Tours and Tickets

Catamaran Sunset Cruise of Tamarindo Beach provided by Xplore Costa Rica

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Catamaran Sunset Cruise of Tamarindo Beach

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Special Offer
Book by February 28 to save 20% off our previously offered price!
Select Date and Travellers
From€87.90
€70.32
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 30/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 30/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Calle Cruz, Provincia de Guanacaste, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Snacks
  • Unlimited drinks (open bar)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Due to the nature of this tour and the safety of all guests, the tour operator reserves the right to refuse service to passengers who are intoxicated or show signs of intoxication. If, as a result, your tour is canceled, you will not be entitled to a refund
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
21Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Tom S wrote a review Mar 2020
Savannah, Georgia4 contributions
Crew was very friendly and helpful. Problem was that the Trip Advisor reservation didn’t not give a boat name. When you get to the meeting point, no one knew our tour operator and all said you need to know the boat name as thee about 6 boats going at once. After 10 minutes we
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from XploreCR, Owner at Catamaran Sunset Cruise of Tamarindo Beach
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Tom, I responded to you through the TripAdvisor system telling you what boat you were on and the time you needed to meet. I even advised you that you were double booked. Tom, You are confirmed on the Sea Shell Catamaran for March 5th. You need to meet on the beach at 12:50 p.m. in front of El Chiringuito Restaurant. Your representative with be wearing a blue shirt. Have fun! Denise Denise Hazell Mar 3, 2020, 08:25 PM
Read more
glenny67 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bainbridge Island, Washington18 contributions1 helpful vote
Despite the very windy day, most guests had great time dancing and having drinks. Problem is wife and I are in 70s so music too loud and not into reggae. Drinks were fine, food plentiful and tasty.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from XploreCR, Owner at Catamaran Sunset Cruise of Tamarindo Beach
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Unfortunately nobody knows that age or personalities of the people signed up for the boat each day. It's unfortunate that you ended up with a really young crowd. Xplore or the boat owners cannot control participant ages. It's also unfortunate that you gave us 3 stars for something out of our control.
Read more
TahoeClay wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an awesome time on a great catamaran, sailed by a great crew and meticulously organized by Xplore (hands down the best tour company in Costa Rica). We booked our trip directly with the owner of Xplore, Denise, and were well taken care of. The scenery was ridiculously
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JaneVCongers_NY wrote a review Jan 2020
Congers, NY57 contributions12 helpful votes
This was such a fun thing to do for our family. On the way out to Pirate's Cove, we saw 2 humpback whales. We were able to swim and snorkel safely in Pirate's Cove. The food was delicious and we all really enjoyed the music and dancing on the boat. The crew was really great. We
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Steve S wrote a review Dec 2019
6 contributions
We enjoyed this excursion. The crew was fantastic. We had a party of 12, 6 adults and 6 kids ages 10-15. Total number of people on our excursion was 29, which concerned us at first but wasn’t a problem after all. Everyone had plenty of room to spread out. I ranked this as
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Xplore Costa Rica
Z3491PMrachelb
00
Safe, friendly, overall great day for our families.
Our driver was super friendly and knowledgeable, and the Vandara staff were very welcoming. We felt safe since ever
Read more
rohanc647
00
Amazing trip to Nicaragua
Beautiful time spent. Amazing and wonderful time . It was such a great itineary. I am sure you are gonna love the
Read more
JPJPHASU
00
Have used for multiple years
Xplore is excellent! The ease in communication before the trip, clarity of expectations (cost, where to meet driver
Read more
JeffK55
00
Great company
Worked with Xplore to provide transfers and transportation for a large tour group. They were awesome!. On time, pro
Read more
C6195BYjamiep
00
Well worth the money!
Dauly was a fantastic tour guide! Very knowledgeable and always pointing out cool things! Our zip line/rafting guid
Read more
R7817BVchloeh
00
Wonderful adventure
Our family of 5 highly enjoyed our day at Vandara with Gabriel as our tour guide! Zip lines were beautiful and safe
Read more
F3803IKmarkh
00
The numerous 🐊
Don was a great guide and the traditional C.R. lunch we enjoyed was the best food we had our during our three week
Read more
U7659NAmelissaw
00
Yes
Denise and team were wonderful. Went on the combo tour with my father. Very reasonable price, wonderful guide. I ev
Read more
JulieR171717
00
Crocs & Monkeys & Monkeys & Crocs
Our guide, Eugene was PHENOMENAL. He had a vast knowledge of the park and the areas en route to the park. We saw t
Read more
cannotgetusername
00
Denise is amazing and extremely helpful
Denise at info@xplorecostarica.com or in the subway plaza in downtown Tamarindo was excellent. She replied to me ve
Read more
slsvb1
00
Full day with many features
Our day started at 7:15 with our driver, Eugenio, from xplorecostarica.com, picking us up. The trip to the park wa
Read more
V296UTchristinec
00
Fun boat tour with knowledgeable guide
Our guide Eugene was fun, found us lots of birds and crocodiles, and knew his wildlife really well. The business ow
Read more
amiller3
00
Most TRUSTED tour company in Tamarindo!
When you are visiting Tamarindo & wish to "Xplore" be sure to go see Denise at Xplore tours!! All tour companies a
Read more
amiller3
00
Perfect day!!
Recently(2 weeks ago)went back to Tamarindo & did this tour with Xplore. Eugenio was our guide. As always, Eurgeni
Read more
LaurenGularte
00
Zip line and horseback riding, pictures were great!
Our family of five visited Vandara adventures in February 2020. My daughter and husband did the horseback riding, z
Read more
Key Details
  • Tamarindo Beach
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Catamaran Sunset Cruise of Tamarindo Beach