Tours and Tickets
Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
3.5

Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

By Lokafy
Get to know the city through the eyes of a passionate local. With no set itinerary, you can customize the tour or leave it up to the local for an insightful introduction to the city. Make travel about the people you meet not just the places you see. With our walking tours, you’ll skip the mundane historical tours and discover the city through a local’s eyes. Experience a tour that will transform the way you travel to make it as much about the people you meet, as it is the places you see. Our local guides (Lokafyers) are passionate about their city and eager to share their knowledge and perspective. Since Lokafyers are not professional guides and tour occasionally, they provide an experience that’s authentic and personal, like a friend showing you around their city. By the end of the tour, you'll feel comfortable navigating the city and confident that you have all the information you need to make the most of your stay.
from
€55.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
from
€55.00
per adult (price varies by group size)

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 2–6 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • Local guide ("Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
What's not included
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)


Departure details
  • Olav Tryggvason, Trondheim, Norway Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center. Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
Return details
  • Trondheim, Norway Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P93

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour price starts from €55.60. Discover and book Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy?
Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour is hosted by Lokafy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Lokafy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
On average, this experience will take approximately 2h. Discover and book Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P93

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Olav Tryggvason
    Trondheim, Norway
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center. Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Olav Tryggvason
  • You'll end at
    Trondheim
    Trondheim, Norway
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
+
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
3.5
3 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Sandy
Brooklyn, NY2 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
Our tour guide, Patrick, gave us exactly the kind of walking tour we wanted. He was knowledgeable about the history, culture, politics, architecture - everything about Trondheim. Moreover, he was a really nice guy, a pleasure to be with. We highly recommend him to anyone visiting this very beautiful city.
Written 14 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hello Joel, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer Patrick. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 16 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LightPacker794470
Sudbury, MA1 contribution
Miele was wonderful and tailored our tour to our interests in history politics food and culture. Her knowledge of the city and its history was impressive. We highly recommend this tour.
Written 11 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lokafytravel
Hello, Thank you for the amazing review! I am overjoyed to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with Miele in Trondheim. Our mission at Lokafy is to help travelers connect with locals, creating an unforgettable memory and a lasting experience just like having a friend, and it is delightful to hear you experienced that. Miele will be delighted to hear you recommend the experience so highly. Your review is greatly appreciated by the entire Lokafy team. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels! Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
Written 14 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Blyth Resident
Blyth, UK84 contributions
Jun 2020 • Solo
A complete waste of money. There is a free 6.7 Km walk around the main sights of Trondheim with signs scattered about explaining things in Norsk and English. Trondheim is a photography paradise and if you walk at leisure it’s far better.
Written 27 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hello, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. As our website as well as all our information outlines, we do not provide professionally guided tours but rather our concept is to have locals conduct unscripted walking tours through a city just as a friend would. Lokafy allows travellers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like: what it's like to live there, advice on their favourite restaurants and also connecting on a personal level. As such, a license is not relevant to this experience. Your review claims that your experience with us was terrible, however I was unable to find a tour booked under your name. If you have experienced a tour with us that you did not enjoy, please contact us with the booking reference number and we can take a look into it. Otherwise, it’s hard to review a company properly if you have never used our service so I would recommend actually doing a tour with us. Please remember that it’s unethical to post negative reviews for a service you do not have experience with. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 16 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

2023 Trondheim Like a Local: Customized Private Tour