Tours and Tickets

Half Day Cultural Village Tour From Johannesburg provided by South Africa Adventures

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Half Day Cultural Village Tour From Johannesburg

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$83.63
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Lesedi Cultural Village
    Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
    Join us on this uniqueness and interactive experience at the Lesedi Cultural village. Situated only 45 minutes away from Johannesburg. This guided walking tour is the perfect half day excursion to experience and learn about the various cultures that make up South Africa. One of the highlights of the tour to Lesedi is the traditional dancing, drumming and buffet lunch. A perfect half day tour from johannesburg option for travelers with limited time
    Read more
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • Local taxes
  • Buffet lunch
  • All activities
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Live entertainment
  • Entry/Admission - Lesedi Cultural Village
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Drinks at lunch
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
2Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Sean wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
I joined south africa adventures on their half day tour of the lesedi cultural village. It was a very informative tour. Learnt a lot about the various cultures of south africa. All in all a very nice day and good value for money. They were lot cheaper than other companies and
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Response from DarrenM2953, Manager at Half Day Cultural Village Tour From Johannesburg
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Hi Sean, Thankyou for the feedback. We really appreciate your positive review. We are super glad you had a great time.
Read more
Cindy wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions
This trip exceeded my expectations. We learnt a lot about the different cultures and tribes of South Africa. The guides were excellent!! We were picked up on time. The village was very interesting. The tribal drumming session was incredible. All in all a good day out. We loved
Read more
Helpful
Response from DarrenM2953, Owner at Half Day Cultural Village Tour From Johannesburg
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Thankyou so much for your review. We appreciate your support and are glad to have been a part of your experience. Hope to see you soon
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: South Africa Adventures
309matthews
00
4 Day Drakensburg Hike
We took the four day “Trilogy of the Rings” Drakensburg Hike as a couple earlier this month. Our guide, Emma picked
Read more
blueherontraveler
00
Interesting content, worthwhile experience
This tour has two parts - a self-guided tour of a museum and a tour of the Sterkfontein Caves, which has a small mu
Read more
PaulienCaeyers
00
Still no refund for my cancellation
Got a confirmation on the night before, but they canceled the trip on the morning itself, because of bad weather. I
Read more
sammytwemlow
00
2 day drakensberg amphitheatre hike
Very enjoyable, great experience with beautiful scenery. Great value for money! Thanks to Emma who was a great guid
Read more
Jambohereabdtgere
00
Very informative and worth doing
Had a day free and found South Africa adventures. Had an amazing day with the knowledgeable guide. Learnt a lot abo
Read more
DrakeCassidy
00
Sodwana Bay Diving and Scuba Vacation
Trip of a lifetime. Took a road trip down to Sodwana Bay from Johannesburg, spent evenings on the beautiful beaches
Read more
jrrysylv
00
Viator: Soweto and Apartheid Museum Day Tour
We were picked up at our hotel (Crowne Plaza Rosebank) by our guide, Musa (Rasta) Matsha and driven first to the Ap
Read more
Sitholeworld
00
Safari on horseback
We loved this. We got to see a whole bunch of wild animals up close on the back of a horse. Most of us had never ri
Read more
Totestravels
00
Full Day Safari Tour
This is my second time booking with SA Adventures and Darren remains a funny, knowledge, and excellent guide. We to
Read more
Weever_L
00
Definitely worth it!
Had an amazing experience seeing the lions from cubs to the adult ones. One of the rare safaris where we were able
Read more
Nkositraveller
00
Travel company with a personal touch
Glad we found this company for our tour that we did to the sterkfontein caves and cradle of humankind. The guide wa
Read more
Universaltravelbug
00
Great tour of the cradle of humankind and caves
Fantastic experience with an outstanding team. The landscape of the cradle of humankind was beautiful. The caves w
Read more
pennyworldtravel
00
Awesome horse ride with wild animals
No i didn’t ride the wild animals but got to experience them in their natural environment while enjoying my lovely
Read more
JasperRoy
00
Best of Africa
We visited Pilanesberg North West part of South Africa. We camped there for two days , we took on a lot of fun acti
Read more
MalindaLindiwe
00
Great Tour
Through to the late Nelson Mandela’s house and we also went to local restaurant.And the food was lovely. Rasta, wa
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241