Tours and Tickets

1 Day Hop-On Hop-Off Tour provided by City Sightseeing

Reserve Now & Pay Later

1 Day Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€47.15
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 10/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Kick back, relax, and enjoy a seamless sightseeing experience when you book a hop-on hop-off bus tour of San Francisco. Head to the upper deck for top-notch views, and bring your camera along: drive past local highlights from Pier 39, Fisherman’s Wharf, and Ghirardelli Square to Chinatown and Golden Gate Park. To see even more of San Francisco, upgrade your pass to include the Sausalito route and cross the Golden Gate Bridge.
Highlights
  • See the best of San Francisco in a single tour with this easy bus excursion
  • Plan your own itinerary with your flexible, 24-hour passes
  • Learn about the sights from the live narration or multilingual audio guides
  • See Chinatown, the Ferry Building, Fisherman’s Wharf, and much more
Important Information
Inclusions
  • Live narration or multilingual audio guide on Official City Tour
  • 24 hours unlimited hop-on hop-off usage on Official City Tour and Sausalito Tour
  • Free wi-fi onboard
  • Real time bus tracker
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Seats are not assigned and will not be known in advance
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
20Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Escape691850 wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
Loved seeing city & its neighborhoods by Big Bus. However, wish they gave more accurate addresses for pickup locations. I went to Haight/Strayan stop. Had to ask a Bike Rental person there to find that the stop was actually a block away under a pizza sign! Last tours left at
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian W, Owner at 1 Day Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 24 Sep 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve in the future.
Read more
Teddy O wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Our guide was great and had a great sense of humor he was crazy about the street lights but I can’t remember his name but great guide
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian W, Owner at 1 Day Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give a shout out to our tour guides!
Read more
Rick B wrote a review Nov 2018
8 contributions
Susann was the best guide and so helpful for all our questions. The tour is a great way to see San Francisco and all it’s glory. We went to Alcatraz Island and was very impressed with the experience. It was a great vacation for us.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian W, Owner at 1 Day Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our Tour Guide Suzanne! We always love to hear the great feedback.
Read more
Nancy G wrote a review Oct 2018
Quincy, California, United States12 contributions6 helpful votes
We picked this tour up at the First stop. Could not hear but every fourth word of the guide’s City talk...city noise, other travelers talking, bus noise. Took the Sausalito Tour, we got six minutes of chatter before the city asks for silence. Back to SF and not ONE word from
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian W, Owner at 1 Day Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 6 Nov 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our tours as we try to ensure that our guests and customers leave our tours happy and satisfied at all times. We do hope you will try City Sightseeing again in the future.
Read more
mattyka wrote a review Sep 2018
Buitenpost, The Netherlands22 contributions11 helpful votes
So you pay 45 dollar per person to do a tour. If you are with two persons you pay 90 dollar. They say the bus stops every 20-30 minutes, well it doesn’t. We had to wait longer, sometimes an hour!! We couldn’t understand the driver he was just screaming and he thought he was very
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian W, Owner at 1 Day Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 26 Sep 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing time on our tours with the delays you experienced as we always try and work our way around traffic the best we can. We do hope you will try City Sightseeing again along your travels.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Sightseeing
abelgR8817VZ
00
Did not receive tour due to it being shut down, I need a refund.
This service is no longer running. We did not find out till we got to the location and found another company runnin
Read more
jnlisa2019
00
Best trip ever!!!
I've been to SF many times as I grew up in Sacramento but this was my husband first trip and my first time taking t
Read more
Melanie C
00
We were treated like royalty!
I brought my 9yo son for a quick trip to explore San Francisco. We had one day to pack in as much as we could. We s
Read more
KaranHothi
00
Great day in SF !
I came from Toronto, Canada and went to SF to see the city. I made the best decision to use Hop on Hoff off bus tou
Read more
293amarjith
00
A Fun Filled Day in San Francisco
I did the tour with my family and it was lot of fun. Staff was super friendly and customer service was amazing. Bes
Read more
Beawashere
00
San Francisco
Terrible?? First of all and I mean all employees think that we know how to use the buses, so there is no communica
Read more
bamaberri
00
Big Bus Tours owns this
Nowhere does it say that big bus owns this line. We found out the day we went to use our tickets. The stop wasn't w
Read more
Twenty2324
00
1 day bus ride - great tour guide!
We took a few buses throughout the day with different tour guides. Sparrow was by far the most entertaining and sh
Read more
arishabrigh
00
The worst decision Ever, stay away and save your money!
We purchased tickets to do the 24hr red route. We got on the bus and the people spend more time heckling other tour
Read more
GrandTour784812
00
Not impressed
We have taken many tours in various cities and we like to do this. This time we bought our tickets and were disappo
Read more
TSkywalker2
00
High Priced Rip Off Tour
Nov. 9th, 2019. Union Square San Francisco. The Hop On-Hop Off bus looked like a two-decker recycled prison transf
Read more
CheryleneNeary
00
Average Tour
Kirk, the driver and tour guide was fantastic. He was informative and funny. He slowed down at popular spots to tak
Read more
Kaffy14
00
Great fun, big laughs
Travelling with another couple, we thoroughly enjoyed our big bus tour. Mike was our commentator and gave us plenty
Read more
GrumpyAggie
00
Not the best but worth a try
I was on an old, old bus that looked like a 1980s British double decker that was purchased on surplus. The audio qu
Read more
Julie S
00
Big bus Blake
So enjoyed "Big Bus Blake" we didn't get off the bus! It was Halloween and Blake was in costume and ready to show
Read more
Key Details
  • Pier 39, Ferry Building Marketplace, and 18 more
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, German, Italian, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about 1 Day Hop-On Hop-Off Tour