Tours and Tickets

5 Hour Visit: Bodden's Beach Break Bus - Private Beach Club provided by Bodden Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

5 Hour Visit: Bodden's Beach Break Bus - Private Beach Club

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€32.42
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Driver/guide -- Island Native!
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Transport by air-conditioned tour vehicle
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Snorkel Rental, Kayak Rental, Paddle Board Rental, etc. available for an additional fee paid directly to the Beach Club
  • Other "For-a-Fee" Activities NOT included -- See Sol-y-Mar's Activity Menu once there for options.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Our Bodden's Beach Break Bus departs our assembly area at your port one hour after your ship's arrival at the dock. Please arrive 10 minutes prior to departure to check-in. Guests not arriving in-time will not be able to tour and tour fees will not be refunded.
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time. Regardless of the time entered, our Bodden's Beach Break Bus departs our assembly area at your port one hour after your ship's arrival at the dock.
  • Please arrive 10 minutes prior to departure to check-in. Guests not arriving in-time will not be able to tour and tour fees will not be refunded.
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • There is one tour departure time (1 hour after your ship's scheduled arrival at the dock), with return to port 5 hours later.
  • Wheelchair accessible, please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required. Tour vehicles are able to stow wheelchairs while in transit, however guest must be able to transfer.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 500 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
21Reviews
8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Holly B wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
We bought the beach passes ahead of time and sailed with Norwegian Cruise Line. Group was super easy to find at port, good and safe ride over, and on time on the way back. We were able to choose what time to be picked up which was awesome! Sol Y Mar employees were so nice and
Read more
Helpful
Share
LIsa G wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We choose cruise itineraries that include Roatan because we love the island, the people, and especially the opportunity to snorkel from shore. We decided to try Sol y Mar because it specifically offered "a reef that you can snorkel to right from the beach", and while it no
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from VictorBodden, Owner at 5 Hour Visit: Bodden's Beach Break Bus - Private Beach Club
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for you rreveiw. While we don't own, mange or run this beach club, we will be forwarding your review to them so tht they can address the problems that concern you. We are the transportation provider and are pleased to have got you there... it sounds like once at their beach club (Sol y Mar Beach Club) your day really went down-hill.I'm goin to have to find the "all in One" adverntising, as I dont beilieve this is on our website (maight be on the beach club's advertising?) Hope you can enjoy one of our most beatufiul beaches in the near future...being an island there are LOTS of options, and know that you will find one that will be "your perfect paradise" soon!
Read more
GaryLee75409 wrote a review Feb 2020
Anna, Texas108 contributions26 helpful votes
Finding the checkin point was easy. The transportation to the beach (20 minutes) in a nice van was pleasant. The beach was clean and well kept. Food and drinks were good.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Kathy S wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The Sol y mar beach club was clean and spacious, but the water was really shallow and 90% sea grass. The had bounce rafts and kayaks, etc, but they were $20 or more extra to use. They even charged $20 to visit there pig pen with a few piglets! As to no beach venders, there were
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from VictorBodden, Owner at 5 Hour Visit: Bodden's Beach Break Bus - Private Beach Club
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Ever since Carnival added this as a "ship excursion" the beach club has been allowing more-and-more beach vendors, making a less un-crowded option. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your time there as much as you had planned. For future visits to our island, our most beautiful beach is West Bay Beach (but, you'll definitely see the vendors here, too... except when your in the crystal-clear waters, the BEST way to avoid them!) We hope you will give us another shot and we'll love to share more of our beaches with you...being an island, you'll have PLENTY of choices next time! Thanks agian for your feedback... We've updated the tour info on Viator since the club is now allowing more beach vendors on-site.
Read more
Traveler145223 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Not only did they have vendors. The beach was super crowded with people smoking. Two different very loud sound systems were going at the same time. Not relaxing at all. All of the stuff was rented out. Nothing to do. To top it off, they had no coke sodas, just pepsi.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from VictorBodden, Owner at 5 Hour Visit: Bodden's Beach Break Bus - Private Beach Club
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to Sol y Mar Beach Club. The beach club's music, sound system, soda selections, etc. are, unfortunately, something that we don't control, as our company is the "transportation" end of this excursion. Hope that you find a beach that is more suitable to your wishes on a future visit to our island... Thank you again for your feedback, I will be sure to pass it along to the Sol y Mar Beach Club management, so they will be able to change and adapt to customer reviews.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bodden Tours
RoatanBeach
00
Serendipity West End Beach Visit - Larson Bodden Roatan Taxi
Ship docked at Roatan and we just wanted to find a nice beach and swim in the ocean for a couple of hours. Shop st
Read more
lovetotravel3762
00
Awesome trip!
It didn't start out well but improved quickly! There were 4 of us that took this excursion and the driver was going
Read more
Fun66666
00
Zip line and beach
We took my 82 year old mother that has a hard time walking and wondered if she could do the zip line but our guides
Read more
carlodH7899AC
00
Excellent Excursion with Bodden Tours
Our guide (Kenny) was friendly, informative, and very professional. We thoroughly enjoyed the ziplines, the kids e
Read more
AndyZ4
00
Fun and it felt local
Great little tour on the bus segments. Whole series of zip lines. The did a few new things like going down in p
Read more
missclaire06
00
So much fun!
The zipline experience was so much fun! We went on several ziplines and got great pictures out of it. After ziplini
Read more
JulieL753
00
Again the best choice !!!!!!
Again 5 years later we book with this company....they are wonderful !!! They wait for us at the pier bring us exact
Read more
O256MLlindas
00
Zip
Had done this zip line and zoo about six years ago. They have really improved everything. Good experience.
Read more
SammyB159
00
Best time ever on an excursion
Other than the walk from the Ship port to where they can pick up this tour was amazing. We where set up with Rupert
Read more
A6684CXtheresab
00
Fantastic day in Roatan!!!!!!!
We stopped here for the day while on a cruise Feb 17,2020. the booking process was very well organized, extreme
Read more
Barbie D
00
Private Bus to Infinity Bay Resort
We hired Victor Bodden Tours to take us to Infinity Bay Resort for the day while we were in port for a cruise. Chr
Read more
thomm611
00
Very good
The sloths and monkey experience was great. The beach was fantastic. Would have liked to see a little bit more of
Read more
V6865CEtracyp
00
Our Group of 20 loved our day with Bodden Tours!
I can't say enough good things about this experience, it is by far one of our favourite excursions out of all our t
Read more
fifferstiffany
00
Great Tour
Sandra our guide was perfect! So accommodating and helpful! She got us everywhere we had time to see! So very knowl
Read more
suzannebH4943QH
00
Fun Zipline, awesome to see sloths and monkeys!
Just returned from a cruise and one of our excursions was the Zip-N-Dip excursion. There was a group of 20 of us an
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about 5 Hour Visit: Bodden's Beach Break Bus - Private Beach Club