Tours and Tickets

Seward to Anchorage Cruise Transfer and Private Tour provided by Greatland Adventures

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Seward to Anchorage Cruise Transfer and Private Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 100% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
€876.62
per group (up to 1)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Resurrection Bay
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Alaska SeaLife Center
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Greatland Adventures
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
+
Important Information
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Private tour
  • Live commentary on board
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center
  • Entry/Admission - Alaska SeaLife Center
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: pick up time and location
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
12Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Melissa's Travels wrote a review Jul 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana129 contributions27 helpful votes
Instead of booking a tour transfer through our cruise company, we opted for a private transfer and tour. This was the perfect, relaxing way to end our cruise. No buses...just four of us in a van. We made a few stops a long the way and enjoyed the scenery from the van.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven B, Front Office Manager at Seward to Anchorage Cruise Transfer and Private Tour
Responded 24 Oct 2019
The drive from Seward to Anchorage is considered one of the most beautiful drives in Alaska, and we're so pleased you were able to take in the scenery from our comfortable tour vans! Thank you for your review Best Regards, Rochelle
Read more
jme3344 wrote a review Jul 2019
Winchester, Massachusetts8 contributions5 helpful votes
We were a group of four that very much enjoyed the drive from Seward to Anchorage. Our driver/tour guide was Brad. Brad was prompt, pleasant, and enthusiastic about all that the area had to offer. He made some great suggestions about where to stop and where to have lunch. Thank
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven B, Front Office Manager at Seward to Anchorage Cruise Transfer and Private Tour
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments about our guide Brad! We're so glad you had a great tour with him and enjoyed his recommendations! Best Regards, Rochelle
Read more
James S wrote a review Jul 2019
San Antonio, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
If you have a late flight from Anchorage after disembarkation in Seward then this is a great tour for multiple people. Pickup at the cruise terminal was prompt and the tour can be customized as the group desires. In our case we went to the Wildlife Conservation Center, Aleyska
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven B, Owner at Seward to Anchorage Cruise Transfer and Private Tour
Responded 20 Jul 2019
Thank you for the great review. We do enjoy being flexible and making the tour what the guests will most enjoy.
Read more
bighack wrote a review Jun 2019
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico76 contributions11 helpful votes
Since we could not check into our accommodations in Anchorage until late afternoon, we were pleased to find this tour. We saw glaciers, went to a wildlife sanctuary, and got a ton of interesting information (and many corny jokes) from our guide. The small bus that carried us
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven B, Front Office Manager at Seward to Anchorage Cruise Transfer and Private Tour
Responded 24 Oct 2019
We're so glad you enjoyed the tour, and the goofy guide jokes! Best Regards, Rochelle
Read more
cicpolar wrote a review Jun 2019
New Jersey8 contributions6 helpful votes
We were a multi generational group on this wonderful excursion. Communication with the office was great. Bradley our guide is a gem. He quickly understood what would work best for our group of 11 people (ages 6 - 65). Brad's knowledge and explanations are detailed and
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GreatlandAdventures, Owner at Seward to Anchorage Cruise Transfer and Private Tour
Responded 24 Jun 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Greatland Adventures and Brad. We are so happy that you had a great time and we hope you come back to visit us in Winter!
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Greatland Adventures
dannimyer
00
Exceeded Expectations
We went on the Northern Lights tour last night and it was AMAZING! The lights put on a good show for us. We were al
Read more
JGendebien1967
00
The Challenging Bike Trails of Kincaid Park
Our guide Brett was amazing and led the way through some challenging trails throughout the park. We even encounter
Read more
cmdolan6
00
Amazing Matanuska
Greatland as a company was so easy to work with. My daughter age 9 had wanted to see the northern lights on the tr
Read more
297shaunt
00
What an amazing experience...
We set out after having verbal confirmation we wanted to go on the tour, after having great communication from the
Read more
SpeakUpTraveler
00
Highly recommend this!
Predictions were dim ... first I was impressed about how honest they were about that- I went anyway and ended up se
Read more
JoeM1233
00
Wow!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for 4 memorable and awesome experiences. Jonathan with the Matanuska Glacier tour. Bill with the Fat Tire Bi
Read more
ceciliag543
00
Vacation
Dimitri took 4 of us 3 hours north of Anchorage. We were told that they do everything they can to get us st up for
Read more
geohomeatlast
00
AMAZING
I can not say nothing but AWESOME JOB. We had the privilege of the owner and Mike escort us this evening. We got
Read more
ceciliag543
00
Bucket list
What an amazing day! We had perfect weather, visibility, and true perfect guide! Bill made our day so much more spe
Read more
ninag9
00
We were very lucky!
This is a little hit and miss as you would expect, but if you are lucky it is phenomenal. The trip was worth it a
Read more
Ruespal
00
One of the best companies I've ever dealt with
3 of us went on the Northern Lights tour from Anchorage. Our guides for the night were Mike and Dan. They drove us
Read more
samw_87001
00
Expensive!! No northern lights!!!
Booked this trip to see the northern lights. I was very disappointed as I saw no lights. I understand that this is
Read more
895ashleighw
00
Worth it! Great service!
My partner and I booked Greatland as we wanted to hedge our bets and ensure we would have as many opportunities to
Read more
Tom D
00
Highlight for a winter tour
Great team to work with in getting the Matanuska Glacier tour together. Make sure you ask for Jonathan as your guid
Read more
amandacK5587EP
00
Matanuska Glacier
This tour was amazing! The area just received fresh snow, the wind was non-existent and the sun was out for part of
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Seward to Anchorage Cruise Transfer and Private Tour