Tours and Tickets

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv provided by Tourist Israel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€75.69
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
    See address & details
  • 1
    Church of the Nativity
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Mount of Temptation Monastery
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Qasr al-Yahud Baptismal Site
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
Duration
10h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Guided tours of Bethlehem, Jericho, and Qasr al Yahud
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Jericho cable car (approx $16)
  • Entry/Admission - Mount of Temptation Monastery
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
45Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 5
  • 5
  • 7
  • 6
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
raafat boktor wrote a review Feb 2020
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt51 contributions30 helpful votes
It was a part of our hollyland tour. We visited the place where Jesus was born in a magnificent church although under reconstruction. As a city it s very nice and clean ready for tourists. People are welcoming visitors. I bought souvenirs for my family and friends. I bought also
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi raafat54boktor, we are very glad you enjoyed your Holy Land tour and this tour in Bethlehem, Jericho, and the Jordan River. We hope you'll join us again!
Read more
Salman R wrote a review Nov 2019
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
We had an amazing time. We had only two days and so only wanted to see the highlights of the country in a day leaving the second day free for us. The timings were well respected by the fellow passengers and the guide. If one wants to spend more time at a particular spot, this is
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv
Responded 30 Nov 2019
Dear SalmanR27 Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a fulfilling tour with us. The tour is a very full day, but as you say, it is a great way to see all the important places in just one day. We hope we will see you on another one of our tours in the future!
Read more
Curiosity504498 wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Our guide George did a great job! He was very knowledgeable. I wish we would have had more time at the church in Bethlehem and less time at the store to buy souvenirs. All of the stops were great, seeing the Jordan River was pretty cool. We had plenty of time at the Dead Sea to
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Dear Curiosity504498 We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour! We are sorry to hear about the lunch and will definitely look into this! We carefully select what eateries we take our guests to and will be sure to address what went wrong this day. We hope you will join us again on your next visit to Israel!
Read more
Dipesh S wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
This is just thank you all at Tourist Israel. We had eight wonderful days at Tel Aviv/Jerusalem. Right from the pick up from the airport and drop off at the airport ,every thing was well organised. Special thanks to all guides at Tel Aviv and Jerusalem. Being an Hindu, we
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear Dipesh S Thank you for your great feedback! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and informative time with. We hope you will come back soon!
Read more
Florian M wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
With George as our guide, we really appreciated how knowledgeable and passionate he was to explain to us different sites in this tour. I will certainly recommend this tour to anybody willing to order one of the tours offered by Tourist Israel.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Thanks, Florian M, for your review and kind words about George. We are so happy to hear his passion and knowledge made the tour more enjoyable. Thanks for your recommendation of our services, and we hope you will join us again in the future!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
BrittneyLikeSpears
00
Refund
I cancelled my tour in late July, after rescheduling once. I have yet to receive a refund back as of November for
Read more
Dan C
00
excellent
excellent tourist israel , best experience in Israel, I will came back in one day . Thank you for experience
Read more
jzkpem
00
Tried hard to please
I worked with Tourist Israel for some time to make sure I understood what the tour involved since it was going to b
Read more
johnmH7027UN
00
Refunds
We booked a tour in October 2019 for $678. We cancelled in early May due to Covid. We have exchanged many E-mails r
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Don’t get scammed by Tourist Israel
My wife and I booked several day trips with Tourist Israel for June. Due to Covid, the trip didn’t happen. We wer
Read more
JoopZoetemelk
00
Kind people but still no refund
We booked a private tour for our trip to Tel Aviv in May. Because of the Covid 19 we had to cancel in March and ask
Read more
jacobjacobs1234abc
00
Wonderful experience a completely lovely trip
Very friendly guide and professional ..well organized trip and intersting places we visited. Hope some day to have
Read more
garykN1435ZB
00
Tourist Israel -Beware - Thieves
Prepaid for several tours with Tourist Israel and had to cancel due to Covid virus. Tourist Israel promised refund
Read more
Brian M
00
Tourist Israel Stole our Money
We signed up for several tours with Tourist Israel. Then, due to Covid, we were forced to cancel as Israel imposed
Read more
Denise G
00
Exceptional!
During the time we were in Israel, we took three tours with Tourist Israel because we found their website to be so
Read more
235cinthiac
00
Great tour guide and awesome place to see
Everything was really amazing! great tour guide! super smart and engaging! the place gives you chills!
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Tourist Israel is Aweful.- Do not use!
We booked several day tours with Tourist Israel. We then needed to cancel as Covid 19 restrictions have you quaran
Read more
laurenceb908
00
Mixed review.
I chose this trip because it filled all the boxes of what I wanted to see outside Tel Aviv in one day. Well, it was
Read more
L3053ORanthonyg
00
Terrible customer service
Terrible customer service. After having my trip cancelled due to COVID, they indicated I would be receiving a full
Read more
Jjsho77
00
Terrible customer service
We booked two trips through Tourist Israel canceled bc of COVID two months ago. We have yet to receive a refund. I
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv