We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Features Animals
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good22%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible0%
16 Apr 2019
“Very good fun day.”
2 weeks ago
“not long enough”
About
Mc Travel & Tour is a tour company providing ground transportation and excursions withing the main touristic areas in the Dominican Republic. Our team of professionals will work together with you to make your visit to our country an unforgettable...more
Contact
Carretera Cabeza de Toro KM7 Carretera Cabeza De Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Website
+1 809-480-1095
Call
CARIBE EXCURSIONES Tours and Tickets
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$53.00
More Info
from US$78.00
More Info
from US$99.99
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$72.50
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$11.37
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
3
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
11
3
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

you go on this excursion with cattle ranch in mind, any place you stop you are their for what seems like seconds, in out that is how the whole trip was no adventure to this trip what so ever!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 13uniqued
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Run down, no decent shops they are all the same, ended up in supermarkets and driver could not speak English. Firstly we set off for higuey and the van taking us had great air conditioning but as we pulled up to a run down littered...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Abbey O
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

The tour itself was good . However our tour guide left us before we got to the port and we appeared to be left to our own devices with another family. There was confusion when we returned to the port also.More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Aishling H
hispaniolat, Manager at CARIBE EXCURSIONES, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear Aishling, Thank you much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent Saona Island tour. We are sorry for the confusion when getting to the port, we have already talked to our guides to avoid it to happen again. We look...More

Reviewed 5 July 2019

Locals try to sell you stufff at every stop but thats expected once you leave the resort. Still fun and enjoyable day.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Ellswerth S
hispaniolat, Manager at CARIBE EXCURSIONES, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear Ellswert, Thank you very much for your comments regarding the vendor, and thank you for understanding. Regards,

Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

We hd the best time on this adventure. PJ our guide was fun and very helpful. Rico our initial guide was the best and Cesar out driver was very careful and sweet. Definitely we will be back next year.More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lina M
hispaniolat, Manager at CARIBE EXCURSIONES, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear matizl2, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to learn you had an amazing time in the Buggy Adventure Tour. Thank you for remembering the names of our crew, we will be sharing your comments with them and we are sure...More

Reviewed 20 June 2019

I would NEVER recommend to anyone to go horseback riding – the horses were VERY poorly maintained and seemed overworked. I expected a ride down the beach – I think this was in the descroiption but we did not go down the beach – rather...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Paul A
Reviewed 16 April 2019

Locals try to sell you stuff at every stop but that's expected once you leave the resort. Still fun and enjoyable day.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank V6198NFkellyk
hispaniolat, Manager at CARIBE EXCURSIONES, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience with Caribe Excursiones. We look forward to serve you again in the future. Regards,

Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

This is a waste of your time and money.. Polaris side by sides are worn out to say the least. The guided ride is go..go..go so fast that it's all a bad dust storm.. The trails are horrible. So rough and washed out, it takes...More

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank vacatooon
hispaniolat, Manager at CARIBE EXCURSIONES, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

We are very soorry to learn you did not fully enjoyed the Punta Cana Buggy Adventure experience. Your comments are very important for us, as they help us constantly improve the service we provide. We have taken notes of the points where we did not...More

Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

The tour was fun but the title needs to be changed as it was a party boat tour. We joined the boat and headed for about 30 mins snorkeling just off Punta Cana, all equipment provided and very safe for kids to see the fish....More

Thank benboy73
hispaniolat, Manager at CARIBE EXCURSIONES, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you very much for your review, we have taken note of your suggestions and will do our best to put it in practice and avoid it to affect future travelers. Regards,

Reviewed 6 April 2019

We had a good time with this company, plenty of mud as promised. The buggies however are in overall poor condition and breakdowns were common. Although we didn't know this prior to our booking, we found this to be a fun part of the adventure...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank W406XDkellya
hispaniolat, Manager at CARIBE EXCURSIONES, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Dear Dkellya, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience with Caribe Excursiones. We are sorry to learn you had issues with the vehicle, we will make sure to pay attention to these comments and work to improve the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 545 nearby hotels
Bavaro Rainbow
2 reviews
.11 km away
Family Club at Barcelo Bavaro Palace
188 reviews
.11 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
630 reviews
6.71 km away
Hotel Naragua
11 reviews
6.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,792 nearby restaurants
Lorenzillo's Punta Cana
652 reviews
4.85 km away
Noah Restaurant & Lounge
861 reviews
5.10 km away
Punto Italia
127 reviews
5.10 km away
El Pollo Borracho
44 reviews
4.67 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,960 nearby attractions
Seaquarium Punta Cana
1,148 reviews
.00 km away
Coming2 Destination Management
46 reviews
.00 km away
DOMINICAN TRANSFERS P.U.J
48 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from CARIBE EXCURSIONES staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines