Tours and Tickets

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch from Lahaina provided by PacWhale Eco-Adventures

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch from Lahaina

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
€100.35
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
612 Front St, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Certified Marine Naturalists on board
  • Premium snorkel gear, including optical masks for eyeglass wearers
  • Flotation devices, snorkel instruction, fish i.d. class
  • Onboard Jr. Naturalist Program for kids
  • Full-color marine wildlife poster
  • Continental breakfast: banana bread, assorted pastries, fresh island fruit, juice, Maui coffee
  • Lunch: chicken breasts, garden burgers, hot dogs, potato salad, veggie salad, chocolate chip cookies
  • Unlimited soda, juice, and filtered water
  • 2 complimentary alcoholic beverages (adults 21+ with valid picture ID)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Reef Safe Sunscreen – 6 oz. bottles available for $13 onboard (40% discount).
  • Affordable rentals of wetsuit shirts, underwater cameras, binoculars
Show More
Additional Info
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children 6 and under are free (one per paying adult). Children ages 7-12 pay child rate/all children must be on reservation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Please check in 45 minutes prior to your departure time at our Pacific Whale Foundation Ocean Store located at 612 Front Street, Lahaina
  • To protect the reef environment and in support of the statewide ban on sunscreens, we will no longer allow the use of any non-reef safe sunscreen on board any snorkel eco tours. 4oz Reef safe sunscreen will be available on board for $13
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
60Reviews
7Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 7
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Jeff W wrote a review Feb 2020
Kennesaw, Georgia37 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked the Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch. Before boarding captain informed us that due to the weather conditions, the snorkel would most likely not happen. They offered everyone the chance to reschedule or a refund. We were leaving the next day so opted to go out anyway. We
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch from Lahaina
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing to come our with us on our Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your experience and hope we’ll see you out with us again in the future. Mahalo for your kind review!
Read more
rebecca w wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Captain Jo and her crew rocked. Even with mechanical problems she got the job done and kept cool and calm under pressure. She made sure our day was everything we hoped for. This cruise fed us all day long. I wasn't expecting that much food and drink. The snorkeling was amazing.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch from Lahaina
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Aloha. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your snorkeling ecotour with us. Mahalo!
Read more
Ladan wrote a review Jan 2020
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
So here we go! I booked our snorkeling trip three months before the trip. On the day of the tour, the weather was so windy, so we called them to make sure that it is going to happen before driving for 1 hour to the harbor. They said it is clear over here we are good to go!!!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch from Lahaina
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I’m sorry to hear first about your initial tour. Weather can change quite rapidly here depending on where you are on the island. It can be windy on the west side and pretty calm on the south side at the same time, and change very rapidly. It’s sounds as if the weather changed from the time you called, however, making your drive a waste of time. I can certainly appreciate your frustration. Moreover, it sounds as if conditions weren’t ideal for your rescheduled snorkel trip. Please reach out to me directly at johngaskins@pacwhale.com so I can process a full refund.
Read more
Deb C wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I am breaking this review into two pieces in order to give a fair review to this tour. Staff and accommodations: The pacwhale staff and captain John were wonderful. They did their best to make everyone feel comfortable and taken care of and provided a great deal of
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch from Lahaina
Responded 3 Feb 2020
We so appreciate you choosing to come out with us on our Molokini-Turtle Arches snorkel trip and providing your feedback to us. Please reach out to me directly at johngaskins@pacwhale.com, because you are certainly due a refund if you did not get any snorkeling in at all due to weather conditions. We understand the challenges that Mother Nature can present during excursion and that conditions can vary greatly from one location to the next depending on where you are. In those instances, we try to provide the very best snorkel experience possible based on our 40 years of experience. When we are unable to pull it off, however, we try to make it right with our guests. I look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
P2711LYjessicag wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois9 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely loved this excursion!!! We were a party of 4 and it was amazing. The staff was great and food was good. The ride there and back was lengthy but it was worth it once we arrived to the snorkeling sight. Some advice if you do get motion sickness this is not the activity
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch from Lahaina
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Aloha Jessica. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your snorkeling ecotour with us. Mahalo for your review!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: PacWhale Eco-Adventures
yjinjung12
00
Organized, Safe and Fun
The team was obviously very prepared and well organized. The winds were too high to actually get to Molokini but I
Read more
Choryen
00
Guided Snorkeling Trip
Nice guided snorkeling trip to Molokini and Makena Landing where we saw turtles and other marine life
Read more
Tracey K
00
Great, as always! Best crew, nice boat!
Went on dolphin cruise, was wonderful! Crew knew where to go, saw a couple hundred dolphins in a huge pod. Capacity
Read more
schoemanje
00
PacWhale rocks!!!
We had an amazing experience. This was our first time snorkeling and it was scary at first, but the crew stay close
Read more
HikerNancy
00
An amazing star gazing
I live on Maui, but I'm trying to experience new things. I was excited when I saw this trip. Check-in via IPads and
Read more
stacipeel
00
Loved it
I was so happy I went with pac whale foundation. They were so kind , thoughtful, knowledgeable and many other posi
Read more
jessietsoto
00
Excellent Covid-edition Whale Watching & Dolphin Excursions
My mother, daughter and I did two trips with the PacWhale group. One to Lanai to snorkel and watch the dolphins pl
Read more
DesignerAllison
00
Great Experience!
We went with another couple and we had a great time! Beautiful scenery and views. We saw some dolphins and whales a
Read more
KristenG1974
00
Great experience
The snorkeling was great, the crew was helpful and informative and helped keep everyone safe! We learned about the
Read more
Jessica S
00
A Must-See in Maui
We loved this trip. Going to the crater is a must-do at least once and PacWhale Eco-Adventures does such a great jo
Read more
Robin B
00
Perfect evening cruise at sunset
The perfect evening cruise. Enjoying the crew the food the music. The sunset was wonderful. Would recommend this su
Read more
Mike A
00
Captain Doug and crew were fantastic to Molokini
I've been on trips with Pacific Whale Foundation and Captain Doug before, and they're always great. This time with
Read more
sweetpeagirl2018
00
Beautiful views
It's early in the whale watching season, but we saw a whale. We also got to see about 10 bottle nose dolphins swimm
Read more
sydneybmp
00
Perfect Snorkel Trip
This snorkel trip was fun, informative, and respectful of the environment. We saw dolphins and turtles. The food wa
Read more
cold1za
00
Molokini trip!
Over the years we've gone on a bunch of snorkeling trips, but have never made it to Molokini because of bad weather
Read more
Key Details
  • Manele Small Boat Harbor, Lahaina Harbor
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

Maui Whale Watch Cruise from Lahaina Harbor
from €27.22*
Popular: Booked by 10,145 travellers!
7-Line Maui Zipline Tour on the North Shore
from €96.36*
Popular: Booked by 1,267 travellers!
Waterfall & Rainforest Hiking Adventure with Hotel Pickup
from €155.20*
Popular: Booked by 2,237 travellers!
8 Line Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui
from €151.80*
Popular: Booked by 2,107 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch from Lahaina