Tours and Tickets
Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea
4.5

Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

By Bein Harim Tourism Services
If you only have a day to spare, be sure to see the best that Israel has to offer. This itinerary targets the highlights of Jerusalem, from the Mount of Olives to the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. Afterward, your guide transports you to the Dead Sea for a salty soak.
from
€99.01
per adult
from
€99.01
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 4-99, max of 40 per group
Duration: 10h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
German, English, French, Spanish

Highlights
  • See many highlights of Israel in one day of guided sightseeing
  • Discover the ancient city of Jerusalem, a holy site worldwide
  • Enjoy a therapeutic visit to the salt-rich waters of the Dead Sea
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off available from central locations

  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entrance fees
  • Entry/Admission - Dead Sea
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities


Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Please note that our pickup/drop-off is available from a few central hotels only. Please select the hotel closest to your address from the drop-down menu on the tour page. If you are not sure which of the listed hotels is a good fit, please choose the option “I don’t see my pickup location” and insert enter your accommodation address. After the booking is approved by the local tour operator, a confirmation email from Bein Harim will be sent to you mentioning the final pickup point closest to your address. Please read the email with the attached booking confirmation carefully to make sure you are waiting for the pickup at the correct location. Please make sure to wait for the pickup at the hotel entrance.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5209ISRAELJ

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A moderate dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. Please refrain from wearing shorts. Knees and shoulders must be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • The tour includes a reasonable amount of walking; comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • We recommend that you bring hats, bathing suits, towels and sun protection for your visit to the Dead Sea
  • Please note this tour is not suitable for children under the age of 4
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea?
How much is Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea?
Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea price starts from €98.04. Discover and book Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea on Tripadvisor
What is the Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea cancellation policy?
Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea?
Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea is hosted by Bein Harim Tourism Services. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Bein Harim Tourism Services on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5209ISRAELJ

Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Mount Scopus National Botanical Garden
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Dome of the Rock
    Garden of Gethsemane
    Church of All Nations (Basilica of the Agony)
    Kidron Valley
  • 2
    Old City of Jerusalem
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 3
    Jewish Quarter
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Western Wall
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Christian Quarter
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    The Way of the Cross - Via Dolorosa
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Eglise du Saint-Sepulcre
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Muslim Quarter
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 9
    Dead Sea
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

spirosp558
spirosp558
00
TOMER you are the BEST!
TOMER you are the BEST! If we could put a higher score we would do it happily!!! The tour is an unforgettable expe
annaboofbaf123
annaboofbaf123
00
The best tour ever !
Our friends used Bein Harim for a shore excursion and so when we took a similar cruise we booked with them too. Go
SR907onHoliday
SR907onHoliday
00
Great day trip to Jerusalem and Bethlehem
The day trip in Jerusalem and Bethlehem was brilliant. our tour guide Itamar Buk was great, he provided detailed kn
Krakrakran
Krakrakran
00
Wonderful guide
I want to thank Itamar Buk for being a wonderful Jerusalem tour guide. He presented wonderfully the city, its histo
614DavidE
614DavidE
00
Israel is beautiful
We had a great time seeing Nazareth, Capernaum and the Jordan. Our guide Dan Porges was excellent - there was not a
Trepps
Trepps
00
Good tour but not great
The tour was well organized. We hit the highlights described. I wish we had a bit longer to explore the tomb. The l
J9932QEanthonys
J9932QEanthonys
00
great experience
AMAZING trip , and AMAZING tour guide ( yoav malach) everything about the tour was great and would highly recommen
alicesrvt
alicesrvt
00
I don’t recommend
We paid €88 per person for a day in Nazareth where we have more time on the bus than in historical monuments. We st
evgenir2016
evgenir2016
00
We will still recommend Bein Harim Tours
It was another tour we took with Bein Harim. This time we had Jacob as our Israeli tour guide. Obviously, the tour
SissyJaneK
SissyJaneK
00
Awesome from start to finish!
We had four excellent tours with Bein Harim. Dan Porges, Lorne, Orian and Ormi were OUTSTANDING tour guides. We wi
evgenir2016
evgenir2016
00
Good guide good tour. Thank you Bein Harim tours!
Second tour we had with Bein Harim. Again, Tour guide, Eyal, was great. He has his own way to present the Old and N
evgenir2016
evgenir2016
00
Passionate Tour Guide made it with while!!!
One of our 3 trours we took with Bein Harim. Our tour guide Sivan was very knowledgeable, and what valued a lot gav
rajkk
rajkk
00
Not to be missed.
The Dead Sea and Masada, both are spectacular and must see places. The scenery and views on the way are also amazin
rajkk
rajkk
00
Good Experience.
The pace can be a bit quick, though that can be understood covering both places in a day. The guide was informati
461anastasiai
461anastasiai
00
A fun, magical journey into history with the best guide, Tomer
This tour was the highlight of our trip to Israel, and the reason is our tour guide, Tomer Gluck. We were looking f
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
48 reviews
Excellent
40
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

ALFIE PALMIER P
3 contributions
May 2022
It was our first visit to Israel and as it was just a short trip we wanted to choose a trip that maximised our experience. I simply can't recommend this trip enough - Firstly the guide was outstanding. Yoav Malachi was very well prepared and although there was so much information, it was delivered in a very professional manner that allowed everyone to clearly understand and ask questions freely, speaking very good English. Secondly, Jerusalem was a must visit and doing so with an informed guide makes so much better than doing this alone. We had enough time to see everything and were well taken care of. I will admit that prior to my visit, due to tensions in the Jerusalem, I was cautious and not knowing what to expect, but Yoav made us feel safe. The Dead Sea, was another unique experience. The temperature and weather shift from Jerusalem was like a magic wand; from a cold climate in Jerusalem to a very warm climate and swimming in the Dead Sea all in 1 day. Thank you for the amazing day and keep up the great work
Written 9 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pazio63
Dear Alfie, WOW. We are so pleased to read what an amazing day tour you had with Yoav our guide. He sure deserves such feedback for his efforts and professional management of the tour. You visited spectacular sights , we are very happy you have had a memorable experience to cherish and sure wish to see you again sometime.
Written 9 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

J A
1 contribution
Feb 2020 • Couples
We had an amazing day exploring the city and Dead Sea with Yoav! He brought an excellent blend of serious knowledge, brilliant sense of humour and gave poignant messages throughout - helped mum and I retain the information and gave us a good laugh along the way. Immediately made us feel relaxed and comfortable, always checking we were all safe in the group. No question was too much and Yoav really made the history ‘come to life’ as we made our way through the city. Even with the rain, it was just an amazingly executed tour and wonderful way to explore. Group atmosphere was lovely and would definitely book a tour with Yoav again!
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Charlie6411x
Rochester, UK62 contributions
Zahi Shaked (Isaac) was the perfect guide for this tour - informative, caring and hilarious. He sees the wonder in everything and really passes that on to the tour group. We had a great time even though the weather was shocking, he knew the best streets to take us to avoid other tourists and the best times to the visit the sites. Note to others, take flip flops and towels for the Dead Sea
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bein Harim thanks you for this rave review of your guide Zahi He sure deserves your feedback for his efforts, professionalism and entertaining friendly persona. He is the ultimate tour guide type, all heart and soul, and so knowledgable too. We are so happy to read that this was a great tour experience for you to cherish, despite the awful weather, a hard one to contend with in a group!! Glad he was able to overcome it with his brilliant tour guiding skills. Thanks for the tip info for the Dead Sea travelers Hope to see you sometime soon again.
Written 6 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

abigaila94
Buxton, United Kingdom3 contributions
Feb 2020 • Solo
I was visiting Israel for just a few days with my daughter so the half day in Jerusalem followed by an afternoon trip to the Dead Sea was perfect for the short amount of time we had. Our tour guide Yoav Malachi was brilliant at conveying all the interesting and important information about the historical and religious sites we visited but in a highly engaging way with lots of local extras and humour that really made the day even more memorable. Thanks Yoav!
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Claire K
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom3 contributions
Jan 2020 • Family
I had my teenage daughter on New Year’s Day on this trip and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide Amir Callor was really fantastic. He was very clever and knowledgeable. He really made the tour super interesting and we felt that we learned so much. I had previously done a Jerusalem tour with some friends on a previous visit but this tour was far superior because of the quality of information given by Amir. Could not recommend highly enough.
Written 3 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks Claire for this rave review of the tour and our guide Amir C.He sure deserves your feedback and complimentary acknowledgement for the professional and amazing job he does with his group of travelers.It isclear it was an enlightening and enjoyable day. We are so happy that this tour experience is one to cherish, expecially made so by Amir. Come back again there is still lots more to explore )))
Written 4 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shank
1 contribution
Mar 2020 • Solo
Did a one day city tour and dead sea trip. Yoav was great. The day was rainy but he made it as enjoyaboe as possible. Very funny, friendly and made sure we got the most out of the day as possible. Showed us the highlights, was very informative and stayed on time. Good driver too. Strongly recommend
Written 1 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks very much for this rave review of your tour guided by Yoav. He is indeed worthy of your praise for his efforts, professionalism and wealth of knowledge. It is clear from your post that his engaging and friendly persona captured all his travelers, creating an atmosphere for a great and memorable tour experience. Your kind recommendation of our services is much appreciated. Hope to see you one day again soon.
Written 2 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alberto M
2 contributions
Jul 2022 • Friends
Avi was the best tour guide I could have asked for. He is very knowledgeable, fun, and competent. We had enough time to visit the most interesting locations around. I would recommend a longer experience if you have time. But this is just perfect if you want to get the most out of a single day.

I am recommending Avi and this trip to all my closest friends and family! You should try it too!
Written 2 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pazio63
THaks so much for sharing your immense satisfaction with our guide Avi. He sure deserves your superlatives for his skill and efforts making this single day a memorable tour experience to cherish always. Bein Harim appreciates your sincere recommendation of our service and professional guide.
Written 3 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ShitHappens
San Francisco, CA67 contributions
Jul 2019 • Couples
We went on this tour with Bein Harim on July 6, 2019. The bus picked us up at Agripas Square about 40 minutes late, but once the tour got going everything went smoothly. Our guide was the venerable Amir Calloro, who was a walking encyclopedia of knowledge, wit and sense of humor rolled up in one. There is probably not a way to choose your guide ahead of time, but if you get Amir, believe me, you are in for a treat.

The tour started off at the top of Mount of Olives with an overhead view of Jerusalem, then we proceeded to the Jaffa Gate where the tour began in earnest. Amir led us through the various ethnic quarters of Old Jerusalem, ending up at the Western Wall before lunch. After a break for lunch, we hopped on the bus which took us on a 40 minute ride to Kalia Beach on the Dead Sea. We were give about 90 minutes of free time at the Dead Sea, which of course included a compulsory back float in the mineral rich water, followed by a refreshing shower in the public locker room. The day wrapped up with a drop off at the origination point and bid a farewell.

The Bein Harim bus was clean, roomy and comfortable, with efficient air conditioning and even USB plugs to charge your hand held devices. Admission to the Dead Sea facilities was also included in the price, which was a pleasant surprise. The only minuses I can think of was that lunch (which was not included) was overpriced and of low quality in Old Jerusalem. 35 Shekels for a flimsy falafel pita was highway robbery. The other aspect that I could do without was the required 30 minute stop in an overpriced souvenir shop. I'm sure Bein Harim either owns the shop themselves or they get a hefty commission, but either way, it was a waste of time, so beware of this.

Overall, it was a very good experience with an awesome guide, and I do recommend this excursion.

Dr Kingstone Shih and Laura Meneses
Los Altos, California USA
Written 19 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Dr Kingstone Shih and Laura Meneses, Bein Harim thanks you for this review of satisfaction with our services over the tour you took with Amir. Your detailed account of the tour and locations visited is useful for others reading this. A word about the lunch and shop stops: we do have organised lunch stops not allowing for travelers to disperse. We obviously do not own any souvenir stores or restaurants in the area. It is a preferred choice cos of its location on the tour itinerary, clean bathrooms, good reputation and capability to cater for large groups. No one is forced to purchase anything. Shop stops throughout the world are part of tours as many travelers do want time facilitated on their tour for shopping. We are happy you came away with an memorable and enlightening tour experience. Come back again, there is lots more to explore. Sincerely, Bein Harim Tourism Services team
Written 21 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SJM-Weasel
Anaheim, CA437 contributions
Feb 2020
First, our guide @Zahi Shaked (Isaac) was amazing. Energetic, funny, yet with just enough firmness to keep our motley group (28 or so) in order so we could actually see "everything".

Even though we chose, of all days, the day of the TLV Marathon -- and although a few hiccups on the pickup (our pickup locale was just at a main intersection of the Marathon!) everything worked and basically on time! Good organization!

After landing near Jaffa Gate in Jerusalem -- we did a great walking tour and got to see all the major sites (that we could that day, it being Friday/Sabbath) .. and got to stop to get just enough sourviners too .. Our guide helped us on how to negotiate and where to really NOT buy things and places TO buy and why/etc. Good insider information for sure!

We had an okay lunch (Falafel or Chicken Shawarma sandwich in Pita w/ a drink) but with an amazing view! We didn't want to spend too much time at lunch since that reduced our Dead Sea time. There are most certainly better places to eat for the food but I don't think you can beat the view!

We wound up having a full 90 minutes at the Dead Sea .. which in my opinion is plenty of time to get muddy and oiled up (it's a very weird feeling that "water" to be sure). Everything again was well organized -- and of course you had plenty of chance to buy any number of good quality "Dead Sea Products" at a nice discount compared to Duty Free / other stores ..

If you have a chance to take any tour with @Zahi Shalked we highly recommend him -- lovely fellow and we felt a part of his family!

Pro Tips -- You really do need "water shoes/sandals" for the dead sea. You can buy them there for around 30 NIS (not great ones needless to say). Also, either bring a towel or you can rent one for 15 NIS and that is also the price to rent a locker for the day (and it really is for the day .. or at least multiple open/closes). Pretty neat system.

The shore/water is SLIPPERY .. because of the rocks and the mud, etc. just be careful and use the ropes.

If you buy any "trinkets" in the Jerusalem market (there are some very nice stores) like rosary beads, necklaces, etc. get them FIRST before going to the Church of the Selpuchre because you can get them "blessed" and they become official holy relics one you place them on the "Annointed Rock" (where they anointed Jesus' body after taking him down from the cross) .. That is a once in a lifetime thing to do and have done.

After this tour we both wanted to spend at least a day or two more in Jerusalem -- so this is a good way to get an idea of where you may go.
Written 29 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks SO much for this detailed account including useful tips for others who read , describing your tour and your gratification thereof. Your wonderful guide Zahi S is worthy of such compliments for his efforts, so professional! It is always so wonderful to receive such a praiseful review, honest and heartfelt appreciation by you for the service provided by Zahi. He really is a "pro" with the ultimate tour guide persona, engaging, friendly and highly knowledgable. Bein Harim tourism is so glad you came away with a meaningful, enjoyable and memorable tour experience to cherish.
Written 1 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

crypticprism66
Milwaukee, WI19 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
We decided to take this tour after hearing about it at our hotel. Overall, the tour was fine: Avi supplied us with some panoramic info and interesting bits of history and culture throughout the day, and we felt that we had had a good yet brief survey of some of the core touristic highlights of Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. The main problem we encountered came around midday: after a rather quick and hurried look around the Church of the Holy Sepulchre (maybe 25 minutes, tops), we were led to a souvenir shop which we were obliged to enter, and we were compelled to listen to the shopkeepers making a pitch to sell certain items. Okay, fine enough for a few minutes, but the time dragged on.... That episode lasted around 30 minutes, several of which my friend and I (and many others in the group) spent right outside the shop, waiting for lunch and wishing we had been able to use the time for something more productive. Finally, the group reconvened and we were led to a specific restaurant for lunch. My friend and I had not signed up for the lunch (it is technically optional, and my hotel recommended that we not do it), but we were given only 30 minutes to do our own thing (the restaurant had food all ready to go for those who opted in). So, not knowing what to do (we were led to believe that we would have more free time at the lunch hour), we went to a nearby eatery and had to scarf down our food so that we could reconvene with the group in time. From there, we (the group) made our way slowly out of the city and began our trip to the Dead Sea. Overall, we would do the tour again, but the souvenir shop was a waste of time, and we may as well have done the "optional" lunch after all (only do your own thing if you know your way around and have time to eat). Everything else was fine--the bus transfers and trips went great, the sites visited were incredible, etc. A couple more notes: (1) the bus seats were generally comfortable, but there were no pockets or hooks in front of us. That made organizing ourselves a little weird; (2) The tour info advises that you bring towels, hats, and comfortable shoes for the Dead Sea, but keep in mind that the shoes should be for entering and standing in the Sea, so should be flip-flops or something similar (something you don't mind getting wet) that help deal with sharp and uneven surfaces; (3) Our guide didn't like it when people on our group weren't paying attention (using phones, earbuds, etc.), and he vocalized his opinions quite freely; (4) The historical and cultural perspective is (understandably) very pro-Israel and pro-Jewish, so if you're Muslim, you may not appreciate the spin given during the tour.
Written 15 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks very much for this detailed and honest account of your tour experience with Bein Harim.The shop stop should be brief and we are regretful you felt the time was lost. for the issues of not allowing travelers to wonder off, we encounter so many!! issues with lost, delayed and impunctual travlers that this is regreattably NOt an option, to allow travelers to wonderoff alone. .Buses come very much complet but will mention this suggestion.Thanks for your tip regarding no thongs for the Dead Sea. Useful indeed. Thanks for this ! mention:.Guides generally appreciate attentive travelers, but we know cell ph and earphones etc these days cannot be contended however irritating and maybe even inslulting, (one did join a guided tour!). Guiding information and persperctives should be at all attempts unbiased historical or biblically based, and certainly nonjudgemental.We sure hope this is mainly the case.
Written 16 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 39
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
From quick jaunts to full-day outings.

2023 Highlights of Israel Day Trip: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea