Tours and Tickets

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem provided by Tourist Israel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€67.74
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    David Citadel Hotel
    King David St 7, Jerusalem, 9410119, Israel
    Please wait in front of the hotel
    See address & details
  • 1
    Church of the Nativity
    Stop: 2 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Mount of Temptation Monastery
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Qasr al-Yahud Baptismal Site
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
David Citadel Hotel, King David St 7, Jerusalem, 9410119, Israel
Duration
10h
Inclusions
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Guided tours of Bethlehem, Jericho and Qasr al Yahud
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Jericho cable car (approx 16 USD)
  • Entry/Admission - Mount of Temptation Monastery
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that order of sites are subject to change as per the guidance of local operator
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
55Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 7
  • 6
  • 4
  • 8
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
José wrote a review Mar 2020
Esposende, Portugal1 contribution
Everything went according to our expectations.Excelent guide, always trying to fit our demands and answering our questions. Good lunch
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Hi JoseSarmento, thanks for joining us! We're glad you enjoyed the tour and we hope to see you again!
Read more
CQ2007 wrote a review Feb 2020
Manila115 contributions68 helpful votes
The itinerary says that entry to the Milk Grotto is not guaranteed. I get that. But on further probing, my travel guide George admitted to me that he almost never gets to bring any of his tours to see the Milk Grotto. If Tourist Israel were to be honest, they should have
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TIClaireWilliams, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Hi CQ2007, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you ha da negative experience. As your guide said, and as we say on the website, going into the grotto is not guaranteed and it is rare that there is time to do so, as there s often a very long line that would delay the entire tour schedule. It does occasionally happen that there is time to enter, which is why we keep it on the schedule as an option for those who are lucky enough to be able to add this to their tour experience. We are sorry to hear that the tour ended early and if you'll contact us at info@touristisrael.com, we would be happy to look into what happened that day, as we do like to stick to the itinerary as advertised as closely as possible and give our customers enough time to experience every stop on the tour.
Read more
Eftychia F wrote a review Feb 2020
Rome, Italy6 contributions2 helpful votes
The sad part is that this company looks a "serious one", but at the end of the story Very bad experience in travelling with Tourist Travel. They think that you are stupid Western people that can overcharge them. 1. The guide was very insufficiently informed about the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Hi eftychiaf2018, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We apologize if you feel that the guides were not knowledgable - in Bethlehem and Jericho we must use local tour guides and operators, as Israeli licensed tour guides cannot guide there. This is true for all Israeli tour companies. Therefore, we, unfortunately, do not have as much control over the guides nor what they choose to do, including taking customers to gift shops. However, they are licensed and do this tour every day so they should have plenty of knowledge of the area and the stops at the shops do help support the local economy, and many tourists do enjoy having the chance to stop and buy souvenirs from their visit. We promise we do not take any commission from this. We are sorry that the lunch was disappointing. This is where the tour eats every day as it is the most convenient way to include lunch during the day without losing time from the tour. We are not sure what you feel you were overcharged for in Euros vs USD. The only additional money we collect on the tour is for the cable car, and we do ask for this according to currency, so that everyone pays the same amount no matter if they brought NIS, USD, or Euros with them and we advertise this on the website as well that eveyrone will need to bring 56 NIS or 16 USD or 14 Euro. If you feel you were overcharged we would be happy to look into this anyd any other issues if you contact our customer support via email at info@touristisrael.com - we hope you still enjoyed seeing the amazing sites on your tour!
Read more
Fran wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
We really enjoyed this tour, the guide, George, is great! Very well explained and organized Absolutely interesting and highly recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Hi FranAndres13, thank you for reviewing your tour with George. We are glad it was interesting and enjoyable for you!
Read more
Alessandra_P1808 wrote a review Feb 2020
Guarapuava, PR55 contributions2 helpful votes
Perfect! The great guide George, a good bus and a good timing provided us the chance to explore the most in the time we had. I definetely recommend this tour, specially because it is risky to cross the border between Jerusalem and Bethelehem by ourselves.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Hi Alessandra_P1808, thank you for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with George and felt safe when crossing into Bethlehem. We hope you'll join us again!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
BrittneyLikeSpears
00
Refund
I cancelled my tour in late July, after rescheduling once. I have yet to receive a refund back as of November for
Read more
Dan C
00
excellent
excellent tourist israel , best experience in Israel, I will came back in one day . Thank you for experience
Read more
jzkpem
00
Tried hard to please
I worked with Tourist Israel for some time to make sure I understood what the tour involved since it was going to b
Read more
johnmH7027UN
00
Refunds
We booked a tour in October 2019 for $678. We cancelled in early May due to Covid. We have exchanged many E-mails r
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Don’t get scammed by Tourist Israel
My wife and I booked several day trips with Tourist Israel for June. Due to Covid, the trip didn’t happen. We wer
Read more
JoopZoetemelk
00
Kind people but still no refund
We booked a private tour for our trip to Tel Aviv in May. Because of the Covid 19 we had to cancel in March and ask
Read more
jacobjacobs1234abc
00
Wonderful experience a completely lovely trip
Very friendly guide and professional ..well organized trip and intersting places we visited. Hope some day to have
Read more
garykN1435ZB
00
Tourist Israel -Beware - Thieves
Prepaid for several tours with Tourist Israel and had to cancel due to Covid virus. Tourist Israel promised refund
Read more
Brian M
00
Tourist Israel Stole our Money
We signed up for several tours with Tourist Israel. Then, due to Covid, we were forced to cancel as Israel imposed
Read more
Denise G
00
Exceptional!
During the time we were in Israel, we took three tours with Tourist Israel because we found their website to be so
Read more
235cinthiac
00
Great tour guide and awesome place to see
Everything was really amazing! great tour guide! super smart and engaging! the place gives you chills!
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Tourist Israel is Aweful.- Do not use!
We booked several day tours with Tourist Israel. We then needed to cancel as Covid 19 restrictions have you quaran
Read more
laurenceb908
00
Mixed review.
I chose this trip because it filled all the boxes of what I wanted to see outside Tel Aviv in one day. Well, it was
Read more
L3053ORanthonyg
00
Terrible customer service
Terrible customer service. After having my trip cancelled due to COVID, they indicated I would be receiving a full
Read more
Jjsho77
00
Terrible customer service
We booked two trips through Tourist Israel canceled bc of COVID two months ago. We have yet to receive a refund. I
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem