Tours and Tickets

Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport

By Gray Line Iceland
from
€27.00
per adult
from
€27.00
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 999 per group
Duration:45m
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile


  • Hotel pickup (or from closest bus stop if staying in city centre)
  • One-way shared transfer
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • WiFi on board
What's not included
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities


Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pickup from all hotels, bus stops and starting points starts 30 minutes before stated departure time. Pickups is offered from all major hotels in the Reykjavik area. Due to traffic restrictions in the city center your pick-up point may not be directly in front of the hotel, please confirm your pick-up time and pick-up location directly with the local provider before traveling.
  • Bus stop #1 - Ráðhúsið - City Hall, Vonarstræti 101, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: Centrum Hotel Reykjavik Black Pearl Reykjavik Kvosin Downtown Hotel Hotel Hilda CenterHotel Plaza City Center Hotel
  • Bus Stop #2 Tjörnin The Pond, 43W6+7JR, Lækjargata, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: Baldursbrá Guesthouse
  • Bus Stop #3 Lækjargata, Lækjargata 4, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: 1919 Radisson Blu Konsulat Hotel Apotek Hotel Borg Hotel Loft Hostel CenterHotel Thingholt
  • Bus stop #4 Miðbakki, 5325+4PG, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: Exeter Hotel
  • Bus stop #5 Harpa, Sculpture & Shore Walk 101, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: Ion City Hotel The Reykjavik Edition
  • Bus Stop #6 - Safnahúsið The Culture House, Ingólfsstræti 1, 101, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: 101 Hotel Canopy by Hilton CenterHotel Arnarhvoll CenterHotel Klöpp CenterHotel Skjaldbreid Frón Hotel Room with a View
  • Gray Line Iceland bus stop in city center - pick-up and drop off for tours and transfers, Hverfisgata 4, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Bus stop #8 Hallgrimskirkja - tour/shuttle pick-up/drop-off, Eiríksgata 2 101, Eiríksgata 2, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: Eric the Red Guesthouse Aurora Leifur Eiriksson Loki Guesthouse Sunna Guesthouse
  • Bus Stop #9 Snorrabraut, Snorrabraut 24, 101, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: Skuggi Hotel CenterHotel Laugavegur Von Guldsmeden
  • Bus stop #10 Hlemmur Square, 43VM+7X6, Laugavegur, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: 100 Iceland Hotel 101 Guesthouse 4th Floor Hotel Alda Hotel Reykjavik OK Hotel
  • Bus stop #11 Austurbær, Snorrabraut 37, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: Reykjavik Hostel Village Snorri Guesthouse
  • Bus Stop #12 Höfðatorg, Þórunnartún 6, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: Fosshotel Reykjavik Storm Hotel
  • Bus Stop #13 Rauðarárstígur, Laugavegur 120, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: CenterHotel Midgardur Fosshotel Lind
  • Bus Stop #14 - Skúlagata, Klapparstígur 5, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland Recommended for following hotels: Reykjavik Residence Hotel Swan House
  • Ports:
  • Skarfabakki cruise port
  • Miðbakki cruise port
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2970P52

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that travelers staying in hotels in Reykjavik city centre must go to the nearest bus stop for their pick-up, due to traffic restrictions by local authorities. Details given in pick up details.
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 2 suitcases and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Child and youth rates apply only when accompanied by an adult, and for maximum 2 children/youths per each adult.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport?
Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport price starts from €27.55. Discover and book Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport on Tripadvisor
What is the Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport cancellation policy?
Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport?
Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport is hosted by Gray Line Iceland. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Gray Line Iceland on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport?

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2970P52

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

kuojhj
kuojhj
00
Do NOT use Gray Line to get to airport
I will not use Gray Line again as I nearly missed my flight because of the chaos with pick up time. I scheduled a
pinkchicken88
pinkchicken88
00
Great tour covering all the attractions
Pick up was right on time from our bus stop and then transferred to the large coach for the tour. The tour guide an
stephy s
stephy s
00
Absolutely breathtaking night!!
We went into the northern lights tour just being very open minded because it’s not always a guarantee that you’ll s
82avnip
82avnip
00
BUS LEFT WITHOUT US- DO NOT USE
Waited for airport transfer from 6:30 am when pick up was specified, until 7 am when our bus was meant to depart. W
GyasiSWoods
GyasiSWoods
00
Wonderful Tour Guide Duo & Beautiful Sights to See!
Myself and two friends booked this South Coast tour with our guide Monika and bus driver, Michal in November 2022.
alexisrosen
alexisrosen
00
Prompt & friendly service
I used this company for transportation to & from the airport in iceland to my hotel and they were great! They were
tejb777
tejb777
00
Wonderful
The tour guide (Darren) was excellent, and knowledgeable and very customer service friendly. the experience was m
hh097
hh097
00
recommend its great
amazing trip weather was constantly changing the tour Gide was really amazing polite and the bus was clean i learne
Chris A
Chris A
00
Perla & Albert fantastic tour
Excellent from start to finish. A bit apprehensive about the amount of time on a bus, but plenty of interesting sto
R4196TRlisap
R4196TRlisap
00
Awful
Dreadful!! 5 hours on a coach, no toilets, a host determined to keep 52 people on a coach when all they wanted to d
crunchie63
crunchie63
00
Amazing!
We took the Northern Lights trip We had such a great guide the first night She was so Informative about Iceland &
crunchie63
crunchie63
00
The crater & lake
Pity it was raining most of the day..,we visited the Keter crater which you can walk around & it’s very deep We sta
Phil C
Phil C
00
Excellent tour
We did the Golden Circle Tour with driver Michael and guide Darren. Six hours or so, with three stops: the Thingve
TPink_12
TPink_12
00
Absolutely recommend
Excellent trip I would totally recommend the Golden circle tour. Our tour guide Darren was very informative with go
michelle8519
michelle8519
00
We hot there but not a great experience
We waited for just over an hour for the bus to arrive and leave for what we thought was our hotel. It didn't drop u
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
3.5
96 reviews
Excellent
49
Very good
14
Average
9
Poor
7
Terrible
17

Alex a
1 contribution
Got us from and to the airport ok . They could cut out a lot of confusion if they could explain that it’s bus to bus terminal then mini bus to hotels . There was a lot of confused people on our trip who didn’t understand what was going on . We waited 15 mins for our connection without one person explaining the situation . All ok in the end tho .
Written 7 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Itchyfeet
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Solo
Gray line coach was waiting at the airport just at the end of the covered walkway as it advised it would be. Coach clean, driver pleasant. The coach then drove to a central Grayline depot however to transfer the passengers onto several minibuses before we were then taken to our respective drop off points.
All was ok but the expected duration of the drive was more like 1.5hrs not 45mins as suggested.
Written 17 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mark R
Muff, Ireland18 contributions
Mar 2020
Great value transfer from the airport to Reykjavik.
At the airport terminal look for person holding the Gray Line board up, near the exit door. They will check you onto the bus and direct you to the correct location.
On board, there is wi-fi and the bus left promptly.
Only took approx 45 mins to Bus station.
At Bus station we transferred onto small mini buses that then made the final trip to our hotel location
Great service.
Written 10 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lrae
Palos Heights, IL1 contribution
Due to a last minute cancellation for part of a tour we had booked with a large tour company, we had to redo our flight in and out of Iceland. We also had to book through our travel agent, back in the States, transportation from Keflavik Airport to our hotel in Reykjavik and back again…this was booked with Gray Line. Having had issues with Gray Line cancelling our prepaid Waterfalls and Black Sand Beach Tour the day after we arrived in Iceland PLUS 2 issues we had with our prepaid Northern Lights Mystery tour, we decided to change our pickup time for transportation to Keflavik. We did this in person at the Gray Line Tour office. They did not give us a printout or voucher for the new pickup time, but I wrote the “be at bus stop #1 for pickup 30 minutes later” time on our old voucher. My traveling companion wrote the exact same info on a separate piece of paper. We were at the bus stop at the given time (which was 30 minutes BEFORE the actual pickup time). We waited, and waited, and waited, but no bus came to pick us up. In fact inquired on 2 buses if they were there for us., but was told no….just wait. Finally almost an hour AFTER we were told to be at the bus stop, I had to turn on my phone and called Gray Line Tours. I was told the bus had already left for the airport and there was no other bus of theirs making that trip. We were there on time and there was no bus that came by. The person I talked to expressed no interest or concern over the matter …I finally hung up not wanting to waste more time on the phone since we had to get to the airport to catch our international flight home. We had to walk back to the hotel with our suitcases and $136 later we arrived at the airport by taxi.
Talk about added stress AND out of pocket expenses while on vacation, our experienceS with Gray Line were anything but pleasant or enjoyable. Their phone and in-person attitudes were anything but professional. I will never have anything booked with Gray Line again and will NOT recommend their tours/services to anyone.
Written 18 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you lorened981 for your review. It is truly regrettable that you found our service lacking and inconvenient. We have needed to make a lot of adjustments to our schedule during the last months due to the pandemic and tried our very best to make the communication easy on our customers and as quick as possible. As I cannot tell which is your booking and for what service your expectations were not met it is very difficult for us to try see what went wrong on the day of your departure and if this was compensated to you at the time. There is still time to write to us and let us know what happened, I hope to hear from you at your earliest convenience.
Written 28 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura H
London, UK157 contributions
Booked a 5am pick up from our hotel & promptly sat in the lobby to await the driver’s arrival. Driver arrived, jumped off the bus straight away, came over to the hotel & started banging aggressively with his fist on the window as we were approaching the door to rush out to meet him. He then began yelling at us that “We should have been waiting for him”. Trying to avoid too much confrontation, we tried to explain we were waiting for him in the warmth but he just continued to yell. He then floored it for a few miles until he had calmed down!! We then reached another hotel, where we witnessed the frustrated fist reach the window again - these passengers were not visible & so he jumped straight back on the bus & drove off… didn’t try to call these poor people or give them a chance to get out… just left, meaning that they may have missed their flight. Was not a nice start to the day or end to a lovely break away!!!
Written 25 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you LauraHl20 for writing your review. Very sorry about the negative impression of our service and the driver´s agitation. We ask all passengers holding prepaid bookings to wait at the hotel exit in order to speed up pickup as other passengers will get impatient if driver needs to enter hotel to look for customers. A more gentler approach would have been more appropriate and we apologize for this unusual behavior. I do hope that your visit to Iceland was otherwise pleasant
Written 16 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

hels0784
Lincoln, UK10 contributions
Oct 2022
My husband and I booked this company for an airport transfer and we were appalled with the service or lack of it. We were sent a confirmation to say pick up would be 7am, however to be outside from 6.30am. We were stood outside our hotel at 6.30am and still at 7.15am there was no bus transfer to be seen. Our flight was due to leave at 9.30am so by this point we were really worried we would be late or even miss the flight. We asked our hotel to call the office to which they said the bus arrived at 6.38am. It simply did not as we were stood outside and our hotel receptionist also confirmed that no bus had arrived at that time. The only bus that arrived from this company was a small shuttle bus with a luggage trailer attached and we even asked if this was for us and the guy said no but a bus would be arriving soon (I'm guessing this was actually for us and he just messed up). Consequently, we had to spend over £100 getting a last minute taxi to the airport. We have contacted the company and are still yet to receive a refund for the journey which we did not take, as we were not picked up.
Written 21 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Louise
2 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
Totally shambolic! I’m not the best flyer so on airport day I’m always a little on edge and nervous and really like things to run as smoothly as possible. We were told we were booked on a direct bus to take us back to the airport. Bus turns up we all get on, then it takes us to a bus depot and says it’s actually a bus to that Golden Circle tour instead. So we get off and put on another bus which is full. There isn’t enough room for everyone so they start dictating who gets on what bus and splitting families and people travelling together up. I voiced my opinion on this and said no as a family we will travel on the same bus.. they seemed a bit baffled as to why we wanted to do this? They seemed even more baffled as to why we then wanted our luggage taken off the full up bus and put on the one we were travelling on. Because of this bizarre senario we are running late to the airport and I’m feeling more stressed and on edge than ever. In future get the hop on buses that take you there.
Written 21 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

alsy30
London, UK109 contributions
Jan 2020
Really well organised Bus waiting just outside the airport taken to a Central Terminal approx 45 mins journey then literally walk to the building straight through to the other side with your colour coded ticket then mini buses waiting to take you on to your destination door to door. The same in reverse just ring in your pick up time the day before and they are there - prompt. Very satisfied!
Written 18 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

gordontompsett
Frodsham, UK5 contributions
Feb 2020
Outstanding customer service. Would highly recommend this company for airport shuttles and trips. I assumed we would be collected from hotel for return trip to airport, we had been dropped off there, but we should have made our way to their terminus. Within five minutes from a phone call, we were collected and taken to the shuttle bus for our onward journey. Thank you Gray Line for helping me out. My mistake.
Written 19 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Le N
4 contributions
May 2022 • Solo
Amazing!

This is the best company I used till now.
I dismissed a pickup time, but they call me and were so nice to resolve this problem. So I get to the airport on time. Lifesavers ❤️

By the way, It's also the cheapest transfer, with a drop off/in in front of your hotel.
Written 1 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you Le N for your very positive comments and feedback. Glad we were able to reach you in time for your transfer and all went well. Your comment is very much appreciated
Written 11 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 89
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Airport Express Shared Departure Transfer from Reykjavik Hotels to Keflavik Airport