Tours and Tickets
Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi
4.5

Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi

By Easy Travel
from
€196.00
per adult
from
€196.00
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 15 per group
Duration: 3h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • Guide service
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Husky-drawn sleigh ride, 2 km
  • Reindeer-drawn sleigh ride, 1 km
  • Hot drink
What's not included
  • Thermal outerwear
  • Additional food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities


Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick-up from hotels or cabins in the Levi downtown ski resort. Supplementary cost applies for pick-up/drop off outside this area.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 13975P73

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Due to the weather conditions (lack of the snow coat) in the beginning of the season (01.11 - 01.12) the farm may not be able to put the sledge on the reindeers/huskies, since it may damage their paws
  • Please dress warmly in winter layers for this activity
  • All animals used for these services are trained as much as possible for the activity, however, the behavior of animals can be unpredictable and therefore it is essential that all participants follow all given instructions for their safety, and the safety of others
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi?
Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi price starts from €184.34. Discover and book Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi on Tripadvisor
What is the Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi cancellation policy?
Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi?
Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi is hosted by Easy Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Easy Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi?
On average, this experience will take approximately 3h. Discover and book Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 13975P73

Reserve your spot
from €196.00
About the operator
Easy Travel
141
Helsinki, Finland
Joined in March 2016

#25 of 208 Tours & Activities in Helsinki
  • Az2896543
    Az2896543
    0
    0
    Well cared dogs , perfect organisation, small group , very nice staff
    Great organisation and nice to share with Finnish staff. Most important for us : The dogs looked happy and well cared. The meal was really good (soup and sandwich, especially the cinnamon and cardamom bun !) We were lucky to visited the puppies .
  • Anne S
    Anne S
    0
    0
    Nice but only 10minutes safari
    It was really nice to meet the Reindeers and the guide was super nice and gave a lot of informations about them, the only thing is that they need to change the tittle of the excursion because you have the feeling that the safari will take long but it s only 10minutes, they play with the words that it takes 2hours but it is with the transport.
  • rbuk76
    rbuk76
    0
    0
    Fun fun fun
    Great experience made all the better by the guides. Ask if you can do a small group as it makes all the difference. Thank you Marius Alberto and Mario
  • LauriHoff
    LauriHoff
    0
    0
    Not as expected and not worth the money!
    Unfortunately not as expected and not worth the money! We had looked forward to a nice husky tour in a small, personal setting and time with the huskies. However, it was rather mass processing! We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the husky farm. Once there, we were led around the grounds in a large group, which was more like a zoo or animal shelter. The dogs were all housed in, in my opinion, much too small enclosures. You could only look at them through the fence. This took up most of the tour. After that we went to the sleds. The huskies that did the sledding were already ready at a total of 4 sleds with drivers. Our group was divided into several small groups of 2 and 3 and we had to wait our turn. The sled ride itself went only !!4 minutes!!! Although in the description for the 2 km ride is stated that it takes about 15 minutes!!! We are really very disappointed by this. As soon as you sat in the sled it was already over again. Even after that there was no way to pet the sled huskies or play with them or just look at them in peace. We were then allowed to drink a juice in the hut and then we had to leave again. We were only there for a total of 1 hour. The description on Tripadvisor states 2 hrs. It was really very disappointing and we would NOT recommend it.
  • adamtK325QU
    adamtK325QU
    0
    0
    Great tour highly recommend
    The tour itself was great. The tour guide and his team and Husky & CO were great and made the tour fantastic. What I didn't realise is that one adult per sledge is in charge of the Husky's which at 1st wasn't sure about. But I would def do this again as loved it and preferred it to just sitting in the sledge as keeps fun and keeps you warmer! I would not book through Viator though. We had a booking made almost a year before travel and went to pay just before we left for Lapland and they said payment refused and cancelled our entire booking without our consent. I could not then go back and rebook this online as stated fully booked. So I had to phone Viator to explain and rebook which cost me £165.00 plus I had to pay the new rate which was more expensive so in total I was around £300 out of pocket. I tried to claim a refund and they declined. This would have ruined our dream family holiday but I refused to let it.
  • sjs355
    sjs355
    0
    0
    Promised so much - delivered so little
    We arrived for the small group of 15 reindeer sledge ride and there were 30 people. We waited in the cold (it was minus 20) and was then told to get in a sledge. These were led around a farm perimeter which was less than a mile. Our view was of the sledge and handler in front and the wire fence to the side. Once we had done the lap around the farm we were told to get out and handed some food After feeding the reindeer we waited in the cold then told to head inside. There was very little information or care given and the woman in charge didn't care at all. We complained that this wasn't the experience we had paid for and she just didn't care. This was our Christmas day treat and it was really spoilt. I insisted on a refund and received 50% back but this was small consolation when you have travelled so far and it was once in a lifetime trip. Save your money - don't go with this company.
  • Nomad36575147289
    Nomad36575147289
    0
    0
    Awesome
    Loved this trip it was so much fun and peaceful at the same time just going through the woods in the middle of nowhere! You get to drive the sleigh well I say you drive the dogs take you and your only job is to break and sometimes break hard. Great fun really enjoyed it.
  • Sabrina M
    Sabrina M
    0
    0
    Wonderful Safari
    We had a fantastic time snowmobiling! Oskari and his team were very helpful and welcoming. Besides the frigid cold temperatures, it couldn’t have been better. The stop for hot berry juice (mehu) was a very welcome break to thaw out a bit. We loved riding over the lake and taking in the winter wonderland in the forest. We had problems with the booking. I didn’t realize that I was dealing with Easy Travel, a different travel agency. I am traveling with my husband and two tweens, so I booked 2 adults and two kids. I got an email shortly after booking asking for my kids’ heights and weights and based on my response, I was told to rebook for three adults and one child, a double and a single snowmobile. When we arrived on-site, we were told it should have been four adults on 2 two double snowmobiles. There was a bunch of back and forth with the Agent over WhatsApp before the safari began. The booking options would be much better if I was asked to input ages, heights, and weights during booking and the system calculated price. Or else, the booking instructions could be much more clear. In any case, Oskari was patient with me and Easy Travel is making it right, refunding me the difference in price. Highly recommend this excursion while visiting Lapland! Kiitos
  • olivian293
    olivian293
    0
    0
    AMAZING!!!!
    Alex was the beste tour guide, we did over 7 excursions and we rate him the Best off everyone! He was super considered and made sure we’re super warm and comfortable sorted us out with the right clothing even if it wasn’t part off the tour. Good sense off humor! The reindeer farm was exceptional out off this world so beautiful!!!! Must Do!!!!!
  • antteoh
    antteoh
    0
    0
    No attempt to find aurora
    Although our guides were nice and polite, we can only feel scammed as after paying $300+ euros for the family for this ‘aurora hunt’. There was no attempt to hunt for aurora at all!!! All we had was a bbq with sausages and marshmallows. And this felt like a very expensive bbq. This is much in contrast to another aurora tour we had where the operator was actively trying to find the light for us, drove around for an hour hunting and had a professional camera to capture the magical moment for us.
  • Graham S
    Graham S
    0
    0
    Great, reindeer and husky tour
    This was a great tour, reindeer farm, guide, very informative group fed reindeer went onto lights on a sleigh ride on the farm guide came with us. After ride, we had warm juice and biscuits. We then went onto the husky farm. Larger groups went first. The track was about 2 km long and that was followed by tea and cookies. We were then given time to meet up and pack the Huskies. Our tour guide was very pleasant and helpful. Okay.
  • Casey B
    Casey B
    0
    0
    Riding in a winter wonderland
    I went with three of my friends and we all had a great time. Wish we could have just went faster, but there was a couple in our group slowing us down! But overall, a great experience and would highly reccomend
  • NiKoLaSSc87
    NiKoLaSSc87
    0
    0
    Once on life experience
    First thing firstb our guide Raivis and his partner Paola (if i remember her name correct) were great. Pretty helpful, answering to any possible questions and most importand excellent proffesionals. We were lucky enough to be only 5 people in our group, so this made our tour even better and relaxed. Haski and Reindeer experience is unique. Do not hesitate to ask questions. It is not only about fun. It is about understanding these amazing animals. Totally recommended!
  • Y7951UXsusanc
    Y7951UXsusanc
    0
    0
    An experience not to be missed!
    This activity was absolutely OUTSTANDING! I initially thought that we would all be merely riders, so when I realized that we would be expected to "drive" the sleds, I was a bit nervous, but it was the absolutely BEST experience! These amazing dogs are incredible, and the guides are there for everyone's safety every inch of the way! My travel party of 5 women all were elated by the experience. The only challenge for me personally was getting the sled's brake to fully engage to bring the team to a full stop. However, slowing the team down enough by the use of the brake (without a fully locked down brake) worked to ensure safety, especially when your dog team is so trained and connected to follow the trail and the teams ahead of them. I have enough weight on my body to have been able to make it work, but my more slender daughter was reluctant to drive because she wasn't sure she could do it, and I agreed. Perhaps, a full practice ("feet on") rather than just a visual demonstration lesson before taking to the trail would have helped because I couldn't consistently put the full brake on, but I could slow them down enough to effectively bring the beautiful and brilliant canines to a gradual stop. Mind the spacing between you and the team ahead of you! These dogs are truly magical and majestic creatures. The guides are so knowledgeable, thoughtful, and responsible! Be certain to understand the hand signals for "slow down" and "stop" and keep your focus on what is happening ahead of you. Some of the other participants seemed to be not fully paying attention during the lesson before we embarked, and that is a very bad thing to do for the safety of the dogs and the other sled driving/riding humans, so show responsibility and respect and PAY ATTENTION!!! Ultimately, when the dogs are pulling as a team in the breathtaking beauty of the trails, there is something powerfully quiet and mystical in the air. One of the members of my party was on the first sled, and she saw a herd of reindeer pass through the adjacent grounds when the front guide spied them and pointed them out. All in all, a memorable and delightful experience that we will never forget!
  • parikshith73
    parikshith73
    0
    0
    We were 2 people on one sledge and we did not even get the chance to ride it. DO NOT TAKE THIS TRIP.
    The images are fake, and the ride was disappointing, it was 4 min not worth the money. You can’t pet the dogs.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
14 reviews
Excellent
10
Very good
1
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Natalia L
4 contributions
It’s great experience although next time I’d choose longer husky ride because they are very fast therefore ride seems very quick. Totally in love with reindeers. We’ll organise and drivers were very talkative. I’d recommend.
Written 30 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uljana V
Dear Natalie, Thank you for recommending us! We are happy that you have enjoyed it, and we can organise 10 km safari on request. Do not hesitate to contact us next time! Best Regards, Elena Easy Travel Team
Written 18 January 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Scenic820989
8 contributions
Dec 2022
The whole experience at both the huskies and the reindeer farm were excellent. The staff were great and engaged with the children to make it special. We enjoyed both rides, but especially with the huskies. A warm up by the fire with some refreshments was appreciated. We also enjoyed seeing and learning about the other animals, including the snow fox, wolves etc, but the children’s favourite was stroking the husky puppies!
Written 23 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uljana V
Hii, Thank you a lot for your warm review. It's wonderful to understand that you enjoyed this day with us! Best Regards, Elena Easy Travel Team
Written 18 January 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Monika A
2 contributions
Dec 2021 • Family
We had our husky and reindeer experience on Monday, and was very disappointed as it was something we were looking foward to very much. Easy travel staff got lost on the way to the experience and we turned up late, we didn't get to pet huskies or properly learn about the place. It was all very rushed. Same with the reindeer experience. No one really explained anything it was quite frustrating. On the way back the guide almost left one of the families behind.
When I contacted Easy Travel, had no response from them at all, not even a sorry.
It was quite an expensive experience and also waisted our time that we had in Lapland, would not recommend this to anyone.

We got lucky and booked the rest of the trips with the local travel agent in the center of Levi, Scandinavian travel group, and were very happy with them, just proved how unprofessional EasyTravel team was.
Written 23 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roving67294935264
Dear Monika, We are very sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. The guide was very worried that the tour did not go as planned. We have issued a partial refund and sent a personal apology to the phone. We hope, despite the fact that you had a good time in Lapland, and hope to see you again in Finland. Best wishes, Ulyana Easy Travel Team
Written 17 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AnnaQ
Whitehaven, UK16 contributions
Dec 2021 • Family
Excellent trip. Lovely small group. Fabulous tour guide ray who was friendly and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend.
Written 9 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kate M
5 contributions
Feb 2020
I booked the Reindeer & Husky Safari and at the time I didn't realise I booked a horse riding trip for the next day at the same place.

Reindeer & Husky Safari
From pick up to drop off every single member of staff made the experience amazing. Kayleigh was looking after us with the huskies and she was so enthusiastic and friendly !

The location was easy to access, the staff were fantastic, there was a great atmosphere and every minute was memorable. It was a HUGE surprise having such an an amazing experience with lovely people and gorgeous animals.

Steps on the snow
From the very beginning of the trip Janina who was looking after me was amazing. She was kind and patient and full of knowledge and made the experience fantastic.

I would HIGHLY recommend both tours as I can't pick a favourite!
Written 9 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jeff P
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Couples
Excellent tour! Our driver was great! Very comfortable van! They provided very warm clothes for the tour.
Written 31 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Zhanar S
36 contributions
I am so thankful that we found them.

Because the operator which took us to Levi was terrible (Scandinavian group), but thanks to Easy travel our vocation was perfect.
All excersition we made with them, the best animators, the best service which was very very friendly and client oriented.

Thanks to our guide Nastya, our children love her a lot.
All our trips were super
1) Santa visit
2) ice queen
3) avrora borialeus
4) reindeer and Haski tour

And Finally at the airport they presented us a book for children.
It was a surprise for us, which makes huge difference.

Thanks for your job, you make people happy.
Written 4 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

696elainecarroll
Liverpool55 contributions
Reindeer ride purchased at the tourist info office
Travelled on coach to reindeer location only 30 mins ,nice bit of information given before the rides . then out on the reindeers in separate groups. A tepee with a lovely fire & coffee tea & biscuits etc there while waiting for group to come back , you could feed the dogs & reindeers while there brilliant few hours , well worth it .
Written 19 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Lapland Reindeer and Husky Safari from Levi provided by Easy Travel