Things to do in La Altagracia Province

Santo Domingo Historic Tour provided by Caribbean Dream

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Santo Domingo Historic Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
€70.59
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    La Altagracia Province
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Zona Colonial
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    VISIT Three Eyes National Park: underground caves and lagoons used by Taino Indians for a millennia until their eventual demise OBSERVE the Columbus Lighthouse where Christopher Columbus' remains are entombed SET FOOT in Diego Columbus's Palace STROLL the first paved road of the New World ENTER the National Pantheon, the final resting place of the country's most honored citizens KNEEL in the first cathedral of the New World INDULGE in authentic Dominican cuisine in an authentic atmosphere STAND before the country's impressive National Palace TIME to shop or stroll the Colonial City's continually inhabited streets for half a millennia
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    La Altagracia Province
    See Important Information for details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
La Altagracia Province, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic
Duration
11h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Buffet lunch
  • Live commentary on board
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - Zona Colonial
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Please remember to bring: comfortable clothing and shoes, hat, suncreen, camera and cash
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
3Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Matto wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I had read reviews on CD tours and tought it was realible company with good tours. Oh boy I was wrong. I booked 2 tours, and from the first message everything went downhill. I had booked Santo Domingo historical tour on 2/17/2020 monday. They messaged me and asked if I can
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from YenyMota, Guest Relations Manager at Santo Domingo Historic Tour
Responded 19 May 2020
Dear MattolainenZ, We appreciate your review and we are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, this is one of our most popular tours and we normally have great reviews. The safety of our clients is extremely important to us and we lament you did not feel that way. We have carefully read your review and we really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, we are in a change of administration and we will use your comments to make us better and to continue improving the experience on each of our tours. Best regards!
Read more
visitor620 wrote a review Dec 2019
.9 contributions
Booked "First City of the New World Tour" online. Pickup scheduled at 7am at the hotel. I came at 7am to pickup area, wait for two hours, no one comes to pick me up. Waste of time.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from YenyMota, Guest Relations Manager at Santo Domingo Historic Tour
Responded 11 May 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry to hear that. There must have been some misunderstanding, this does not usually happen. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Read more
Dana H wrote a review Apr 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We chose this as the first tour to give us an insite to the history of Dominican Republic going back to 15th centuary. Very informative and interesting indeed. Includes a tasty lunch.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YenyMota, Guest Relations Manager at Santo Domingo Historic Tour
Responded 9 May 2020
Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community, we are glad to hear you had a great experience.
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Caribbean Dream
Starla69
00
celebrating my milestone
It was a beautiful place to stay... but not a place to definitely go back.... We were supposed to be celebrating m
Read more
346DanaT
00
Zipline (4 hours)
My friend and I were excited to start our zipline Adventure. However, our adventure seemed to get real fast. We go
Read more
bad19872019
00
Fun but wish we didn't upgrade
Me and my partner found the excursion fun and the short stops at each place was ok. We purchased through get your g
Read more
Mr_Thomsen
00
Great tour...
In spite of some driver/pick-up confusion, Julio from Carribean Dream saved our day so that we (2 adults + kid at 2
Read more
_buddeelee
00
Super Dope
Had fun perfect opportunity to get cheap souvenirs I suggest bring mesh bookbag to carry items as well as bandanas
Read more
Jason W
00
Parasailing done right
They pick us up from resort and took us to beach where small boat took us to parasailing boat, The whole family wen
Read more
drewm682
00
Spend your day doing ANYTHING else
This tour is not as advertised. We left in a caravan of about 10 jeeps, DID NOT go to the photogenic Uvero Alto Bea
Read more
katielB1563VQ
00
Great time!
I would definitely suggest this trip. Just so you know you don’t have a guide, but you also don’t need one. They ba
Read more
Erica A
00
Waste of money
I was seriously disappointed when we arrive to the location and find out we are driving with the tops on! I asked w
Read more
maddymillerok
00
Good Experience Overall, Some Dangers
The excursion was very fun overall! Booked through Punta Cana Tours (Caribbean Dream) and the process was simple an
Read more
Satoya B
00
Very late each time for airport transportation
I was very disappointed in Caribbean Dream's airport roundtrip service. Each time the driver was late and had my gr
Read more
SimeonJrSealy
00
Loads of four wheeled fun
A must on your activity list when in Punta Cana. This tour is loads of fun. You start off on the streets then off-r
Read more
cl0ser1
00
Santo Domingo
It was a nice trip long,but if you like history it was a very informative about the Island and Christopher Columbus
Read more
EmilyQuinny
00
Don’t Do It
This was not worth the time or the money. We did 3 excursions on our trip, and this one was hands down the worst. S
Read more
MADWORKER
00
Magical potential, almost.
This place is in the middle of nowhere, which is great, but the rules are crazy. You can't take pictures. If you pu
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Day Trips

from €46.81*
Popular: Booked by 1,508 travellers!
Buggies Extreme Half Day Adventure
from €39.97*
Popular: Booked by 453 travellers!
Day Trip to Saona Island and Altos de Chavon
from €71.43*
Popular: Booked by 2,919 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Santo Domingo Historic Tour