We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatton Country World

Hatton Country World Dark Lane, Hatton, Warwick CV35 8XB, England
+44 1926 843411
Save
Review Highlights
Great family day out in countryside

Great day out with family in countryside setting. May need a sat nav bit is signposted. Near other... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
CAROLYN F
,
WORCESTERSHIRE
via mobile
Interesting Shops, and great for children

Visited Hattons as my husband was at a car show in the grounds, found the shops great, selling... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
BarbaraNZ08
,
Auckland, New Zealand
Read all 773 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two individual attractions in one. Hatton Shopping Village houses masses of individual retailers in old farm buildings selling 'The Unusual, The Unique and Definitely Not On the Highstreet'! Hatton Adventure World is a family extravaganza of Farm Animals, Exotic Creatures, Shows, Seasonal Events and masses of outdoor and indoor Adventure Play. With plenty of FREE parking and so much going on it really is a full and enjoyable day out for the whole family!
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“guinea pigs” (76 reviews)
“soft play” (52 reviews)
“tractor ride” (35 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:30
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Hatton Country World Dark Lane, Hatton, Warwick CV35 8XB, England
CONTACT
+44 1926 843411
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great day out with family in countryside setting. May need a sat nav bit is signposted. Near other attractions in Warwickshire. Good parking on gravel and grass. But unstable ground if in wheelchair but special parking provided. Good selection of places to eat. A garden...More

Thank CAROLYN F
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit and experience to Hatton Country World. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you at Hatton again very soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago

Visited Hattons as my husband was at a car show in the grounds, found the shops great, selling different clothing, decor, jewellery, antique shop etc had a wonderful time. The staff at the cafe were very good as was the food. The attractions for children...More

Thank BarbaraNZ08
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to Hatton. It sounds like you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to seeing you again at Hatton soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Seems like a faux old village recreated by committee. It is a collection of random shops and outlets, from a flea market, a general store, a fudge maker, and low end jewelry shops. There are a cafe and ice cream stall. We didn't eat there,...More

Thank DrParticle
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your recent review. We have a good mix of shops which appeal to many of our visitors young and old. The Adventure Park is extremely popular and we have many return visitors who love the events which we hold through the year...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited Hatton Country World on many occasions over the years. I believe that in general terms there is something of interest and of value to see for most people. I think that it is fair to cleat that HCP caters for most tastes...More

Thank John E
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit. It is always nice to hear from our visitors in particular people have visited many times who can see the additions we make to improve your experience. We hope to see you here at Hatton...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am often here with my mom who loves the cafe and the woollen mill. It's a lovely place for a day out without huge costs (I don't have children so I don't access the children's farm animal and play area which has an entrance...More

Thank tas20142014
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

How lovely to hear your comments following recent visits to Hatton Shopping Village. We hope you continue to enjoy coming to Hatton and what we have to offer.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only went in as they serve gluten free items and do a breakfast. Unfortunately no breakfast items e.g. bacon sandwiches are served after 11am - we were served at 2 mins past. Nevertheless the coffee and tea were fine and service was quick. Tables very...More

Thank Violet S
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. Disappointed to hear your comments regarding the restaurant and this will be relayed to our Catering Team.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kids loved the animals, good little shopping village too. Can get everything from a toy to a kitchen makeover!

Thank Kim K
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review of your recent trip to Hatton. It sounds like you had an enjoyable day and we look forward to seeing you at Hatton again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended the above event and popped next door to the shopping area as we hadn't been for many years. The collection of shops is interesting but similar to all such venues. We didn't visit the animals and play area as it really is designed for...More

1  Thank jjopare
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable day and enjoying wandering around our shopping village and garden centre.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Entrance fee is pretty steep for essentially a farm park. Restaurants are terrible. The staff working with the animals are great but the rest looked bored and are unhelpful. Highlight was the falconry show, the guy was really informative and pitched perfectly for children and...More

2  Thank Emma S
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Hatton. We welcome all feedback as it is essential to assist us in maintaining standards or if necessary making changes where necessary.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I went on a week day afternoon and there actually wasn't much going on. Have been at a weekend land also during school holidays and there's plenty to do and see then.

Thank Hilary C
Judy K, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit. It is nice to hear you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to seeing you again at Hatton soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Falcon At Hatton - Restaurant
497 reviews
1.78 km away
The Red Lion at Claverdon
397 reviews
3.92 km away
The Crown Inn
152 reviews
4.41 km away
The Cape of Good Hope
352 reviews
3.96 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hatton Locks
183 reviews
.65 km away
The Ardencote Spa
111 reviews
3.74 km away
Warwick Castle
10,427 reviews
4.90 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Camilla3916
Is it true that Bing ( bunny character on CBeebies) will be there in April? My youngest son 1yr old loves him and I have 2 older boys, 8 and 14yrs old, will they have any activities for that age group?
10 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Judy K | Property representative |
Hello! Yes Bing and Flop will be visiting Hatton Adventure World on the 23rd and 24th April 2016 (and making appearances throughout the day). We will also have our full weekend programme operating with sheep racing... More
0
Votes
Heavenly_chic
Hi, I'm going camping here next month and I'm so excited!! Can other campers talk to me about what I'll need to take? Can we have BBQ's in the field (Love Hatton sausages!!) or can we have open fires to toast marshmellows on? what did you do for food? we don't want to eat in the restaurant all weekend and blow our budget! Also, our friends have booked separately, can we choose our pitch when we arrive so we're next to each other or will we be in pre booked pitches? What time do the activities start on the Friday? know we can arrive from 3:30 but trying to work out if hubby should book the friday off work or not. Last question, this one for any staff on here especially! We visited Hatton yesterday and noticed on the night we're camping there is a special members only pirates of the caribbean event from 6-8pm, will campers be invited to that too? I really should get membership, we're there often enough!! Thanks everyone!
25 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Judy K | Property representative |
Thanks for your question. Yes you are very welcome to bring enclosed BBQ's or a camping stove with you to the camping weekend, the farm shop will be open so you can enjoy our yummy sausages! Unfortunately we cannot allow... More
1
Vote
nickisweep
I posted a review for Hatton country world and I had a response from the manager advising that an hour wasn't long enough to be there. Not sure where she got that we spent an hour there as we were there at opening time and watched a bird show at 2 then went to the restaurant after that. Think we left about 3.30. Time spent there isn't an issue it was the price.
25 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Judy K | Property representative |
Hello! I'm sorry that I misinterpreted your review and that you don't feel that we offer value for money. We do try to offer something for everyone and I do maintain that the longer you can spend with us the more value you... More
0
Votes