Tours and Tickets
Dingle Tasting Tour
4.5

Dingle Tasting Tour

By Dingle Tasting Tour
Recommended by 91% of travellers
91% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
€100.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 18-100, max of 6 per group
Duration: 3h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Different food and beverage tastings e.g. like fish, beef, quiche, chowder, Ice cream, Gin, beer...


Start:
  • Paul Geaney's Bar & Restaurant, Main St, Grove, Dingle, Co. Kerry, Ireland
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 173174P1

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travellers can participate
    • Tell us about any food allergies you might have
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    How much is Dingle Tasting Tour?
    Dingle Tasting Tour price starts from €101.53. Discover and book Dingle Tasting Tour on Tripadvisor
    What is the Dingle Tasting Tour cancellation policy?
    Dingle Tasting Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Dingle Tasting Tour on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Dingle Tasting Tour?
    Dingle Tasting Tour is hosted by Dingle Tasting Tour. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Dingle Tasting Tour on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Dingle Tasting Tour on Tripadvisor
    How much time do I need for Dingle Tasting Tour?
    On average, this experience will take approximately 3h. Discover and book Dingle Tasting Tour on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 173174P1

    Reserve your spot
    Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Dingle Tasting Tour
      62
      Ireland
      Joined in July 2019
    • 335candaceb
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great way to explore Dingle!
      We had a great morning tour with Jitka. All the food was delicious and Jitka was a great tour guide. Highly recommend
      Written 16 May 2023
    • bcoolinchatham
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dingle Tasting Tour
      We really enjoyed our morning tasting tour. Jitka was a wonderful and knowledgeable guide. She has deep knowledge of the history and the location food scene. I highly recommend taking this tour to get a nice overview of the delightful town of Dingle! Be sure to show up hungry!
      Written 3 October 2022
    • timlY5497IC
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Super enjoyable morning!
      Myself and my family members were only in dingle for the day and we did not have a lot of time to sample the town. The Dingle Tasting Tour gave us a great oppurtunity to hear some history and sample some lovely local produce. The stories from the owner of the local bakery were a real bonus. Will definitely try there main tour next time we are back!
      Written 20 July 2022
    See all 62 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles59 reviews
    Excellent
    52
    Very good
    2
    Average
    3
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    2

    Karen S
    Sun City Center, FL29 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2022
    Jitka first brought our group to a sandwich shop, but instead of sitting down to eat, walked us to a nearby church yard. She didn't take us inside the church, but instead started a long speech about the history while we stood there awkwardly holding our still-wrapped sandwiches. We kept wondering when we would get to sit down someplace to eat. Eventually she was just going to keep walking! I asked are we going into the church? She said the church wasn't open. I asked then where did she intend for us to eat the sandwiches? We ended up sitting on some dirty rocks in the church yard, no napkins and nothing to drink or wash the sandwiches down with. I spilled sauce on my jacket but nothing to wipe off with, no restroom to wash in. Next Jitka walked us to a bakery, owned and run by her in-laws. Jitka recommended the doughnuts. (We have plenty of doughnuts back home). Her in-laws were very pleasant to talk to however and that was the one bright point of the tour. Third stop was a FOOD TRUCK selling fried fish, shrimp & french fries. We sat outdoors on a wood picnic bench inside a parking lot and right next to a busy street and cars driving into and out of the lot. We had to wait quite a while for our paper cups filled with greasy fried fish & shrimp and canned soft drink. The last stop was an ice cream shop. We have plenty of similar ice cream in the USA. Jitka is a lovely and pleasant young lady, but this was such a disappointing experience. We expected an Irish FOOD tour, with authentic Irish food. Instead we got a local history tour which we honestly didn't come for and the food was nothing of interest. All four ladies in our group agreed it was not worth the ticket price and a waste of our time.
    Written 3 September 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Karen, Thanks for taking the time to review our tour and we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy it. You actually booked our morning tour and not the afternoon tour which you have reviewed so this review may give people the wrong impression of our tour. The afternoon tour is 3 hours long and contains 6 stops. The morning tour you joined is a shorter version which costs €39 per person and takes approximately 1.5 hours. As you can understand a tour that is priced at €39 per person and clearly described on our website as a history and food walking tour is going to consist of some history and walking. At this price it cannot include 6 or 7 stops with food and drinks at each stop. We have to pay our our guide, several food & drink stops and tax so we believe that 2 food stops with good sized portions and 1 stop a local Irish bakery that has operated in Dingle for over 40 years and produces great bread and pastries amongst other things is a very fair offering. We also include a stop at a local and family run Ice cream shop that sells Irish made ice cream. The 'food truck' is again a family run business that operates out of a catering truck during the day that is located beside there restaurant. It is very highly rated and they source all of their produce locally. They also operate fish factory and all of their fish comes straight from local boats, through their factory and onto your plate. Finally, Our stops are all local family run businesses that have operated successfully in Dingle for some time. They all have fantastic reputations and they provide great food and service. To suggest that they are not providing authentic Irish food is disingenuous. Thanks, Daragh
    Written 14 February 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Holly B
    1 contribution
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2022
    This was the worst tour I've ever been on. For the money we paid to do a food tour, it was definitely not worth it. We had a morning tour and were given on our first stop a hoggie where we then proceeded to a church with sandwich in hand and were asked to sit on the church wall and eat while the guide told us the history of the church which we weren't interested in. Then we went to a bakery and told we could get what we wanted and proceeded to sit outside on a picnic table. Next was a
    Food Truck in a parking lot with another picnic table where cars were pulling in and out while we sat on a dirty picnic table and given 2 small pieces of fish in a paper cup with nothing to drink. Next was an ice cream store, again eating while standing. Definitely not what we paid for. When one of our group mentioned to the guide that we were not interested in the history, just the food, she told us that the tour was only 1 hour and a half and then we could do what we want. Not acceptable! Wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone!
    Written 2 August 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks for taking the time to review our tour. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the tour but I would like to point out that you clearly had not read the description of our tour. We offer and history and food walking tour. Also our price is very competitive and Includes several stops over the 3 hours. We have to keep moving throughout as there is plenty interesting history to listen too and stops to reach.
    Written 14 February 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    FFcouple
    Pewaukee, WI35 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2022 • Family
    Our tour guide was so incredibly kind and patient with our 1000+ questions. Everywhere we went she knew the restaurant owners and had tons of information. We highly recommend this tour to get to know Dingle’s history and taste what it has to offer!
    Written 29 January 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Susan B
    County Kerry, Ireland3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2021
    Having lived near Dingle for 3 decades I was amazed by what I learnt about the history of Dingle as we walked around the town with Dingle Tasting Tour. Our charming guide Jitka introduced us to hidden spots that we hadn't previously encountered. It was a relaxed and leisurely saunter through Dingle and .. did I mention the food?? Absolutely delicious in each spot. A novel and delightful way to spend an afternoon. Would recommend to all.
    Written 29 June 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Niamh M
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2021
    We were excited to tour Dingle with a local and taste all of the regional cuisine. Our guide, Jitka, did not disappoint! She managed all of us well, with grace and humor. Plenty to learn about the town of Dingle and its history. The food experience was lovely - a variety of courses and types of food, as well as dessert and beer. Extremely well-organized and very enjoyable. We will recommend to our friends and family who might be visiting in the future!
    Written 29 June 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    lizab2004
    Palm Desert185 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2023
    You can't go wrong spending an afternoon walking around quaint Dingle sampling food and drinks. Our guide was very friendly and we enjoyed getting to know the other tour participants. The reason I can only give 4 out of 5 is because I've been on food tours of Dingle with a different company that were vastly superior in terms of getting history and cultural information about Dingle as it relates to the food scene there. Also, this tour was lacking any interaction with the people preparing the food and craft beer, and the selection was pretty much your run of the mill pub food. However, there was plenty of food and drinks (we couldn't eat dinner that night!) and it was all very tasty.
    Written 28 August 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Danny F
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2022
    We really enjoyed the dingle tasting tour, the tour guide was very informative and knew a lot about the history of the town. We got some great food a long the way and even went back for dinner in one of the spots. Recommend to all!
    Written 14 August 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Mark P
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2022 • Couples
    A fantastic afternoon spent exploring Dingle history and restaurants with our host Jitka. Sea to table fresh food scrumptious, restaurant proprietors welcoming, and the town utterly charming. Locally brewery stop and separate pub stop were perfect bookends to our moveable feast. Single scoop at a local ice cream shoppe a perfect dessert. Cannot recommend more.
    Written 27 May 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    jmd000
    Newport, RI5 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    While mixing history with tasty highlights, Jitka gave us a great overview of the town of Dingle. She was knowledgeable, personable, and knew many of the shop owners. It made for an a very enjoyable experience for all.
    Written 7 June 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Mark
    Warkworth, UK2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    What a lovely afternoon spent exploring Dingle. A great mix of history, local culture and entrepreneurs with some delicious food and drinks to sample. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating and to top it off it was mostly sunny! I would definitely recommend the tour but would suggest you do it at the beginning of your trip. There were a couple of restaurants we would have loved to have gone to but unfortunately didn’t have time.
    Written 6 June 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 56

    Dingle Tasting Tour provided by Dingle Tasting Tour