AsiaVietnamHo Chi Minh CityThings to do in Ho Chi Minh CityTours and Tickets

Mekong River Day Trip Ho Chi Minh City - with unbiased reviews

Mekong River Day Trip Ho Chi Minh City

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$98.47
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Duration
24h
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Snacks
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Use of bicycle
Exclusions
  • Personal expense
  • Gratuities
  • Other services not mentioned in the itinerary
Show More
Additional Info
  • Total length of cycling: 30-45 minutes grade: easy/normal
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
7Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
zainur_ishak wrote a review Jan 2016
1 contribution
My short trip to Ho Chi Minh (4days 3 night) was well organised from picking up at the airport to return back to the airport. Our tour guide Mr Yang was very pleasant and full of energy person who explained and thought us about the history of Vietnam specifically Ho Chi Minh.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2015
Response from GinnyTong, Chủ sở hữu at Mekong River Day Trip Ho Chi Minh City
Responded 14 Jan 2016
Thank you for spending time sharing your nice feedback on Ho Chi Minh City experience with City Insight - Day Tours! We are glad that you really enjoyed your time with our tour guide Mr Dung (as you called Mr Yang) exploring every field of one of the most vibrant cities in Vietnam. We do hope that if you have come back to Vietnam, all your trips will be also enjoyable and even more. Regarding your compliments, we will make sure to forward to Mr Dung, Ms Victoria as well as our City Insight Team. Furthermore, we would love you to connect with us on Facebook or Gplus, where we have updated many travel stories, tips and guides along with information about Vietnam. We are looking forward to seeing you! Best regards, City Insight
Read more
cheah636 wrote a review Jun 2015
3 contributions
Thanks to City Insight for making our trip to Ho chi Minh enjoyable. I would like to give some credits to your staff Ms Victoria on handling my bookings who is very helpful and provide very prompt reply to all my emails on any inquiries. The tours handle by your so-called
Read more
Date of experience: June 2015
Response from GinnyTong, Owner at Mekong River Day Trip Ho Chi Minh City
Responded 14 Jun 2015
Thank you for giving feedback to City Insight on TripAdvisor. It's our great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. We do appreciate your compliments for our staff Ms Victoria Nguyen and certainly forwarded to her. She said she always took great pride to receive your compliments and also expected that she could serve you in your next time trip in Vietnam. Kindly noted her and our City Insight whenever you travel to Vietnam. Don't hesitate to contact us! Furthermore, we would love you to connect with us on Facebook or Gplus, where we have updated many travel stories, travel tips and guides and information about Vietnam. We are looking forward to seeing you! Best regards, City Insight
Read more
KimPunzalan wrote a review May 2015
1 contribution
Thanks again to City Insight for making our trip to Ho chi Minh memorable. My family enjoyed our cu chi tunnel tour especially the Mekong delta tour. Our tour guide Phi was very informative and entertaining. Will definitely recommend city insight :)
Read more
Date of experience: May 2015
Response from GinnyTong, Owner at Mekong River Day Trip Ho Chi Minh City
Responded 30 May 2015
We would like to say thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We’re happy to hear that you and your family had a memorable and really enjoyed the trip in Ho Chi Minh City, including tour to Cu Chi Tunnel and the Mekong delta. We will then forward your compliments to our tour guide, Ms Phi. Thank you again for recommending our City Insight to your friends and hope that we will soon have chance to welcome your friends and even you back to Vietnam. We are always to be with you in your next journey to Vietnam. Also, we would love you to connect with us on Facebook or Gplus, where we have updated many travel stories, travel tips and guides and information about Vietnam. We are looking forward to seeing you! Sincerely, City Insight
Read more
CWLow wrote a review Apr 2015
473 contributions67 helpful votes
Book 3 tour packages namely 1) Mekong Delta group tour-Full Day Tour 2) Cao Dai temple and Cu Chi Tunnels group tour-Full Day Tour and 3) Saigon City Tour-Half Day Tour via online booking to City Insight-Day Tours. During the tours I only find out that you have engaged another
Read more
Date of experience: March 2015
Response from GinnyTong, Owner at Mekong River Day Trip Ho Chi Minh City
Responded 6 Apr 2015
We would like to say thank you for submitting review on TripAdvisor for City Insight after your tour in Southern Vietnam. Also, we want to say that thanks for your feedback, we know more about the quality service of our travel partner. As you know, you requested to travel in Join group tour, we then arranged join-group tour – provided by our Travel Partner in the South (as our staff Victoria had emphasized when chatting to you) – for you, since City Insight just provide private day tours by ourselves. We would like to confirm you that we have never HIDDEN you any information about your join-group tour before your travel. When you book tour by paying in cash directly at the Travel Office, the Travel Office can hide from paying tax for the Vietnamese Government. That’s the reason why your cost will be lower. And please note that you can only book tour at lower cost if paying IN CASH at their office. In case of booking online, you will be still applied extra 10%VAT. By the way, it would be a great experience for those who want to travel in join tour group. Asking for prompt consultancy from City Insight or booking tour directly at your destination, you can save your cost. I have forwarded your compliment to Ms Victoria. She felt happy but sorry for your dissatisfaction on the quality service of our Travel partner. She also regretted it was the first time that City Insight had received a 3-star review from Customer. We do hope that we will welcome you back to Vietnam and let us (one more time) have a chance to travel with you in private tour in order to serve you best. We would love you to connect with us on Facebook or Gplus, where we have updated many travel stories, travel tips and guides and information about Vietnam. We are looking forward to seeing you! Best regards, City Insight
Read more
Tanny W wrote a review Feb 2015
158 contributions39 helpful votes
+5
This tour visits multiple sights of interest in just a half day so we like that it is "short and sweet". On this tour you visit the old Chinese quarter of Ho Chi MInh City. This includes a tour of the Cho Lon markets, Thien Hau temple (dedicated to the goddess of seafarers),
Read more
Date of experience: December 2014
Response from GinnyTong, Owner at Mekong River Day Trip Ho Chi Minh City
Responded 7 Feb 2015
We would like to say thank you for your compliments on TripAdvisor after joining our Cultural city tour of Ho Chi Minh City. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip in Ho Chi Minh. Also, we regret that you and your family had no chance to take part in making lanterns, sorry for the minor inconvenience during your trip in Saigon. About your compliments for your tour guide, Thomas, we do appreciate and will forward to him. Let us have another opportunity to serve you with best services and excellent tour guides! Also, we would love you to connect with us on Facebook or Gplus, where we have updated many travel stories, travel tips and guides and information about Vietnam. We are looking forward to seeing you! Sincerely, City Insight
Read more
12
About the operator
By: City Insight
Martin aryeh W
285145
Pleasant
This was a tick the box activity which actually proved to be quite enjoyable. And definitely wort a visit
Read more
KasiaTDublin
20
Poor
We didn't really see the floating markets as there were only few boats left when we got​ there and it looks
Read more
Kenneth S
1619
3 excellent private tours
We are a party of 4 who booked 3 private day tours from Saigon to Chu Chi Tunnels;The Mekong Delta and The
Read more
zainur_ishak
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
10
Thank you Ms Victoria (trip organiser) and Mr Yang aka Dung (tour guide)
My short trip to Ho Chi Minh (4days 3 night) was well organised from picking up at the airport to return back to
Read more
TessicaW
Canterbury, United Kingdom
206113
The day felt very rushed
This was one of the tours that my husband was looking forward to the most as he has studied the war and is very
Read more
TrixieGirly
125
Ho Chi Minh with Ms Phi
We had a great time!  Ms Victoria organized everything perfectly, patiently coordinating with me and guiding me
Read more
drag0nslayer99
Port Barton, Philippines
20
Thank you Ms Victoria
Ms Victoria from City Insight- Day Tours is very good at arranging tours. When I am going to VN I always use this
Read more
cheah636
Penang, Malaysia
10
City Insight (by TNK Travel)- Day Tours
Thanks to City Insight for making our trip to Ho chi Minh enjoyable. I would like to give some credits to your
Read more
KimPunzalan
10
Great tour
Thanks again to City Insight for making our trip to Ho chi Minh memorable. My family enjoyed our cu chi tunnel
Read more
Shirley T
12
Hoi An & My Son Classic Day Tour
Thanks to City Insight by allowed us to include a journey to Mable Mountain in our Hoi An & My Son classic trip.
Read more
Key Details
  • City Insight
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
Ireland