We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$32.83
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Enjoy Bangkok at night on a 2.5-hour dinner cruise along the Chao Phraya River.

Cruise on a luxurious riverboat that will take you on a leisurely ride along the Chao Phraya River.

Settle into a seat in the boat’s comfortable, warmly furnished dining room, or watch the brightly lit Bangkok skyline glide by from the deck.

Cruise slowly along the river, passing under bridges and right in front of two of Bangkok’s most famous riverfront landmarks — the Temple of Dawn, known as Wat Arun, a Buddhist temple that dates back to the 17th century, and the Grand Palace, the official residence of the King of Thailand (and historically the King of Siam) since the late 1700s.

When you’re ready to eat, head to the large buffet of Thai dishes and desserts. Your meal is accompanied by a live band and other local entertainers.
Highlights
  • See key Bangkok landmarks from the water
  • Great way to try a variety of Thai dishes
  • Live music for a special night in the heart of Bangkok
  • Convenient option: pickup and drop-off at central Bangkok hotels
What to Expect
Meet your driver at your hotel in central Bangkok (if option selected), or make your way to a pier on the bustling Chao Phraya waterfront. Board a river boat that’s equipped with a comfortable dining room and open viewing decks, and watch the city lights slide by as you pull into the gentle current of the Chao Phraya River. Entertainers will kick off the night with live music and performances, but there’s plenty to see at the edge of the river, including the Temple of Dawn, which is beautifully lit after dark. Spot the swooping, traditional rooflines of the Grand Palace, then head to the buffet to sample an array of Thai dishes and sweets. After an evening of music, Thai cuisine, and entertainment, this evening concludes at your original departure point.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
River City Bangkok, 23 Soi Charoen Krung 24, Khwaeng Talat Noi, Khet Samphanthawong, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10100, Thailand

Traveler pickup is offered
We Pick up from any hotel in the city center of Bangkok.
Departs from Bangkok city hotels (select hotels only if Hotel option selected)
Depending on the number of people on your tour, you may be transferred from your hotel to a central departure point and then transferred to the cruise.
Note: Pickup and drop-off is NOT available from the following hotels:
• Novotel Suvarnabhumi - Bang Na (near Suvarnabhumi Airport)
• Niran Grand - Bang Na
• Nototel Bang Na - Bang Na
• Royal Princess Srinakarin - Bang Na
• Amari Don Muang - Viphavadee (near Don Muang Airport) • Airport Suite Bangkok - Viphavadee (near Don Muang Airport)
• Asia Airport - Viphavadee (near Don Muang Airport)
• Ebina House - Viphavadee (near Don Muang Airport)
• Rama Gardens - Viphavadee (near Don Muang Airport)
• Quality Suite Airport - Viphavadee (near Don Muang Airport)
• Miracle Grand Convention - Laksi
• Inn Come Sweet - Chatuchak
• Chaleena Princess - Ramkamheng
• Grand Hitech Tower Inn - Ekkamai
• Forum Park - Yannawa (far end of Nang Linchi)
• Rio Residence - Yannawa (far end of Nang Linchi)
• Royal Pacific Plaza - Rama 9
• Oasis - Huang Kwang
• P R Union - Thonburi
• Gold Orchid Bangkok - Suttisan
• And selected areas
For the Ticket only option, please make your way to; White Orchid Counter, River City Pier 1, 24 Charoen Krung Road, Bangkok Check In: 1930 latest for a 1945 departure Your reservation will be booked under primary name and please show your ID!
Departure Time
7:30 PM
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (select hotels only and with transfer option selected)
  • Cabaret Show & Thai Classical Dance & Live Music
  • Thai & International Buffet
  • Refreshment with Hot Coffee, Tea and Desserts
  • Welcome Drink
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Restroom facilities are available
  • You must provide your hotel details at time of booking; failure to do so may result in cancellation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
19
15
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
19
15
6
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner buffet nice entertainment the upper deck fantastic experience board lighted sights foods
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our evening by taking the river cruise at bangkok. Buffet dinner is not variery choices but the tomyam is nice. Choose roof top seat for nice scenery

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Yuying76
TourEastThailand, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Scenery with beautiful lights along the river makes dinner cruise becomes one of the highlight activities once you are in Bangkok. Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you had a good time.

Reviewed 6 August 2019

The pick up and drop off point may have been a distance due to the Bangkok traffic situation, but the driver picked us up and guided us to the pier. Our boat had a deck and we were seated there for a good view. Buffet...More

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank faddass
TourEastThailand, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Very much appreciated your kind review and we are delighted to know that you had a nice time with us. Thank you for choosing our service.

Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Waste of money, poor food and the food was cold. The entertainment was not suitable at all for EU / Brits

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank GaryandC
TourEastThailand, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Thank you for your valuable review, we are sorry you didn't have a good time on the cruise. May I ask which cruise were you on?

Reviewed 11 July 2019

Ok, the cost of $ 38 per person is not much. You do not expect so much. We were sitting on the upper deck. Dinner buffet style, self service. Buffet below average, wine we ordered was ok. Very good life music, not so good „Cabaret“...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 13hawaii
TourEastThailand, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Thank you very much for your valuable review. I will pass your comment to White Orchid Cruise for their awareness. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your time.

Reviewed 10 July 2019

So - we got seated in a boat which was full of Indians, serving indian food and playing indian songs. After a while it turned out to be like any other cruise that you will do at Mandovi river but a different landscape. Can totally...More

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Upasna G
TourEastThailand, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Thank you for your valuable review. Would you mind to tell us which cruise were you on?

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helen H
14 March 2019|
Answer
Response from jayciriacobelen | Reviewed this property |
Yes... Unfortunately drinks especially Alcohol is not included in the package. But absolutely you will enjoy the night!
-2
Votes
K1404EOjonathans
29 January 2019|
Answer
Response from NasokDave |
We were picked up from our hotel at Sukhumvit Soi 2 @ 6:30pm and returned after cruise circa 10:45pm.
0
Votes
pakliey
21 December 2018|
Answer
Response from TigermanCanada | Reviewed this property |
Hello, It can be done and the servers are more than willing to assist but it will be Very, very difficult because of the configuration of the ship.
0
Votes
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241