We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Downtown St. Louis Food Tour

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$56.00
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Downtown St. Louis, Missouri City, MO 63101

    Dig into Downtown Saint Louis with a guided tasty tour of some of the best eats in town!

    > Dine on tasty hipster tacos at one of Saint Louis' newest taco joints.

    > Saint Louis' most renowned pizza parlor - a favorite of our past president.

    > Take in our beautiful CityGarden at one of the city's most popular coffee houses.

    > Experience one of St. Louis' most famous delicacies near our most famous monument.

    > Taste authentic Asian fare at one of Saint Louis' best kept secrets.

    Duration: 3 hours
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    11 N 4th St, St. Louis, MO 63102, USA
    Departure Time
    11:00 AM
    Duration
    3h
    Return Details
    Kaldi's Coffee, 808 Chestnut St, St. Louis, MO 63101, USA
    Inclusions
    • Food tasting
    • Local guide
    Exclusions
    • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Vegetarian, vegan or gluten free requests can be accommodated, but you must note this in the "special requests" section at the time of booking
    • A minimum of 3 people per booking is required
    • A maximum of 12 people per booking
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (26)
    Filter reviews
    26 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    1
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    24
    1
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews cold brew coffee blt food was amazing gooey butter cake downtown st hour tour pizza beverly architecture tracy fitbit ending specific louis weekend
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 26 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Great tour. Our guide, Beverly, was very knowledgeable about St Louis architecture and the history of the city. All of the featured restaurants were accommodating. One of our group needed gluten-free selections and each of the 5 restaurants adjusted their offerings to accommodate. We walked...More

    Date of experience: September 2019
    Thank Susan P
    Soosie8, Owner at Savor Saint Louis Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are so delighted that you enjoyed your Downtown Tour. Bev is one of our best guides and knows so many interesting things about the area. We hope you and your sister enjoyed your stay in St. Louis. Regards, Susie

    Reviewed 31 August 2019

    We had Beverly as our tour guide and she was awesome not only did she talk about the food but she also taught us about the architectural highlights in downtown St. Louis, If you’re in St. Louis I would highly recommend this to anybody

    Date of experience: August 2019
    1  Thank Tourist210554
    Soosie8, Owner at Savor Saint Louis Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

    We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your tour with Bev. We think she is pretty awesome too. Come see us again when you are in St, Louis, we have two other tours. Regards, Susie

    Reviewed 24 August 2019

    Our tour was conducted by Amanda and she was very well informed and I saw many STL architectural designs that I had never noticed before. She even took us inside several buildings to observe their surroundings! The tour of course was all about food and...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Sue M
    Soosie8, Owner at Savor Saint Louis Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

    We love to introduce our guests to new food tastes as well as our favorite ones. Amanda gives a great tour with all sorts of interesting facts and insider information. Glad you enjoyed the tour. Best regards, Susie

    Reviewed 19 August 2019

    I am a native St. Louisan and still learned a lot. Beverly conducted our tour and was both knowledgeable and very pleasant. We enjoyed some traditional foods as well as some more unusual - all were delicious. Highly recommend this as a means of learning...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank suebH6476OZ
    Soosie8, Owner at Savor Saint Louis Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

    It is always fun to have a native St. Louisan on tour. We are glad that we were able to introduce you to some new facts and foods that you can now share with others. Best regards, Susie

    Reviewed 6 August 2019

    I was hoping for the WOW factor for this first timer food tour experience. Unfortunately, that did not happen for the three of us. I would say the disappointment came mostly at the beginning and end of the tour. Upfront, the tour guide has to...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Suzanne L
    TheJens123, Owner at Savor Saint Louis Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

    Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your response. I am a co-owner of Savor Saint Louis Food Tours and my mother is my partner. I am sure you can imagine, when we read your review, we were very upset. We make it our goal to deliver...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    870gails
    5 June 2019|
    Answer
    Response from Snowbirds52 | Reviewed this property |
    I believe it is only on Friday and Saturday. Check on the website because now that it is summer, things may change.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    • Duration: 3h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241