Tours and Tickets

San Martin de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche provided by Tangol Bariloche

Reserve Now & Pay Later

San Martin de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€42.04
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from San Martin de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche
It is the passenger's responsibility to wear a protective mask and maintain distance, in case they don't respect the basic safety measures, they will be asked to leave the tour. The capacity of tour will be temporarily reduced to ensure social distancing.
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Tangol Bariloche
  • 1
    Nahuel Huapi Lake
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Balneario Lago Espejo
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Route of the Seven Lakes
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 4
    Rafting San Martin de los Andes
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 5
    Limay River
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
+
Important Information
Duration
9h
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Note: there are stops to purchase snacks during the day, but it is recommended that you bring your own lunch
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
36Reviews
6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
BobandMaggie60 wrote a review Mar 2020
Willerby, United Kingdom93 contributions22 helpful votes
We enjoyed our 11 hour day trip from Bariloche with an enthusiastic English guide Joanna to see the 7 lakes on the itinerary. Comfort breaks were appropriately included and the lunch break in San Martin is pleasant. The walk in to the town from the lake is worthwhile just to
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ProductoTangol, Community Manager at San Martin de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Traveler, We are glad you have selected us for your visit to our country and sharing with us your experiences during your stay. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the beauties of Argentina. It will be a pleasure to assist you in your next visit! Greetings,
Read more
Orla D wrote a review Feb 2020
72 contributions8 helpful votes
We paid far too much for this tour which is really a long bus ride . Best thing to do is hire a car and stop where and when you want . We got dropped off at St Martin which is a very nice place and had a nice lunch which isn’t included in the tour . Our guide Alejandro was doing
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ProductoTangol, Community Manager at San Martin de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche
Responded 8 Apr 2020
Dear Orla Douse, We are very sorry that the excursion has not fulfilled your expectations. We understand your point but unfortunately, in relation to the distances we cannot do anything. Between the two locations is where the Camino de los Siete Lagos is located, which gives rise to the name of the tour. As this is a regular tour, it is necessary to use a bus. We also offer private services, in smaller vehicles and with a more flexible itinerary, for those passengers who request it. We are glad to know that Alejandro did your day a better experience. Regarding lunch, and due to the suggestions of many of our travelers, it is an optional; there are people who prefer not to have lunch and walk around San Martin de los Andes. Thank you for your comments as it helps us to improve our services, Kind regards, Tangol Travel Agency
Read more
Jacques_Lalonde3 wrote a review Feb 2020
Montreal, Canada3 contributions
I booked this trip online for 120$ USD. On the morning of the trip, I go to the pick-up point in front of the travel agency in Bariloche, only to find that this trip costs only 41$ USD locally. This is because the online booking goes through a third-party travel agency in Buenos
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ProductoTangol, Community Manager at San Martin de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Dear Jacques, We are really sad to read your comments about Tangol. We would like to clarify that our travel agency sells all its tours with total honesty. First of all, please note that you booked the tour in English. A guided tour in spanish, it is usually a bit cheaper, since the tours requested with a guide in English have another price. There are also special rates for national tourists. The advertisement that you visualized at the local destination it was eventually for argentinians, that is the reason why it was cheaper than your reservation. According to our company's policies, our rates are updated daily to be sure you get the best available price online or at destination - 100% granted! Furthermore, Tangol will always show you the 'honest rate' on our site – reason why all our rates include local taxes and no surcharges are added later. Thank you for your comprehension and comments as it helps us improve the quality of our services. Kind Regards, Tangol
Read more
Mu Z wrote a review Jan 2020
Lake Oswego, Oregon205 contributions82 helpful votes
Viviana was our guide and she was fantastic. It is a long day on the bus going out and back to see the Seven Lakes via the same road. It is not a circular route. You do get several opportunities to take photos at viewpoints. Certainly, if you drive yourself there would be
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
NJCricketer wrote a review Dec 2019
NJ410 contributions74 helpful votes
This is a 450 km, 10 hour bus journey with 2 hours for lunch and 2 breaks for coffee of a half hour. Having spent quite a bit of time driving a rental car, we looked forward to this bus trip ($33) on day where we expected rain most of the day. Inspite of off and on rain, the
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Read 11 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tangol Bariloche
jakemeegs
00
Brilliant experience
Whole experience was great, bit of confusion with the pickup but the whole ranch and horseback riding experience wa
Read more
JonM2680
00
Modesta Victoria Cruise!
Modesta Victoria is a vintage cruise ship with plush wood interior. A historical relic still in service and a wonde
Read more
37kim
00
Wonderful ride and delicious lunch
When we arrived we enjoyed sopapilla type pastries with tastey jam and mate then embarked on a two hour trail ride
Read more
GalinaNewYork
00
Beautiful way to cross from Argentina to Chile
We used Cruce Andino in January 2020. Very well organized journey. We used it with optional overnight stop in Pel
Read more
angels1five
00
A Long Day But Worth It
We really enjoyed this trip. Our guide, Martin, knew his stuff and didn't have the easiest group. Before we had eve
Read more
980randalp
00
One of the highlights of our trip to Argentina
This was a highlight of our trip to Argentina. Amazing scenery. Great horses and trails. Friendly support from the
Read more
Ester N
00
Awesome place
The boat trip was so good and fun with stunning views of the mountains. Love the Arrayan Forest and we took a guide
Read more
jar42016
00
Excellent Day Out
A very well organized bus and boat trip on the lakes taking you almost to the border of Chile in the Andes Mountain
Read more
impavidus
00
Impersonal mass tourism
While the destination itself is stunning this is mass tourism of the worst kind. You are sharing a boat with 300 t
Read more
JillH1566
00
Why is no one mentioning it is 300 people?
Literally, 300 people. Elbow to elbow. The destinations were great, the boat was not. Can you imagine in your he
Read more
Lewis D
00
View from a Horse
I wanted a tour that was an alternative to riding in a van to see the sights in and around Bariloche. This horsebac
Read more
carrane
00
Grand Peaceful place to visit
The boat journey was very relaxing. When you arrived at Puerto Blest there were many peaceful walks to enjoy. A tho
Read more
FJGC202
00
Our trip was cancelled by the operator with no explanation.
We were informed a few hours in advanced that the trip was cancelled, we asked for an alternative and didn't receiv
Read more
Tour15013586117
00
Trip got canceled
Unfortunately, also our trip was canceled two days before. We have booked for 2 people for the 26.12 and got notifi
Read more
SDfromNJ_26
00
Wonderful Family experience
My husband booked this experience thru viator . This was just wonderful for our family of 4 with 2 boys ages 3 and
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about San Martin de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche