United StatesHawaii (HI)KauaiThings to do in KauaiTours and Tickets

Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail - with unbiased reviews

Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$192.47
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Experience the natural wonders of the Na Pali Coast as you sail along the base of towering cliffs and snorkel with a diverse array of marine life. A cruise is the best way to see this remote portion of Hawaii, which is not accessible by road. Plus, by booking a trip that includes snorkeling equipment and instruction you can also see the beauty below the surface. 
Itinerary
Highlights
  • Set out on a catamaran cruise and snorkeling adventure along the Na Pali Coast
  • Spot dolphins, sea turtles, tropical fish, and whales (December through April)
  • Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and drinks (beer and wine included) onboard
  • A spacious catamaran provides the perfect vantage point for photos
Important Information
Departure Point
4353 Waialo Rd, Eleele, HI 96705, USA
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • See the Napali Coast, amazing marine life, and more!
  • Continental breakfast and gourmet deli lunch
  • Soft drinks and water; wine and beer served after snorkeling
  • All snorkeling equipment and instruction is included
  • The chance to see humpback whales (in season)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Passenger Policy
  • No expectant mothers.
  • Not recommended for individuals who have or have had back problems, recent injuries or surgeries, or suffer from severe motion sickness (no refunds are given for sea sickness). Seasickness is best prevented with an over the counter remedy.
  • This is an adventure. Ocean conditions can vary and may turn rough at times. It may not be suitable for some folks (all physically challenged individuals are subject to Captain’s discretion).
  • If you do not have your prescribed medication with you, i.e. Inhalers, EpiPens, diabetic medication and/or any other medications taken daily, you must reschedule your tour for another day.
  • All tour routes and destinations are subject to change without notice. Ocean conditions can and will sometimes turn rough. Snorkeling depends on ocean conditions.
  • Cancelled tours by Holo Holo Charters are fully refundable or gladly rescheduled.
  • “No shows” or any cancellation of reservations with less than 24-hour notice prior to check-in time is subject to a 100% charge of the total fare including tax.
  • Children must be at least 6 years old for snorkel tours, 5 years old for non-snorkel tours.
  • Non-swimmers are not allowed in the water.
  • All tours are “Bare-Foot”. Passengers will remove their shoes prior to boarding. Only Orthopedic/Diabetic exceptions will be made at Captain’s direction.
  • You should bring your own towels, sunscreen, a light jacket, and camera. We will provide everything else.
  • Spray-on/aerosol sunscreen is a safety hazard and may not be used on board the vessel. We encourage using reef-friendly sunscreens.
  • No smoking of any kind on board the vessel or on the dock.
  • We do not land on shore.
  • Do not park at the harbor or pier. Please use Holo Holo parking lot only or your car will be towed.
  • We are not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.
  • We reserve the right to refuse service.
  • Drones/unmanned aircraft are not allowed on board the vessel.
  • Our vessels are equipped with sensitive marine heads (toilets) that will clog if any foreign objects are flushed. If you flush something other than what your body produces and the toilet paper we provide, you may be responsible for the cost of repair.
  • Alcohol will be served only after snorkeling. If passenger will be consuming alcoholic beverages an ID will be required on the vessel. No coolers allowed on board.
  • Pacemaker and/or defibrillators are prohibited on all Napali coast tours departing from Port Allen.
  • Full-face snorkel masks are not allowed, guests are required to use traditional two-piece snorkel and mask sets that are provided by us or they may bring their own.
  • Parties of 6 and up must contact Holo Holo a week in advance if needing to make cancellations or changes
  • Certifications and Awards
  • Best of Kauai 2017 – The Garden Island Newspaper People’s Choice Awards - 1st Place – Best Kauai Boat Tour
  • Best of Kauai 2018 – Hawaii Magazine – Best Napali Tour Company, Best Guided Tour, Best Dinner Cruise, Best Sunset Sail, Best Extreme Tour
  • Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
  • 2017 Viator 5-Star Travel Award
  • Kauai-Made
  • Dolphin SMART
  • Hawaii Ecotourism Association
  • Surfrider Ocean Friendly Restaurant
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Safe Sunscreen Certified
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
85Reviews
16Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Lara A wrote a review 11 Jan
34 contributions12 helpful votes
Overall this cruise was amazing -even with Mother Nature not 100% cooperating. Na Pali Coast: This is why we booked the cruise and we did it way in advance because Christmas-New Years is super busy on the Island. Before we went out we knew there was a large swell and there
Read more
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
Responded 1 week ago
It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and for sharing some great details for TripAdvisor readers to consider! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
Idlewild2Anywhere wrote a review 4 Jan
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Most overarching point: professionalism. These guys are so well organized, and really know how to manage the trip well. Very detailed but concise "rules", and allow for changes if the likelihood of poor snorkeling is a possibility. Went end-of-December, so not sure if this
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are so grateful to know how much you enjoyed your time on the water, and want to thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters! Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
Kathy V wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Amazing! Even though we were not able to snorkel due to the conditions we still had a blast! The captain and crew took very good care of everyone on board. It was great how Ian and Max talk to everyone on board and pointed out so much about the history and told great stories
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
Responded 4 weeks ago
It is wonderful hearing how much you enjoyed your trip, and we'd like to thank you for joining us out on the water! We are elated to know how well taken care of you felt, and how much you enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
Tim W wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a great trip while the surf was a bit rougher on our day- we werent able to hit the out Island to snorkel there as well. We had a great time. The captain- glenn i believe was really good - had a great sense of humor shared throught the trip- the other two staff members
Read more
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Thank you so much for joining us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your experience! We are beaming and hope to see you out on the water again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
ANAMES08 wrote a review Dec 2019
27 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall this was an excellent tour. We saw whales, dolphins, turtles and a manta ray! I did take some Bonine prior to the trip to avoid any seasickness. Our crew, Jess, Bronson and the captain were great! Would definitely recommend to others.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
Responded 15 Dec 2019
We couldn't be happier knowing how much you enjoyed saying yes to adventure and look forward to your next visit! Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
Ireland