Tours and Tickets

Palo Verde National Park River Jungle Safari provided by Alex on the Beach & Amazing Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Palo Verde National Park River Jungle Safari

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (72)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$123.08
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Take in the highlights of Palo Verde National Park and its surroundings with the benefit of a half-day tour from Liberia. Board a riverboat with your guide to look for native wildlife in the park, which can include white-faced, howler, and spider monkeys; large iguanas; sunbathing crocodiles; and more. Your tour includes a typical Costa Rican lunch, followed by a stop at a pottery shop in Coco Beach.
Highlights
  • Includes riverboat cruise, lunch, and coffee tasting
  • See more wildlife with the help of an experienced guide
  • Ride on a boat through the heart of Palo Verde National Park
  • Small-group tour limited to 14 people
Important Information
Departure Point
Liberia, Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Duration
6–7 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Entry/Admission - Palo Verde National Park
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
23Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
sheryl pinner wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York6 contributions
First day at the Andaz in the Papagayo region and young man named Ever came up to us to tell us he could help us with anything we wanted. He became our man, we are a group of 6 and he put together great tours for us and was just lovely and attentive He chartered us a boat for
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
FRED PAYNE wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We have just returned from Riu Grancastle where we booked a trip with Alex. The Rep made numerous promises about what would be included and we were advised we needed to leave early (7.30am) to get to the river to ensure we saw all the wildlife. We got to the River about Noon.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
IJRAMIREZ wrote a review Oct 2019
Laurel, Maryland23 contributions10 helpful votes
I traveled to Costa Rica with my 13 year old son. I booked transportation and 2 tours with Sergio. He was so attentive, fast to respond to my 30 million emails and went above and beyond. They are more than tour guides they treat you like family. Mike B was awesome on the
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Knight1955 wrote a review Jul 2019
West Chester, Pennsylvania70 contributions41 helpful votes
I am not writing this review to seek revenge but more to tell everyone of Our experience and what effect it had on My Family. When we were approached from one of the typical salespeople you run into at a resort Athens #1 draw to this company was of Course the Trip Advisor badge.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Escape19979067477, Owner at Palo Verde National Park River Jungle Safari
Responded 15 Jul 2019
Good morning Mr.Roberto is a pleasure to greet you at the same time I also want to express and respond to you and all our trip advisor subscribers who read this comment that everything you mention is not a pity that I can not attach evidence through this platform and can show it: 1) You contacted us by phone on Saturday, July 13 and also by email that first day that called 8:30 a.m. was told it was too late to do the tour you are talking about, we proposed that it was better that I did another day with more time to which you said that you would think and that anything would contact us later . 2) That same day Saturday contact us again at 11:35 am and tell us what you want to do the tour of Palo Verde National Park on Sunday, we agreed to confirm your tour and you were told that the adults would pay $100 pp and the 11-year-old girl paid as an adult because that is what we have established in our company as a policy and many others in this tourism industry also charge as children adults 11 years and older when you told me your age by means of messages I clarified it well and even wrote to you by text message, he created that it could not be clearer and you agreed to take the tour . 3) On Sunday when we arrived for you to pick you up at the hotel lobby everything was fine until after traveling about 20 minutes in the bus the subject of charge for the tour because in fact we even trust you to pay all the money on the day of the tour before traveling and you refused to pay for the girl and still wanted to charge you with a child rate to help you even more and especially because We were already on the road and you said that we went back to the hotel which was not so much to waste our time, money and lack of seriousness in our deal that we had already agreed . 4) I recognize that part of the error was not Berle charged at the time of collection because if we had known that this was going to happen we did not leave the hotel and right there he would have canceled the tour but because he was confident he taught us one more lesson in life . 5) You after all that he went back to the hotel to speak badly of our company and even spoke with our sales representatives on the beach of the hotel andaz and told him that if we gave up the guide that charged him and that according to him he made a bad gesture to which we agreed to calm your anger and that conditioned us that if we did not write any bad comments on trip advisor, we sent him an email again showing him a photo of the guide and apologizing almost on his knees and in the end he always wrote the bad comment . 6) Many times clients believe that because we are local tour operators they can intimidate us with their comments and tantrums so that we have to accede to their pretensions and that's not the way things are because we are no less than the big agencies recognized in Costa Rica because equally we are better than them and I dare say it because the comments speak for themselves . 7) With all your respect I have the right to the answer to y our comment and he said with all your heart that the next time I hired tourist services or any other service is more serious with people when doing business because you are the people who want to take advantage of others because you did not want to pay for 4 people only $ 300 for a tour of the most desired by tourists when they visit the province of Guanacaste and see us chalking to say goodbye to a person who today has no work as long as you did not write a bad comment to which always did . I leave in your consciousness all that happened and I apologize if we do not meet your expectations.Thanks
Read more
sukhi wrote a review Jul 2019
Southside Place, Texas11 contributions2 helpful votes
After the glowing TripAdvisor reviews we were left quite disappointed, to the point that we questioned if we had received a tour from the right company. Our tour guide either arrived half an hour late or failed to contact us. After I reached out did I hear back from him saying
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Escape19979067477, Owner at Palo Verde National Park River Jungle Safari
Responded 2 Jul 2019
With all due respect I miss your comment because when you called us to book and then you were sent messages for the pick up time and other details it was explained well what options we had with the tour of palo verde National Park and you preferred to only make a boat because your children could get tired for the ages they have being there, call us the tour guide and tell us that you want lunch when you said no then I told the guide that it was okay and at that moment we were engaged since there were children in the tour to provide lunch in the same way it was agreed that maybe we did not see many birds and animals that is not our fault because nature is essential but everything was given as agreed and you left late half an hour I have witnesses to the hotel security where this entry was registered at 7:20 a.m. and you had to be at 7:30 a.m. and you showed up late and now you have the nerve to say that we We arrived late that is not good otherwise the price you paid was to go with more people and in the end we gave it to you so that you felt more comfortable with your children and husband created that one for wanting to do a good never stays well .
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Alex on the Beach & Amazing Tours
AirMilesBiker
00
Don't expect a refund
I booked a tour to Nicaragua for mid-January starting at a hotel on the Papagayo Peninsula. I had to pay in full i
Read more
maggietK7059QA
00
Senior in college spring break
SOOO much fun! We had Jay and Grady as our tour guides and they were amazing! So informational and accommodating!!
Read more
Mandapanda20202
00
DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!
A group of 5 of us girls (18-21) booked an excursion through Joe and went with Alex.. great trip! They went above a
Read more
johndE7744OX
00
Half day fishingbtrip
We had a great time fishing for our first time. Juan Carlos and Estaboan were great. They taught us what we needed
Read more
Melissa P
00
Sergio is the best !! Fairytale wedding !
Sergio from Alex on the beach went above and BEYOND for my family while visiting Costa Rica for my daughters weddin
Read more
travelmolar
00
Best night EVER!
We met our guide, Ever, on the beach at the Andaz Resort. We immediately enjoyed talking with him as he was very e
Read more
missmelissa55
00
SO MUCH FUN!
My sister, mother, grandma, and I were staying at the Andaz resort and, after talking to another guest who went on
Read more
DayTrip281738
00
Coco Beach Tour
We used Alex on the Beach today to take us by boat to Coco Beach. The Captain and our tour guide Celso were great.
Read more
Travelers1987DC
00
Lots of adventure
The trip was excellent with lots of fun activities. Ziplining was amazing! There is a short hike between horseback
Read more
EdB1770
00
Great fishing trip
I booked a fishing trip through “Alex on the Beach” at Dreams Resort through Rudy. We also booked an additional tou
Read more
dhY5266ET
00
Stop searching, this is the tour you want!
I researched and read and when it came down it, I wanted more to a day trip than what was offered from other indepe
Read more
U6581QPkathyc
00
fun 3 hour ATV tour, Mountains and Rivers
We booked the 3 hour ATV tour through Alex on the Beach with John Wayne, the very nice vendor on the Riu Palace bea
Read more
918grahamt
00
A day to remember
Words with never be enough to describe this trip. We felt very happy extremely safe, and totally satisfied,i couldn
Read more
Passport67210930110
00
Volcanic hot spring experience
We were able to take a private tour with Daniel, set up on the beach by Sergio. Sergio was honest and laid back whi
Read more
N9232CUmaryt
00
Outstanding day of adventure with Alex
We went on an all day adventure with Alex as our guide. What an amazing day of tubing, zip line canopy, horseback
Read more
Key Details
  • Palo Verde National Park
  • Duration: 6–7 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Palo Verde National Park River Jungle Safari