Tours and Tickets
Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi

Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi

By Easy Travel
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 15 per group
Duration: 3h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English

  • Use of thermal clothing during the safari (thermal overall, boots, gloves, woolen socks, a scarf and helmets)
  • Expert snowmobile guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if hotel not in Levi resort area)
  • Safety briefing
  • Hot drink and snack
  • snowmobiling 2 hours, toboggans, mini ski-doo
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off if the hotel in the city center
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Self-liability waiver, 30 € / driver
  • Gratuities

Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pick-up is from Levi downtown ski resort. Supplementary cost applies for pick-up/drop off outside this area.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.

  • Not wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 13975P71

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Participants under the age of 15, may participate as a passenger on a snowmobile, only if they are 140cm tall or above, and have booked at the adult price, otherwise they must ride on a sled behind the guide
  • Not suitable for children aged 3 and under
  • You must be 18 or over to drive a snowmobile
  • Car or motorcycle driving license is required to drive a snowmobile
  • Pricing is based on 1 or 2 people riding on one snowmobile
  • Children will ride on a snowmobile-pulled sled behind the guide
  • Operates in cold weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Young children must be supervised by an accompanying adult at all times
  • Not recommended for participants with heart complaints, disabilities, asthma, diabetes, epilepsy, back or hip problems or any other serious medical conditions
  • Itinerary is subject to change according to weather conditions and seasonality
  • Other languages upon request
  • Subject to favorable snow conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

How much is Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi?
Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi price starts from €161.71. Discover and book Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi on Tripadvisor
What is the Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi cancellation policy?
Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi?
Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi is hosted by Easy Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Easy Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi?
On average, this experience will take approximately 3h. Discover and book Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 13975P71

Reserve your spot
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Similar experiences

About the operator
Easy Travel
Helsinki, Finland
Joined in March 2016

#29 of 219 Tours & Activities in Helsinki
  • accessandsecurity
    Lapland winter trip, 10/10
    Greatest trip ever, we libes the whole trip, from snow mobiles across lakes to sleds with huskies 🛷🙌🙌, the cold was not an issue as we have been given suits to were from our reps in tui ,
  • LancashireEmma_K
    Brilliant experience
    Fabulous experience from initial booking communication throughout and the day transport took us straight there and back picturesque places my family loved it once in a lifetime experience
  • loreina2023
    Smooth and authentic
    Perfect! We got collected in the evening by Alex, our guide He was cool and easygoing, we visited a calm place outside of Levi, a snowy lake, we had hot drinks and sausages, and listened to the tails and stories of old Lapland! Smooth tour, thanks, Alex!
  • Garry C
    Garry C
    Great fun
    A fantastic experience. Pick up by Alex was on time as arranged. The reindeer farm is quite small and intimate - they plod along at their own pace, although we were told it was still early in the season and they hadn’t got into the flow of things yet. The huskies were a lot quicker and a longer trail. Look out for the arctic wolf in the husky park. As a tip, wait inside until it is your turn - no matter how many layers you have on, it still gets cold when you are standing around inactive.
  • Q6625IRjosephines
    Fun day with petting lots of animals
    It was a very fun and insightful tour. Communication was very good. Our tour guide Hugo made this trip a true experience, he was very friendly, open and helpful. We had a wonderful day!
  • 549diaaa
    Normal..short ride
    The ride was amazing g but very short we expected longer ride for.the expensive price but it was just less than 20 mins
  • Florian H
    Florian H
    Our Helsinki
    Gert experienced, excellent guide - very competent and friendly! Best knowledge of Helsinki, we can only recommend! Thank you
  • H1938FVthomasr
    I do mot understand why anyone would buy this tour .It is very expensive. IF you buy the train ticket from Helsinki round trip is about €45 Senior discount is 50% less. CASTLE costa €14 half price for seniors The only other sire is the Cathedral which is free. DO IT YOURSELF AND SAVE €300
  • Foodandvin
    Turku Day trip August 2023
    Let’s start with good… we loved Turku. Everyone should visit there. Saw the cathedral, the castle, and breezed through the parking lot of the maritime museum. Ended at the market. The transfer to and from the hotel was great. Ended at the market in Turku and had to walk a mile plus to the train back to Helsinki. Be prepared to walk! Also be sure to eat and bring snacks and water for yourself. Our tour guide has difficulty with English translation so I feel we may have missed out on quite a bit and also our time went over so long, we had 30 minutes to grab a bite to eat and then had to walk back to the train. We had hoped to have more time on our own in Turku. The time of the event changed the night before and has I not accessed my email I would have never known. So for the price, we was a little disappointed. We loved Turku and hope to return on our own sometime later.
  • Az2896543
    Well cared dogs , perfect organisation, small group , very nice staff
    Great organisation and nice to share with Finnish staff. Most important for us : The dogs looked happy and well cared. The meal was really good (soup and sandwich, especially the cinnamon and cardamom bun !) We were lucky to visited the puppies .
  • Anne S
    Anne S
    Nice but only 10minutes safari
    It was really nice to meet the Reindeers and the guide was super nice and gave a lot of informations about them, the only thing is that they need to change the tittle of the excursion because you have the feeling that the safari will take long but it s only 10minutes, they play with the words that it takes 2hours but it is with the transport.
  • rbuk76
    Fun fun fun
    Great experience made all the better by the guides. Ask if you can do a small group as it makes all the difference. Thank you Marius Alberto and Mario
  • LauriHoff
    Not as expected and not worth the money!
    Unfortunately not as expected and not worth the money! We had looked forward to a nice husky tour in a small, personal setting and time with the huskies. However, it was rather mass processing! We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the husky farm. Once there, we were led around the grounds in a large group, which was more like a zoo or animal shelter. The dogs were all housed in, in my opinion, much too small enclosures. You could only look at them through the fence. This took up most of the tour. After that we went to the sleds. The huskies that did the sledding were already ready at a total of 4 sleds with drivers. Our group was divided into several small groups of 2 and 3 and we had to wait our turn. The sled ride itself went only !!4 minutes!!! Although in the description for the 2 km ride is stated that it takes about 15 minutes!!! We are really very disappointed by this. As soon as you sat in the sled it was already over again. Even after that there was no way to pet the sled huskies or play with them or just look at them in peace. We were then allowed to drink a juice in the hut and then we had to leave again. We were only there for a total of 1 hour. The description on Tripadvisor states 2 hrs. It was really very disappointing and we would NOT recommend it.
  • adamtK325QU
    Great tour highly recommend
    The tour itself was great. The tour guide and his team and Husky & CO were great and made the tour fantastic. What I didn't realise is that one adult per sledge is in charge of the Husky's which at 1st wasn't sure about. But I would def do this again as loved it and preferred it to just sitting in the sledge as keeps fun and keeps you warmer! I would not book through Viator though. We had a booking made almost a year before travel and went to pay just before we left for Lapland and they said payment refused and cancelled our entire booking without our consent. I could not then go back and rebook this online as stated fully booked. So I had to phone Viator to explain and rebook which cost me £165.00 plus I had to pay the new rate which was more expensive so in total I was around £300 out of pocket. I tried to claim a refund and they declined. This would have ruined our dream family holiday but I refused to let it.
  • sjs355
    Promised so much - delivered so little
    We arrived for the small group of 15 reindeer sledge ride and there were 30 people. We waited in the cold (it was minus 20) and was then told to get in a sledge. These were led around a farm perimeter which was less than a mile. Our view was of the sledge and handler in front and the wire fence to the side. Once we had done the lap around the farm we were told to get out and handed some food After feeding the reindeer we waited in the cold then told to head inside. There was very little information or care given and the woman in charge didn't care at all. We complained that this wasn't the experience we had paid for and she just didn't care. This was our Christmas day treat and it was really spoilt. I insisted on a refund and received 50% back but this was small consolation when you have travelled so far and it was once in a lifetime trip. Save your money - don't go with this company.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
1 review
Very good

Anna P
6 contributions
Dec 2021 • Family
Snowmobiling - Arranged via Easy Travel Oy.

Before I begin, I should say the young lad who took us was great, no problem with him.

I explicitly asked several times if it was a family safari and the kids get to have good fun on the kids skidoos and was assured it was.

Warning - do not book via this company independently if you want the kids to have a good ride on snowmobile. Mine got a 3 minute go each around the car park on an adult snowmobile because the only one child’s one they had would it start. No “special track or area” for the kids to have some fun, just a 2/3 minute loop around the car park each! Complained but getting nowhere. I suggest you try VMAX as that’s who
we’re trying next due to today’s disaster 🤣
Edit- Just heard back from our complaint and their ‘offer’ is another go around the ‘yard’ for the kids erm….no thanks! What a waste of nearly 480 euro!!!🤣🤦‍♀️😩
Written 9 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Anna, Thank you for sharing your feedback. As far as I know, you have received all promised inclusions. However, you did not find place for riding kids ski-doos suitable enough for your children. Even though we have never had any complaints previously, we take this fact into consideration to make kids rides more memorable in the future. Kind regards, Alex
Written 18 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lapland Family Snowmobile Safari from Levi provided by Easy Travel