Tours and Tickets

Cliffs of Moher Cruise provided by Doolin Ferry Co.

Cliffs of Moher Cruise
4
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Tour snapshot
Get an intimate glimpse of the Cliffs of Moher on a boat tour from Doolin
Duration:
1h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
30
Transportation is wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    1h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    30
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Get an intimate glimpse of Ireland’s rugged coastline on this boat cruise beneath the Cliffs of Moher, with regular departures available to suit your sightseeing schedule. Soak up sea views as you sail along the Wild Atlantic Way, looking out for puffins, dolphins, and seals as you go, and benefit from on-board commentary for deeper insight into Ireland’s most-visited natural landmark.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Learn more about the coastline from on-board commentary
  • Choose a departure time that suits your schedule
  • Look out for local wildlife, plus landmarks such as the Aran Islands
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Learn more about the coastline from on-board commentary
  • Choose a departure time that suits your schedule
  • Look out for local wildlife, plus landmarks such as the Aran Islands
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 24984P2
Important information
Inclusions
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Informative and Entertaining On board commentary
  • Round-trip ferry fee
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Parking fees, pay and display at Doolin Harbour
Duration
1h
Departure details
  • Doolin Ferry, No.1 Doolin Pier, Ballaghaline, Doolin, Co. Clare, V95 DR74, Ireland Just look for the Red Ticket office and Bill O'Brien on Doolin Pier!
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Inclusions
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Informative and Entertaining On board commentary
  • Round-trip ferry fee
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Parking fees, pay and display at Doolin Harbour
Departure details
  • Doolin Ferry, No.1 Doolin Pier, Ballaghaline, Doolin, Co. Clare, V95 DR74, Ireland Just look for the Red Ticket office and Bill O'Brien on Doolin Pier!
Duration
1h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Doolin Ferry
    No.1 Doolin Pier, Ballaghaline, Doolin, Co. Clare, V95 DR74, Ireland
    Just look for the Red Ticket office and Bill O'Brien on Doolin Pier!
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Cliffs of Moher
  • 1
    Doolin Ferry Co.
    Stop: 10 minutes
    Find us in Red Jackets at our office No.1 Doolin Ferry Co on Doolin Pier!
    Read more
    Pass by
    Wild Atlantic Way
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
83 reviews
Excellent
48
Very good
19
Average
8
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Kay D
Birr, Ireland2 contributions
Sep 2020 • Family
The Cliffs of Moher cruise was a wonderful experience. Advance booking made it easy on arrival to collect tickets and the pier is right beside the office.
Staff are friendly and helpful. The owners Bill and Eileen are always on site ,making sure their guests are looked after and things run smoothly.
Queueing is easy and the boat is modern and comfortable. The welcoming ,local crew is knowledgeable and helpful,giving the history and interesting details about the cliffs and surrounding area making the trip interesting,enjoyable and excellent value for money.
Highly recommend !
Written 1 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doolinferryco
Thank you for your review, delighted you enjoyed the Cliffs Cruise and found our staff so helpful! Stay up to date with us on our socials @doolinferryco!
Written 2 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ANTHONY.GLENAGEARY
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions
Apr 2022
Booked Cliffs of Moher Cruise, first of the season, April 1st 2022. Large comfortable powerful hi-tech cruiser -showing magnificent views up close of the giant cliffs, (214 metres high!)

Totally spectacular!! Not only were the nautical staff at the office AND on the boat super-nice, relaxed and welcoming, the owner Bill actually offered us a lift in his fab jeep to the next stop so we could make our Bus for Ennis and the connections after that. Technically we had missed that bus by at least 12 minutes. Thank you again Bill, it was very generous of you and much appreciated. ANTHONY
Written 3 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doolinferryco
Hi Anthony, We are so happy you liked our boat. We are proud to have the most modern, fastest and most comfortable fleet in Doolin! The vista from beneath the cliffs is spectacular and you can really appreciate their sheer scale from below. Bill is always willing to go the extra mile for our passengers. We are so happy you had a good experience. Warmest regards,
Written 14 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Camie
County Clare, Ireland2 contributions
Sep 2021
Had an amazing day with Doolin Ferry Co on their Seafari experience. There was 6 of us on board (4 adults & 2 kids) Photos and videos do not do it justice. I have been to the Cliffs of Moher many times but seeing it from this angle is a completly different experience. I actually gave up trying to take photos and just marvelled at what was in front of me. We got to go up close to the cliffs, go under the arch, around the seastack and saw loads of dolphins up close as the swam next to the boat. Our guide Mike, was great with the kids, had loads of local knowledge pointed out and explained loads to us. Would recommend to anyone.
Written 13 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doolinferryco
Thank you for your great review, sometimes you do just have to put away the camera and keep the memories! Delighted to have you on board.
Written 14 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

eimferm
Fermanagh5 contributions
Jul 2020 • Family
Was disappointed with this boat trip seemed to spend longer queuing than we did on the boat, it was all a bit rushed, although advertised as 1 hour trip we were on board max 40mins. Social distancing was not implemented on board and people were allowed to move freely. Disembarking was not organised and people from downstairs pushed up through the people trying to get off from upstairs. Simple improvements could be made to make this make this much safer and therefore more enjoyable
Written 17 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fran H
2 contributions
Aug 2020 • Family
Booked online about 2 hrs before the 5.15 tour. Booking service excellent . However when we arrived we queued at the pier boat came in around 5.10pm people got off and we went on board . I was shocked that there was no hand sanitizer station (unless I didn’t see it) absolutely no social distancing and even though there was a crew on board it felt as if they were only worried about getting the boat Sailing . Coming off the boat was worse as we were caught on the stairs being pushed from people behind invading our space. Boat should of been cleared in sections. Face masks mandatory?. Safety speech at the start of tour . I wonder when do they sanitise the boat ? They definitely don’t do it after each sailing . I personally think that they need to up the anti regarding Covid 19
Written 25 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doolinferryco
Thank you for your review, I’m delighted to hear you found our booking service excellent and I hope you enjoyed the Cliffs of Moher. Regarding our COVID -19 measures, I’m disappointed to hear you didn’t feel we met the criteria. We abide by all regulations and regularly clean and sanitize high traffic areas. We do offer hand sanitizer at the queue on the pier and a crew member also comes around with sanitizer too. Regulations under transport are not required to socially distance however we want our passengers to feel as safe as possible, and try to unload the boat by top deck and then the bottom deck, my apologies for your experience in disembarking the boat. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Written 1 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anne C
2 contributions
Jun 2021 • Friends
We had a fantastic day out on the Cliffs of Moher Cruise. From start to finish the staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and friendly. Covid-19 protocols are very well implemented.

The boat itself is gorgeous and the cruise was brilliant. Spectacular views and brilliant commentary on the wildlife, the cliffs and the area.

Suitable for all ages - a must do if you are in Doolin! Will most definitely be back again!

Thanks to Liam, Michael, Ciaran and all the staff for a great experience.
Written 1 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doolinferryco
Thank you so much for your great review - we hope to have you back on board soon.
Written 2 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ConEM
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
Jul 2021 • Friends
I paid to do this trip in July 2021. It was completely packed. There were no covid guidelines and people on the trip were only asked to wear masks as they were boarding the ferry. This rule was not enforced. I would have happily paid more money for a more covid compliant trip. It was difficult to stand outside and see any of the views the trip promised due to the high volume of people on the ferry. I was very disappointed with the overall experience as I have enjoyed their previous tours to the Aran Islands.
Written 25 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doolinferryco
Hi there, Thank you for your review. Im sorry to hear you did not enjoy your trip. As per Covid guidelines for ferry company we are permitted to operate at full capacity for our trips, we do enforce mask wearing on board and our crew check that everyone is being compliant to the best of their ability while operating the boats. We hope you can travel with us again and have a better experience.
Written 26 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

L M
39 contributions
Lovely to see the cliffs from another angle, on a stunning day too. Nice that people can bring dogs too. Saw dolphins jumping out of the water which was an added bonus!
Important note - Boat was very very late leaving (meant to leave at 2pm but was about 2.22pm when pulling away from the pier)
Didn’t get the full hour, was back at the pier about 3/3.05pm
Written 28 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doolinferryco
Thank you for your review! Glad to here you enjoyed your trip and you saw some dolphins! We are sorry to hear there was a delay on your date of travel, we always try to be as punctual as possible and will take this on board. Thank you.
Written 31 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sean M
Cork582 contributions
Jun 2021
I've been going to the Cliff of Moher pretty regulary since I was a chile in the 1970s but you get a completely different experience when you see the Cliffs from the sea.

Really good.

Boat was very comfortably as well and the crew were very friendly
Written 8 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doolinferryco
Thank you very much! It really is such a different experience, glad you enjoyed it!
Written 9 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Virpi T
80 contributions
Aug 2020
Extremely kind and accommodating staff. Beautiful place. Just make sure to give yourself plenty of time to park the car as the car park can get very busy on a sunny day and you might need to leave car further away.
Written 19 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 74
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Doolin Ferry Co.
Z1261WUjessicas
Z1261WUjessicas
00
Great on a sunny day
Booked this for a tour of the cliffs of Moher, so glad we did it. Had beautiful weather which made it nice and got
sms753
sms753
00
Excellent company
Doolin ferries was phenomenal!! They allowed us to change our reservations around to suit our days better and we’re
Mich014x
Mich014x
00
An absolute pleasure to sail with Doolin Ferries & their polite staff.
Booked with Doolin Ferries from Doolin, Co. Clare to cross to Inisheer. The Aran Islands are absolutely beautiful.
John C
John C
00
Enjoyable boat trip
Weather wasn't great the day we left so we got to go to Inis Oirr first for an hour or so and then to Inis Mor. Boa
AnnConRo
AnnConRo
00
A great experience
We did the cliffs of moher tour & I’m so glad we did. I don’t think there’s a better way to see them. We were bles
Sisco T
Sisco T
00
Doolin to Inis Oírr and 1 hr Cruise
Excellent half day trip that allowed us 3 hours on the island to have a drink and something to eat, walk up to the
964maaikeb
964maaikeb
00
Friendly and experienced crew
It was a lovely sailing trip. It felt like being in very good hands. The crew was helpful and friendly. And you cou
Oinkoink1
Oinkoink1
00
Brilliant trip
Our family went on a trip to Inis Oirr and had a super time. The car park at the pier is a bit of a nightmare so g
Stephen R
Stephen R
00
Great trip, Rain can't be helped :)
Great trip , friendly staff , the heavens opened on inis mor but it didn't dampen our spirits , ferry changed in we
johnvimal
johnvimal
00
Wonderful experience
I missed the boat as I was in the wrong queue. The doolin Ferry Co was so kind, they let me and my kids in for a cl
Damian M
Damian M
00
Enjoyable Ferry trip
We took the Ferry on Wed 12th Aug and it was great. The guys were nice, efficient in loading and no issues. I would
Cha8494
Cha8494
00
Awful company
Terribly run, no organisation, rude unhelpful staff. It was awful, we got moved from pillar to post, boat didn't sh
Aisling G
Aisling G
00
Doolin Ferry to Inis Oirr
Excellent service, the crew were very pleasant and the new boat was very impressive. A great weekend in the Aran Is
bla-bling87
bla-bling87
00
Excellent
We went to Inis Oirr for the day with a hen party with The Doolin Ferry Co who provided a great service. The staff
Greaney321
Greaney321
00
Ferry to the islands and cliffs of moher tour
Went to inis oirr and around the cliffs of moher cruise with my husband and small child and the staff couldn’t have