social responsibility code prior to visiting. Physical distancing naturally occurs from tip to tail when wearing skis and snowboards. Guests will also notice increased signage and spacing measures across the Resort encouraging adequate physical distance. I hope this response is just the start of reinforcing your confidence with us. Please feel free to reach out to us at mail@bluemountain.ca with any other questions or concerns you may have. We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to make the necessary operational changes to improve guest experiences. Happy Holidays!
Read more
Jamie I wrote a review Dec 2020
Los Cabos, Mexico24 contributions31 helpful votes
The resort is really rundown in maintenance , carpeted floor very filthy, chairs and was rooms worn badly The front desk personnel are very rude and security service lack of education to communicate , very aggressive and not using safety mask for covid 19 protection and definitely not sotial distancing Very disappoint it
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BlueMtnGuestServices, Owner at Blue Mountain Resort (Things to Do)
Responded 23 Dec 2020
Dear Jamie I, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes. We regret to see that you were dissatisfied with your visit and found your suite did not meet with your expectations. We are dismayed to learn of your service interactions with our front office personnel, this is contrary to the general consensus from most of our guests who offer high praise for services rendered. We will be sure to share your commentary with our leadership team within the Front Office for follow-up and coaching purposes. Additionally, it appears that you had some interactions with our security personnel, it is unclear the nature of these interactions but we can assure you that Blue Mountain takes Covid protocol very seriously, including the wearing of masks. If you would like to send us an e-mail with additional insights we would be happy to investigate further and provide a more detailed response to your concerns. In Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP James Henry Vice President of Hospitality
Read more
Previous