We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$8.94
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Discover the town of Gettysburg, Pennsylvania as well as its citizens and their stories at the Gettysburg Heritage Center. Just outside the Gettysburg National Military Park, the museum is an educational and entertaining experience for the entire family.

    Learn what the Battle of Gettysburg meant to the people who lived there during the war. Observe the many artifacts, historical documents, interactive displays, and 3-D productions, to gain a better understanding of the events that took place in Gettysburg before, during, and after the battle. Also, find how the locals reacted to the invasion of their town and hear their stories of courage under fire.

    Before leaving, stop at the Center’s gift shop, located in the lobby of the Heritage Center, to peruse the vast selection of gift items. Check out the many books, clothing, souvenirs, artwork, replica weaponry, toys, games, and much more.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Gettysburg Heritage Center
    Departure Time
    January & February 9am - 5pm weekends only, Spring 9am - 5pm daily, Summer 9am - 7pm daily.
    Duration
    1h
    Inclusions
    • Self-Guided Tour of the Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum
    • Discover the visual and interactive experience from both the town and battle perspectives
    • Watch the award-winning orientation movie, Gettysburg Animated Map
    • Entry/Admission - Gettysburg Heritage Center
    Exclusions
    • Transportation to/from attractions
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Last entrance into the museum is 1 hour prior to closing
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    10 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 10 reviews
    Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

    Terrible. Charges by TripAdvisor excessive - approximately double the rate available at the museum. A ripoff . Do not waste your time at this museum. Go directly to Gettysburg Visitor Center.More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank Ken W
    Stephanie L, General Manager at Gettysburg Heritage Center and Museum Admission, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

    I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. The Gettysburg Heritage Center rates through TripAdvisor are the same as walk-up rates. I'm not sure if you have us confused with the Military Park Visitor Center? Our rates are $9 an adult, and...More

    Reviewed 25 June 2019

    this place has changed since last time i was there, it is a very nice updated museum, the gentleman at the counter was very helpful and informative, highly recommend

    Date of experience: June 2019
    Thank william d
    Reviewed 16 April 2019

    A must see exhibit. Lots of artifacts and insights from the battle of Gettysburg. The diorama is incredible, and gives you a great prospective as to the progression of the battle,

    Date of experience: September 2018
    1  Thank chipster38a
    Reviewed 13 April 2019

    Arrived early on our weekend getaway. We saw the movie first. It gave the history of the three day battle of Gettysburg. It was excellent. We then went upstairs to he 360 degree panoramic reenactment of the Battle of Gettysburg. The lightning and special sound...More

    Date of experience: April 2019
    2  Thank barbwald56
    Reviewed 17 December 2018

    Visited during Thanksgiving holiday with daughter and 13 year old grandson. Spent enjoyable few hours.Our only complaint: very overpriced restaurant.

    Date of experience: November 2018
    1  Thank Anna S
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    165bethp
    20 June 2019|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from barbwald56 | Reviewed this property |
    We went on a Sunday in April and we had no problem acquiring tickets.
    0
    Votes
    567jaynej
    9 June 2019|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from chipster38a | Reviewed this property |
    I would plan on at least 2 hours. more if it crowded
    1
    Vote
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tour via...
    220 Reviews
    from US$35.00*
    Victorian Carriage Company 2 Hour...
    42 Reviews
    from US$52.50*
    Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour
    29 Reviews
    from US$19.99*
    Confederate Trails of Gettysburg 2...
    40 Reviews
    from US$88.00*