Tours and Tickets

New York City Shearwater Daytime Statue Sail provided by Manhattan by Sail - Shearwater Classic Schooner

Reserve Now & Pay Later

New York City Shearwater Daytime Statue Sail

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
€38.59
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Shearwater Classic Schooner - Operated by Manhattan by Sail
    North Cove Marina at Brookfield Place, New York, NY 10280, USA
    On the south side on North Cove Marina.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Brookfield Place
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Manhattan by Sail - Shearwater Classic Schooner
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    New York Harbor
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Manhattan Skyline
    Ellis Island
    Governors Island National Monument
    Statue of Liberty
  • You'll end at
    Shearwater Classic Schooner - Operated by Manhattan by Sail
    North Cove Marina at Brookfield Place, New York, NY 10280, USA
    On the south side on North Cove Marina.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Shearwater Classic Schooner - Operated by Manhattan by Sail, North Cove Marina at Brookfield Place, New York, NY 10280, USA
Duration
1h 45m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • 90-Minute Shearwater Daytime Sail
  • Entry/Admission - Manhattan by Sail - Shearwater Classic Schooner
  • Entry/Admission - New York Harbor
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
21Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
u235mc2 wrote a review Nov 2019
40 contributions12 helpful votes
I expended 80 dollars in a cab for reach the boat at time, they don´t even called! No body was there and reservation was made with one month anticipation, I called and they said something about weater conditions, that they sent in the morning a mail cancelling, but if you are
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacation00696096796, Owner at New York City Shearwater Daytime Statue Sail
Responded 23 Jan 2020
I am so sorry for your unfortunate experience. We try to contact everyone by email, telephone and SMS. I am not sure what happened that day & I am so sorry if we were not able to reach you. Please let us know when you will return and we will make it up to you. Tom.
Read more
René R wrote a review Oct 2019
7 contributions
Terrible company to book your trip. We did it last Thursday and without any reason, 2 hour prior to departure they cancelled the trip! No explanation, nothing. Advice to book somewhere else!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Vacation00696096796, Owner at New York City Shearwater Daytime Statue Sail
Responded 21 Sep 2020
I regret your experience. There was a mechanical issue and we had to cancel out of an abundance of caution. Please let us know if you will be able to join us for a sail in 2020 and we will attempt to make it up to you. Tom
Read more
Ed R wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
The Shearwater is a unique way to experience New York City. The views are spectacular. The boat is comfortable and the crew was great.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
pcf wrote a review Jul 2019
Malta103 contributions25 helpful votes
We loved this sailing trip. . Great views of Manhattan and of the statue of liberty. You get to go close but not on Ellis Island which looked very crowded anyway. The crew was awesome, they let my little one steer the ship for a while and he loved it. I would much prefer it
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
William C wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
Friendly crew, not a crowded boat. A great way to see the Statue of Liberty and the New York skyline
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Manhattan by Sail - Shearwater Classic Schooner
Chefhitgirl
00
Heaven on earth
The Shearwater brings you out into the middle of the water, all you can hear are seagulls and the sails flapping a
Read more
ambitious_angelo508
00
Not the best customer service but views are nice.
Views are great. Staff was a little annoying and not the most cordial. Ride was a bit short as well.
Read more
kteter89
00
Perfect evening
After months of lockdown, we returned to the Shearwater for a late afternoon wine tasting sail. It was perfect! The
Read more
travis n
00
Afterwork Company Outing
so amazing. had no idea that it was so beautiful out on the water in NYC... The staff was great - good looking & to
Read more
potofcoffee
00
great way to start first day
This was our first day in new York and we booked the wine sailing. It couldnt have been better, The weather turned
Read more
Peter W
00
Sunset Cruise without a sunset
First attempt at a sunset cruise was cancelled just as we arrived at the boat, due to weather. On the second attemp
Read more
SDB1961
00
Perfect outing!
My husband and I capped off my birthday with a sunset sail and it was absolutely perfect. I can't wait to go back
Read more
CPeck18
00
Delightful Afternoon on the Water
I have been out in the harbor before - but never on such a peaceful, quiet vessel. The Shearwater was a beautiful s
Read more
MEWEHR1977
00
The best!
My only negative is, there should be yacht rock music playing! Food decent, drinks plentiful, staff is amazing! The
Read more
lilly_white_tourist
00
No seats, Uncomfortable, OK wine
We did this tour with high hopes after already doing the sister ship (Clipper City) The Shearwater is MUCH smaller
Read more
Roam299036
00
"Beautiful Sunset Cruise of NYC"
We had the BEST time on the sailboat!This was my first time on a sailboat like this!! The crew was so nice and frie
Read more
allisonyc
00
Gorgeous sunset sail with friends
I took 2 out-of-town friends on the sunset sail to celebrate a milestone birthday we are all having this year. This
Read more
teresa t
00
Breathtaking!!
This cruise was by far the highlight of our trip to NYC! Not only were the views spectacular but the staff was extr
Read more
AO4
00
Time well spent!
We booked this as part of the City Sightseeing pass. Quite difficult trying to make the booking, fortunately last m
Read more
kimbmichigan
00
We got lucky on this one!
We booked this 1 1/2 hour nighttime sailing as part of our New York Pass. We had a hard time finding the dock loca
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 45m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

City Tours

from €31.73*
Popular: Booked by 7,632 travellers!
New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour
from €76.31*
Popular: Booked by 25,755 travellers!
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour
from €125.35*
Popular: Booked by 775 travellers!
Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight
from €184.35*
Popular: Booked by 27,132 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about New York City Shearwater Daytime Statue Sail