We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santorini Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$56.11
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    The adventures begin late morning with pickup near many island hotels. Head first to the renowned archaeological site of Akrotiri, considered the best-preserved Minoan ruins outside of Crete (entrance fees not included). Learn about the Bronze Age civilization that thrived here between 3000 and 1500 BC as you explore remnants of an ancient city preserved in ash from the eruption of Mt Thera.

    Continue on to Perissa Beach, where you can swim and sun on the striking black sand and enjoy lunch nearby (own expense) during nearly 2 hours of leisure time. Climb back aboard the bus for a ride up to the 18th-century Prophet Elias Monastery, situated on the highest point of the island. Although the monastery itself is now closed to visitors, you can still admire sweeping views and snap photos from the church yard.

    In the evening, relax over tastings of Santorini’s unique volcanic varietals and enjoy a picturesque view of terraced vineyards at Santo Wines, one of the island’s largest and most modern estates (tasting fee included). Finally, cap off the day with a visit to Oia village, considered one of the most photogenic places on Earth. Stroll through the narrow streets, browse local boutiques, and catch a spectacular sunset over the caldera before the 9-hour tour concludes with drop-off back at your departure point.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    opposide medicale center, Unnamed Road, Thira 847 00, Greece

    Traveler pickup is offered
    Pick up/drop off is offered for various other hotels/accommodations in Santorini in addition to the ones listed at checkout. Upon booking confirmation, please contact the local supplier directly to arrange and confirm your pick up details if your accommodation is not listed.
    Duration
    9h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Local taxes
    • Wine tasting
    • Professional guide
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Entry/Admission - Wine Museum Koutsogiannopoulos
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Gratuities
    • Akrotiri Archaeological Site Entrance Fees Additional cost 12,00 euro per person
    • Entry/Admission - Akrotiri Archaeological Site
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Dress code is smart casual
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (344)
    Filter reviews
    117 results
    Traveller rating
    69
    29
    9
    3
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    69
    29
    9
    3
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the bus wine tasting wine museum the black sand beach lunch stop highest point friendly staff and great food beach town tourist season santo wines lovely village coach driver blue domes ancient ruins santos winery photo ops well worth the cost
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 117 reviews
    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Our tour guide was able to communicate easily and make it fun at the same time. The trip itself took us to all of the places we wanted to go while in Santorini. I highly recommend this trip!

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank ztajjioui
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Wonderful experience! Our guide was phenomenal and the driver was excellent. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Beautiful sights and educational. Not too much walking. A very leisure day.

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank nichole c
    Daydream06353120853, Public Relations Manager at Notos Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

    Dear nichole c, thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed our tour!

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I understand some of the negative reviews or complaints about this tour but it was comprehensive, enjoyable, affordable, and we had a fun group. We got plenty of time at each stop and had an expert guide, Katie. Our driver was AMAZING and got us...More

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank MWeisel10
    Daydream06353120853, Public Relations Manager at Notos Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear MWeisel10, thank you for your review! We are very glad knowing that you had a good time at the tour!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Do not believe the cancellation policy. I booked for this trip a week ahead. Within 30 minutes of booking I realised that on the site the pick up point was Fira and that I was staying in Oia, quite a distance away. I had no...More

    Date of experience: October 2019
    Thank celticWaterford
    Daydream06353120853, Public Relations Manager at Notos Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear celticWaterford, thank you for your review! Even though your issue is private you preferred to make a public review so I am obligate to answer you in public. You have made your reservation the on the 22nd of September and on the 23rd thought...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had a private minivan with a driver and our tour guide. We were able to see and learn about almost everything on the island. Our tour guide was full of information. Definitely worth it!

    Date of experience: September 2019
    Thank randyg430
    Daydream06353120853, Public Relations Manager at Notos Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear randyg430, thank you for your review! We are very happy to read that you had a good time.

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Chutneyp2
    29 September 2019|
    Answer
    Response from HKSB1619 | Reviewed this property |
    I booked 3 months in advance and a few days were already fully booked
    1
    Vote
    acastellano46
    11 September 2019|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Denis7299 | Reviewed this property |
    The bus can hold about 50 people. You can expect it to be full. However, you do not spend a great amount of time in the bus and it is comfortable.
    0
    Votes
    HuffyGoldCoast
    7 September 2019|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from amitbahl3 | Reviewed this property |
    You don’t get picked up, but the meeting spot is a short walk away. Timing all depends on when your cruise leaves. Mine left at 11 and we made it back in time.
    1
    Vote
    Key Details
    • Duration: 9h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Hotel Pickup
    • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241