We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panoramic Vltava River Cruise in Prague

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$13.19
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Make your way to Pier Number 17, located at Dvorak Embankment close to the Stefanik Bridge.

    Board the comfortable boat for your river cruise. Make yourself comfortable on the indoor or outdoor decks; the indoor cabin is heated in the winter and air-conditioned in the summer. Refuel with coffee, snacks and refreshments available for purchase on board. 

    This comprehensive river cruise, passing many of Prague's most famous sights, is a good option for those short on time. Families with small children or those who can't manage extensive walking through Prague's city center also enjoy this activity.

    Get your camera ready for great shots of Prague Castle, Kampa Island, the Charles Bridge and the skyline of Prague, also known as 'the City of a Thousand Spires'. Listen to English-language commentary on board about the history of the city; printed material is available in German, Italian, Spanish, French and Russian on request.

    Your cruise ends up back at Pier 17.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Dvorak Embankment
    Duration
    55m
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • English commentary on board
    • Highlight available in print for other languages (German, Italian, Spanish, French and Russian)
    • 1-hour river cruise
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
    • Transportation to/from attractions
    • Guide
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    18Reviews1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 2
    • 4
    • 1
    • 0
    • 2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Wouldn't really bother with this tour. It felt more like we were being taken around a council estate/ building estate and all of the commentary was in Dutch, even though nearly everyone on the boat spoke English. We had to buy extra commentary boxes in English and both of ours
    Read more
    Response from DanaPremiantCityTour, Generální ředitel at Panoramic Vltava River Cruise in Prague
    Responded 19 Aug 2019
    Dear Mellisa, thank you for taking the time to review our company. I´m really sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. However I do not understand information about commentary, because on the boat we have English audio commentary and other languages are printed on request. Yours sincerely, Dana
    Read more
    We took the 10pm Vltava River Cruise in order to see all the lovely buildings along the river lit up at night. It did indeed look lovely and magical and I took loads of lovely photos. The boat turned around both ways so that everyone got a good view of both sides of the river.
    Read more
    I did the 1 hour river cruise at 4pm. I booked in the morning, phoned the operator as instructed and when I got to the ticket booth, the man was grumpy and annoyed that I didn’t book 24 hours ahead. The boat filled quickly and I managed to find a seat outside at the front with a
    Read more
    +3
    This is a one hour trip from the jetty at the top end of the Jewish Quarter down to the weir past The Charles Bridge, and back again. The boat is quite large, it could hold at least 100 people, and lunch and refreshments are available on board. We found the service friendly and
    Read more
    Response from DanaPremiantCityTour, Ředitel prodeje at Panoramic Vltava River Cruise in Prague
    Responded 27 Jan 2019
    Dear Breckski587, thank you for taking the time to review our company and our boat trip. We really appreciate your 5* review. So happy to read your positive comment! Hope that you enjoyed your stay here as much as possible and you´ll come back one day. Yours sincerely, Dana Pocnarová
    Read more
    This was really disappointing - we were picked up by bus to transfer to the river, took 40 minutes, we could have walked in 15? The boat was tired and could do with a makeover. Lunch was a sad looking buffet which we hardly touched - no drinks were included. But the biggest
    Read more
    Response from Dana P, Ředitel prodeje at Panoramic Vltava River Cruise in Prague
    Responded 12 May 2018
    Dear BrittlePeanut, thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are really sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. It is only up to client, if want pick up from hotel. Pick up service is free of charge, but it is not obligatory. About staying in dock, we inform about that our clients. It is necessary use dock on Vltava river, if you want see the most of highlights of Prague. Best regards, Dana Pocnarová
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +44 12 2492 8241