Tours and Tickets

San Blas Island-Hopping Day Trip from Panama City provided by Joe Brown Adventures

Reserve Now & Pay Later

San Blas Island-Hopping Day Trip from Panama City

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (49)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$150.00
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
You have plenty of time to work on your suntan during this San Blas (Guna Yala) island hopper. This is a popular day trip from Panama City for any paradise seeker. Crystal-clear waters are ideal for snorkeling on coral reefs or meandering sugar-white sands, and you’re served a catch-of-the-day lunch.
Itinerary
+
You’ll have 3 starting options
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Joe Brown Adventures
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Puerto Carti - Niga Kantule
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    San Blas Islands
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Isla Perro
    Stop: 6 hours -
    See details
You'll end at
See Important Information for details
Highlights
  • Island-hopping day trip to San Blas from Panama City
  • Visit the best beaches in the Panamanian Caribbean
  • Learn about the Guna people in their indigenous home of Guna Yala
  • Hotel/port transport, dock tax, snorkel gear, and lunch included
Important Information
Departure Point
Albrook, Panama City, Panama Tocumen, Panama City, Panama Panama City, Panama
Duration
12h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Shared transfer by car from your hotel to San Blas (maximum 4 per car. The car has 7 spots)
  • Maritime transportation from San Blas dock to Islands(We fill only with 50% of the capacity)
  • Meal - the catch of the day. If you would like a different dish, please ask your guide (other dishes may be at customer's expense)
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
  • Entrance Fees: Panamanian and residents $5, Other: $20
  • Meals other than the catch of the day
  • Drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • The maritime transfer is a shared transportation
  • It is recommended that you bring a towel, sunblock and extra cash
  • No ATM's available during the tour
  • The provided lunch is the catch of the day (other meals may be at own expense)
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Before booking review the weather forecast
  • Not recommended for child aged 5 and under and adults over 60
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • For the following Hotels we will apply extra charge because are outside from the City($10.00): Radisson Gamboa Hotel, Hotel Gamboa Rainforest, Westin Playa Bonita and Dream Delight Playa Bonita
  • We don't pick up in Colon City.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
74Reviews
10Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Kenny M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nobody contacted me before the trip and I thought it might be the way how it works.. I waited in the lobby of my hotel since 5:00, and after 1 hour’s waiting without anyone picking me up and several messages without response, I decided to go back to my room to sleep.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from elvisramirez03, Propietario at San Blas Island-Hopping Day Trip from Panama City
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Thank you for your comments, we had published in all our social networks the cancellation of all tour to San Blas since January, 11th to 15th 2020 due bad weather. We noticed your booking the next day at 8:00 am for this reason we couldn't inform you at time. We had cancel all booking for that week. We contacted to you inmediatly and we informed you about the bad weather and apply the refund inmedialtly.
Read more
Joe B wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions
Did this excursion while staying at a resort in Panamá. The only negative we had that day was the travel to San Blas. Many options to pick from.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Scenic51097596919, Owner at San Blas Island-Hopping Day Trip from Panama City
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Thank you for your comments
Read more
Karyn A wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I went to San Blas leaving out of Panama City as a single traveler. I was in Panama for business and had a couple days to explore so decided to take this tour. Firstly, it took forever for them to confirm the pick up time the night before. I was picked up by a driver that spoke
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from elvisramirez03, Propietario at San Blas Island-Hopping Day Trip from Panama City
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Before to give you an answer, our apollogies in behalf of Joe Brown Adventures Team. We had contact you the next day of the tour to know your experiences and we received your comments, gave you an apollogies and proceed to investigate what happened in the tour. This was a isolate case, we took actions and always listen our customers experience and we are open to improve. We have an assistance line 24/7 to support for any incovenience, we could prevent this situation and we would have given you any refund or free service in Panama City. Again, our apologies and surely we will not repeat that situation as now
Read more
Stephanie wrote a review Oct 2019
Los Angeles, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
It was a beautiful experience although a very long and draining day! I went to Panama with my bf to celebrate my birthday. We were picked up at five in the morning to start our long journey to the islands! The journey consisted of a car ride, a stop for coffee and a breakfast
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from elvisramirez03, Propietario at San Blas Island-Hopping Day Trip from Panama City
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Thank you stephanie for leave a message with the details of the trip. We appreciate your time and we are so happy for served you
Read more
Daryl C wrote a review Sep 2019
10 contributions4 helpful votes
San Blas Island hoping is one of the most enjoyable excursion you will ever experience when traveling to Panama. The view of the Islands as you travel to them by water (small boat) are breathtaking, there is a spot in the ocean that is shallow enough for one to stand and even
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from elvisramirez03, Propietario at San Blas Island-Hopping Day Trip from Panama City
Responded 13 Sep 2019
Thank you for your time and beautiful words.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Joe Brown Adventures
lookin4luxury
00
Commute is not worth it
This is about 7 hrs of commute including unnecessarily nauseating herky jerky driving over hundreds of potholes. T
Read more
Frank-a-doodle
00
Rough ride to the San Blas Islands
The ride through the park is rough. Winding roads for about 1 hour. Boat ride was enjoyable, island is beautiful an
Read more
brunos267
00
A paradise at the end of a rough trip
San blas Islands are a paradise at the caribean sea. This trip starts at 5 AM leaving from the hotel for a 2,5 hour
Read more
Monica_W1970
00
Know What You're Getting Into
This is going to be a two part review- day trip to the islands and then the company we went with. Islands~ 3.5 st
Read more
Connector291330
00
Take your own snorkel gear
While we enjoyed the scenery and boat ride out San Blas, we were disappointed by a non-communicative driver from ou
Read more
Alberto L
00
Excellent Service from Joe Brown Adventures!
Tour guide, staff, and service was superb! We were lucky it was a beautiful day, although it was rainy season in P
Read more
Beata C
00
Beautiful place and great trip
The trip was organized very well. We spent great time during the one day tour to Guna Yala territory. We have a lot
Read more
C_and_A_OnTheRoad
00
1 day tour to san blas: agency top; tour ok
If you decide to go to the san blas islands we can definetely recommend to book with this company. Elvis was very f
Read more
PierQ59
00
Tours
Their Sun Blas tour was initially a little disorganised. They pocket us up from the hotel with a driver who woke n
Read more
James B
00
A unique experience of Panama.
A very professional and punctual company. Although the journey from Panama City to the port is fairly long and at t
Read more
yungdymes
00
Excellent experience
Beautiful beaches with great tour guide. The catch of the day was delicious and the snorkeling was well worth it. D
Read more
tali130
00
Unforgettable adventure with a truly amazing guide
Can't thank Joe Brown adventures enough.By far one of the special days we had in Panama, the tour , the organizatio
Read more
Travis K
00
San Blas was the best
This tour was 5 stars...they pick you up at your hotel or place you’re staying early in the morning around 5:30-6:3
Read more
Audrey C
00
A beautiful experience
I'd like to thank Joe Brown Adventures for providing my 11 year old daughter and I with such a wonderful experience
Read more
Marta K
00
Great full day of island hopping
We were picked up early in the morning - driver did a great job of communicating with us via text to confirm locati
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about San Blas Island-Hopping Day Trip from Panama City