Tours and Tickets
Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv
3.5

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv

By Tourist Israel
from
€102.24
per adult
from
€102.24
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 1-99, max of 50 per group
Duration: 10h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Guided tours of Bethlehem, Jericho, and Qasr al Yahud
What's not included
  • Lunch
  • Jericho cable car (approx $16)
  • Entry/Admission - Mount of Temptation Monastery


Departure details
  • Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 26254P14

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv?
How much is Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv?
Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv price starts from €100.18. Discover and book Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor
What is the Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv cancellation policy?
Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv?
Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv is hosted by Tourist Israel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tourist Israel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 26254P14

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
    See address & details
  • 1
    Church of the Nativity
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Mount of Temptation Monastery
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Qasr al-Yahud Baptismal Site
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Ganna14
Ganna14
00
Lots of fun, nice food and impressions.
Took 4 days tour from Jerusalem to Jordan (including 2 days in Petra). Absolutely worth it! All provided informatio
elenakJ9568CN
elenakJ9568CN
00
This tour company is scam, terrible communication
I booked a Masada/Ein Gedi hiking tour with them. On the day of the tour there was a severe weather with down-pour
pfbtbtbtbfppppft
pfbtbtbtbfppppft
00
highly recommend!!!
I did multiple tours and also used the company for transport between cities and the airport when needed. They were
moriyahr
moriyahr
00
Amazing tour!
I booked the half-day Tel Aviv walking tour followed by the Carmel Market food tour. My guide Yael was amazing! She
jinger59
jinger59
00
Great experience I ever had
I couldn't miss the opportunity to visit Petra, Jordan, during my trip to Israel. I made a reservation for a one-ni
amir_salman23
amir_salman23
00
A must have tour !!!
Our Masada, Ein Gedi and Dead Sea tour was amazing!!!. We loved it. The tour guide was friendly and accommodating.
Pavlinabawa
Pavlinabawa
00
Israel Trip
Picking local tour companies is a luck of the draw. I picked them even though out hotel recommended another & also
TashiWin
TashiWin
00
Amazing trip, bad communication
The elements of the trip was amazing. The communication with and between the agents to manage the trip was a bad ex
MarcoVersiani
MarcoVersiani
00
Outstanding place
It was an amazing experience. Good transport and a very nice guide. Of course it was a long trip from Tel Aviv to P
F1492SS
F1492SS
00
Good experience
The tour guide was very kind and asked about our feelings and feedback along the way. Due to site maintenance, a po
Alfred462015
Alfred462015
00
Great Service
Met by a very pleasant and good driver. First time I have used transport and all very easy Thank you
Paul B
Paul B
00
Great tour
ur guide Muhammad was thee best! He was ver attentive and knowledgeable about the entire region. Petra is definitel
davorobiof
davorobiof
00
Graffiti in Tel Aviv
Excellent walk around downtown TA with a very knowledgeable guide ( Noam). Highly recommended for families or coupl
Pacificosaavedra
Pacificosaavedra
00
Excellent
Beautiful and wonderful trip, I learned much about Israel and the Holy places I felt very well when visited the Hol
jessicafC8668VC
jessicafC8668VC
00
Informative and fun day tour of Tel Aviv
We had a great time on the day tour of Tel Aviv, the fact that it was the combination of three tours meant that dif
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
3.5
42 reviews
Excellent
15
Very good
7
Average
6
Poor
7
Terrible
7

puki62
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates15 contributions
Dec 2022
The tour started from Tel Aviv, it stopped at Jerusalem pick up point for more tourists. Aviad our tour guide was knowledgeable, well informed and tried to cover all sightseeing's of the tour. He addressed the questions we bombarded him with with calmness and constantly tried to remind us of the ancient, documented stories.
It was a long day, full of history and culture education. We had a local guide, a lady Neveen for the Church of Nativity in Bethlehem, very passionate and willing to share her stories.
Coach was comfortable, could use a bit of more cleaning, driver knew his stuff.
We stopped at one of Banski wall mural, Jericho tour was ok, stopped for lunch break at a restaurant where food was waiting for us.
Written 30 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

KMLondon22
London, UK171 contributions
Dec 2022
If organised coach tours are your thing, then you probably can't go wrong with this. The main guide was excellent, the coach comfortable and the driver very good (including avoiding what could have been a nasty accident when a truck pulled out in front). It was also a good way to tick off these 3 sites in one day. If, however, you're more free spirited & have a bit more time it wouldn't be my first choice.
What I didn't like:
Souvenir stop - The tour started with a 25 minute stop at the obligatory over priced craft shop, where a 12" wide handcrafted manger scene - although lovely - would set you back $2500, and even ordinary souvenirs were several times the price outside. Time I'd have preferred to have used to wander around Bethlehem, rather than being marched to the Church of the Nativity & back. The advertised visits to the Milk Grotto & Banksy Hotel also did not take place.
Lunch - the lunch stop was at a restaurant/souvenir shop complex together with other coach parties. The arranged meal, for which you get a discount voucher, is a buffet. The other restaurant here refuses to accept you unless in a group, an American couple on our bus were quoted 1000 NIS if they wanted a table just for two! Unless you want the buffet, take a packed lunch.
Jericho - As it was advertised as a Jericho tour, I wrongly assumed it would include the archaeological site of ancient Jericho, rather than just the Mount of Temptation. The lunch stop is next to the entrance, so you could do this in the lunch break.
The places visited on the tour though were all well worth seeing. And as said before, no complaints about the guide, coach & driver.
Written 18 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kindly note that the tour starts with a glimpse at the new Bethlehem, passing through the famous Banksy hotel for a short photo stop (time permitting). After that, you’ll visit a local artisanal shop, including a tea/coffee break and a presentation about local Palestinian crafts. The choice of where to have lunch is entirely up to our tourists since it is not included in the trip. In Jericho, as shown on our website our travelers ascend to The Mount Of Temptation. We are glad to hear you had a good tour overall :) Best regards.
Written 20 December 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kirk S
4 contributions
Was a very informative tour guides were knowledgeable

Tour has a lot of wasted time and could be organised better. Also we need to be aware of bill climbing on temptation mountain.
Written 15 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving us a review of your Bethlehem, Jericho, and Jordan River tour, We are pleased to hear you had a very informative tour with us, despite how busy and crowded some sites in Israel can get during the holiday season, and we really appreciate your patience, Your feedback will be shared with your guides, thank you for letting us know :) Have a nice day!
Written 20 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julien
2 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
They cancelled our tour at 10pm the night before. Gave us no option to book a different tour. No way to contact them. Super unprofessional company and disrespectful towards the tourists who rely on them for their trips. Avoid at all costs.
Written 7 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departure28158154234
Dear Julien Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Please note that the tour had to be canceled due to some operational reasons. We had sent an email to you in the morning of the day before the tour, including an alternative tour. We contacted you as well via phone, and in the end, the travelers went on the alternative tour the next day. Again I am very sorry that we had to change the tour, but I am glad that the service could be provided. Kind regards
Written 13 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

raafat boktor
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt50 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
It was a part of our hollyland tour. We visited the place where Jesus was born in a magnificent church although under reconstruction. As a city it s very nice and clean ready for tourists. People are welcoming visitors. I bought souvenirs for my family and friends. I bought also cheap and fresh nuts.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi raafat54boktor, we are very glad you enjoyed your Holy Land tour and this tour in Bethlehem, Jericho, and the Jordan River. We hope you'll join us again!
Written 1 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jy18
Mexico City, Mexico4 contributions
Apr 2018 • Friends
Terrible company and tour, don't take any of their tours.
1) The tour was delayed an hour and they didn't bother to tell us, we were waiting in the street.
2) When the bus arrived we were too many people and didn't fit in the bus!!!!!!! These delayed the tour even more time.
3)We took an other car different that the main bus so basically we didn't listen to any of the explanations the tour guide said. (because we didn't fit in the bus)
4) Because the bus arrived late to pick us up, we weren't able to visit Qumran, which was a main part of the tour.
5) The "private" dead sea beach has nothing private. It's a place where everybody can enter paying a couple of dollars.
In conclusion, terrible company, terrible service and terrible tour. DON'T take this company.
Written 22 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks for sharing about your experience. Please allow us to share a little further information 1. All times are approximate. We ask that travellers allow a 10-15 minute window for pickup. Our GPS shows the driver was only 10 minutes late 2.There were customers that were not booked on the tour. These guests showed up without confirmation, therefore there was not a space on the bus 3. This tour is not intended to have a guide in the vehicle, you only meet your guide at the sites. 4. Our itineraries are subject to change. Unfortunately, Qumran was closed early due to a holiday so the schedule was changed to allow more time at other sites 5. The private beach includes showers, change rooms, a cafe, and pool. You pay to enter the beach. Other travelers and locals are also able to enter this private beach. We are sorry the experience was less than expected.
Written 26 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ingrid F
Malmö, Sweden1 contribution
Oct 2017 • Solo
This tour was extremely unorganized from start to beginning. We didnt see anything in Betlehem since there was no time and only had one hour at the Dead sea (and no private beach as written). And also no information about when or how to eat lunch. So I just had some french fries during the entire day. Feels like they want their passengers to be in control of the trip, but I want the driver/guide to be in charge when I go on a tour... so... I would choose another trip if you want value for your money.
Written 2 November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

brosel0722
London, UK44 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
We booked this tour and were so excited to see Jericho and Qumran. When we showed up on time in Tel Aviv the coordinator didn’t know where anyone on our tour was supposed to be. By the time we arrive in jerusalem to pick up the rest of our group we were running 30 minutes late. We sat in Jerusalem waiting for a guide to show up for 40 minutes. So we were already running late. We finally picked up our guide on the way to Bethlehem - where we all hoped we would go straight there. But no our guide wanted us to stop at some tourist souvenir shop for 40 minutes! By the time we got you bethlehem we were incredibly late and missed the viewing. Needless to say we didn’t even get to see Qumran and we had to rush through Jericho. We were all so upset. Then we get to the Dead Sea at the end and the guide says oh you have less than 30 minutes to change, get in and catch your bus home.

It was a terrible experience and our guide was so rude! He made so many derogatory comments to people based on where they were from - “trying” to be funny. And he just genuinely wasn’t organized and couldn’t keep track of the time. I’ve never had such a bad tour experience in my life.
Written 30 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Brandy M, Thank you for your feedback-we are very sorry to hear that the tour didn't meet your expectations! Customer satisfaction is important to us so we invite you to contact us at info@touristisrael.com to discuss a resolution. We appreciate the opportunity to hear about your experience and hope to hear from you! Kind regards, Gabriela Salas
Written 3 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

scottyjc
Canmore, AB17 contributions
Honestly felt like an inconvenience to everyone bar the bus driver - who was great

He was the only staff member with us all day. The others hope off and on and seemingly can’t wait for it to be over

I’m honestly wondering how anyone rated this tour above a 3....

You will not see the birthplace of Jesus - just the church it happened in (yes the company don’t explicitly say you will, just so others are aware...)

They will take you to a sham souvineer shop - wait to you get to the church of the nativity, can buy the same things for pennies on the dollar from street merchants

The tour does cover a lot - but it’s too much for a day, spread it out if you have time. Qumran was the highlight for me - but they ran out of audio tours! (Not the tour providers fault, just added to an already lacklustre day)

The private beach is NOT private - and they should stop advertising it as such immediately - the only thing that makes it private is you have to pay! A privilege available to any and all!

but it’s swarming with day trippers and countless other tour busses

Look elsewhere
Written 30 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the tour experience. Please note that this tour includes local guides in each of the sites, rather than the guide joining for the entire duration of the tour. The Church of Nativity in Bethlehem includes the grotto where Jesus was born, however, there is often a long queue and sometimes this can mean not having access to the entire site due to large crowds. This tour serves to include several stops and sites in one day, including travel time while still offering ample time at each of the sites. We are sorry to hear you felt it did not run as smoothly.
Written 13 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

steveT100QK
26 contributions
The two stars are for both the guides we had in Bethlehem and another one we had in Jericho. They both did their best to guide us. Apart from that, my overall experience with this tour company was not pleasant. There was no organisation, no coordinating, and an utter lack of professionalism was flagrantly exhibited by the staff.
Written 6 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are sorry to hear you felt the experience was not as expected. We are pleased that the guides were able to offer excellent service. We assure you that a great deal of planning and logistical planning goes into each tour to make sure it is organized and runs smoothly.
Written 8 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 41
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

2023 Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv