Tours and Tickets

Rafting Class 2-3 Sarapiqui AFTERNOON Trip provided by Desafio Adventure Company

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Rafting Class 2-3 Sarapiqui AFTERNOON Trip

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 100% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
€71.29
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 28/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Rafting Class 2-3 Sarapiqui AFTERNOON Trip
Ask about our "Pure Private - Pura Vida" upgrades to make your tour completely PRIVATE. We also have locally-handmade, 3-ply fabric masks and plastic masks for sale. Let us know if there is anything we can assist with for making your travels as safe & comfortable as possible.
Read more
Updated 28/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Desafio Adventure Company, 1 Kilometer South of the Redondel Río Fortuna - El Salto, Alajuela Province, La Fortuna, 21010, Costa Rica
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Delicious Costa Rican wrap after rafting.
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Not recommended for travelers with asthma
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
4Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Elaine T wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Wonderful afternoon mix of fun, information, excitement and relaxation. Great company to go with Vera professional, safe and fun..... worth every penny!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from DesafioAdventures, Marketing at Rafting Class 2-3 Sarapiqui AFTERNOON Trip
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Hi!Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you back down here soon! And please, tell your friends about us. Pura Vida.
Read more
Padma G wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were 2 families with teenagers visiting CR for the first time. We did not want to drive and wanted to make all your arrangements before we arrived there. I found Desafio through a friend who took one tour through them and contacted them. Our agent Jason worked closely with
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Amber F wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
We booked this trip since we were in Costa Rica to see animals, and we definitely achieved our goal! Francisco was amazingly knowledgeable and had was able to point out things that we wouldn't have otherwise seen. He was also able to answer our questions about the animals we
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Read 1 more review on Viator
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Desafio Adventure Company
RNluv2trvl
00
What a Thrilling experience!
This was such an awesome adventure! This is now my second time doing this Canyoning excursion and it was my husband
Read more
SBaumruk
00
Loved our white water rafting experience!
My husband and I had SO much fun on our white water rafting trip! We had never done it before, so were a little ap
Read more
Rick_and_Iris
00
Birds by Lake Arenal
Our guide, Francisco, took us on a walk along a path near the lake, pointing out various different birds along the
Read more
canadianfamily2017
00
Fun times in the canyon
Two Canadian families with teenagers went rappelling in the Lost Canyon for the day, in mid March 2020. The staff w
Read more
DianeTK
00
Fun trip for all skill levels
Terrific trip with wonderful guide who kept the trip exciting and informative. All of the logistics ran smoothly an
Read more
MoGuerrero
00
Osvaldo was amazing for this combination tour!
Osvaldo was extremely knowledgeable, patient and went above and beyond, making sure we saw things we wanted to see.
Read more
179timothyo
00
Great time, a lot of fun!!!!
A great and organized white water rafting trip . Good rapids and we had an excellent guide (Oscar). Nice views f
Read more
E8016WTdawnb
00
Excellent Tours!
Recently did the La Fortuna waterfall tour and the sloth tour with Desafio and both were excellent! Our guide, Fran
Read more
BackinBracknell
00
Arenal to Monteverde bus-boat-bus transfer
Efficient transport to get you across Lake Arenal. We got picked up at the scheduled time and door-to-door from the
Read more
ainsleygv
00
Great fun!!
This was such a fun activity. This tour had a bit of everything. Rappelling was easy and well explained. The scener
Read more
jamiet31390
00
COMBO Extreme Waterfall Rappelling & White Water Rafting
Absolutely LOVED this. The guides were friendly, fantastic and fun. We started early but did the extreme 140ft rapp
Read more
dlafoley
00
Stunning view of rainforest with a little adventure thrown in
My family of 5 (kids 20,18,13) had an absolute blast on this trip. The guides and tour are fantastic- thanks Alejan
Read more
melissavC8911WV
00
Balsa river rafting
We loved our day on the river. The group is very professional and safety is clearly their priority. This trip isn’t
Read more
stacyw322
00
Fun day with Kevin - an awesome guide!!!
We did the Sarapiqui Jungle Run Class 3-4 rafting from La Fortuna. Everyone we encountered at Disafio was friendly
Read more
RICtravel
00
Rafting Tour on Balsa River
Fantastic trip! Desafio driver picked us up at our AirBnB in La Fortuna. Met others at office and then 40 min drive
Read more
Key Details
  • Sarapiqui River, Arenal Volcano, and 1 more
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Rafting Class 2-3 Sarapiqui AFTERNOON Trip