Tours and Tickets

Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour provided by Helsinki Tour

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour

Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
€149.90
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Recommended by 93% of travellers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
30
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 46188P3
Important information
Inclusions
  • English-speaking guide
  • Hotel pick-up (selected hotels)
  • Transport by A/C coach or mini van
  • Both way ferry tickets to Suomenlinna
Exclusions
  • Hotel drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Any personal expense is not included
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Very important: Please select one of the following meeting points and send it to us by email after you made a booking. In this way, your guide will know where to look for you. We will confirm with you the pick up time few days before the tour. Hilton Helsinki Strand / John Stenbergin ranta 4, 00530 Helsinki   Hotel Kämp / Pohjoisesplanadi 29, 00100 Helsinki Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel / Ruoholahdenranta 3, 00180 Helsinki Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Helsinki / Runeberginkatu 2, 00100 Helsinki Scandic Park Helsinki  / Mannerheimintie 46, 00260 Helsinki Your guide with an A4 sign of the "Helsinki Tour" logo will greet you at the meeting points, please be at your selected meeting points 5 minutes before the departure time. If you have difficulty finding our guide, please call us at +358 406 796 666.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum passenger requirement applies. There is a possibility of cancellation or rescheduling if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of cancellation due to passenger requirement, you will be refunded fully.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Very important: Please select one of the following meeting point and send it to us by email after you made a booking. In this way your guide knows where to look for you.
  • Please note that some sites might be closed on public holiday or weekend, we will show your other sites which is not in the visit list as complementary.
  • Please note the departure schedule and and the route might be due to the site opening time.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Not recommended for traveler with walking issue.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Inclusions
  • English-speaking guide
  • Hotel pick-up (selected hotels)
  • Transport by A/C coach or mini van
  • Both way ferry tickets to Suomenlinna
Exclusions
  • Hotel drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Any personal expense is not included
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Very important: Please select one of the following meeting points and send it to us by email after you made a booking. In this way, your guide will know where to look for you. We will confirm with you the pick up time few days before the tour. Hilton Helsinki Strand / John Stenbergin ranta 4, 00530 Helsinki   Hotel Kämp / Pohjoisesplanadi 29, 00100 Helsinki Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel / Ruoholahdenranta 3, 00180 Helsinki Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Helsinki / Runeberginkatu 2, 00100 Helsinki Scandic Park Helsinki  / Mannerheimintie 46, 00260 Helsinki Your guide with an A4 sign of the "Helsinki Tour" logo will greet you at the meeting points, please be at your selected meeting points 5 minutes before the departure time. If you have difficulty finding our guide, please call us at +358 406 796 666.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum passenger requirement applies. There is a possibility of cancellation or rescheduling if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of cancellation due to passenger requirement, you will be refunded fully.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Very important: Please select one of the following meeting point and send it to us by email after you made a booking. In this way your guide knows where to look for you.
  • Please note that some sites might be closed on public holiday or weekend, we will show your other sites which is not in the visit list as complementary.
  • Please note the departure schedule and and the route might be due to the site opening time.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Not recommended for traveler with walking issue.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Olympic Stadium (Olympiastadion)
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    The National Museum of Finland
    Parliament of Finland
    Mannerheim Statue
    Helsinki Central Railway Station
  • 2
    Uspenskin Cathedral (Uspenskin Katedraali)
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Helsinki Cathedral
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Senate Square
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Old Market Hall
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    The Esplanadi Park
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Sea Fortress Suomenlinna
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
62 reviews
Excellent
49
Very good
9
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0

Dennis M
3 contributions
Family
This was an excellent introduction to Helsinki and gave us a good insight into the character of Finland and the Finnish people. The tour company was the epitome of professional - contacting me multiple times prior to the trip to confirm all details, bringing raincoats for my family (didn’t need them on our beautiful day), as customizing the tour to our interests.
Our guide Harry was punctual, personable, knowledgeable, and showed an interest in all our family members.
One of the best run tours I have taken in Europe.
Highest Recommendation.
Written 14 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helsinki T
Dear Customer, Thank you for your recommendation. We are happy that you had a great experience with us and think this is one of the best tours you had in Europe:) Every one of us is professional in this area and we wish to show the best of Helsinki to our guests :) We really appreciate your recommendation and we wish you and your family have good summer! Best Regards, Helsinki Tour Team
Written 24 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Andrew N
Huntington, NY1 contribution
Family
The tour was amazing! The guides answer all your questions relating to history, fun facts, agriculture, and economics, and more. There was a lot of time at each stop at churches or UNESCO sites to take pictures and relax for a bit before heading back onto the bus. Suomenlinna was beautiful as well and the tour showed off the island perfectly! 10/10 experience.
Written 24 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helsinki T
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and give 10/10 for our tour. To give our guests unforgettable experience is the main vision of our operation! We really appreciate your review. We wish you have a nice summer ahead:) Best Regards, Helsinki Tour Team
Written 24 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sonali
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions
My daughter and I took this trip and i personally felt that it was the fastest and best way to know the city and Suomenlinna. Leticia was our tour guide. She was cheerful and knew the city and details well. She had a lot of nice recommendations for lunch and must try places. if i had visited Suomenlinna, i wouldnt have known all the little Finnish stories and details. I would recommend this tour to anyone who would be in Helsinki for a few days and want to cover most of it :)
Written 7 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Customer, We are so happy you enjoyed the tour with us. Our guides love what they do and are always happy to share the culture, the stories, the history, and the most loved dining place for our guests:) Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciated it! Best Regards, Helsinki Tour
Written 2 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LaRee
7 contributions
Family
For the cost of this activity, we hoped to learn more than information that could be read from an basic encyclopedia page about Finland.

There is so much that could be done to bring these places to life- the bus driver knew how to tell a story- he should have run the tour.

As nice as our guide was, this tour should be led by someone who really knows Helsinki “inside and out,” and can make the stories come alive for visitors. When a guide walks several feet ahead of a group, he/she misses out on the questions group members might ask. Be excited to share, prepare, and engage with your audience- I’m sure there is much to tell, and this trip fell very short of the mark.

Very disappointing.
Written 13 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Dev
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
This was a tour that I had being waiting for a very long time. Apparently it was only me and my family for the tour so it was like a private tour. The tour that we had was good enough but because of the tour guide our expectations went low and we didn't enjoy it 100%. Our tour guide (though gave us all the information and took us to different places) was always in a rush and rushing us as well as if she just wanted to finish the tour fast. She would be running away and rushing us while we were taking pictures around the city like she wasn't giving us time for photo's. Because of this I have rating of 3/5.
Written 25 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helsinki T
Dear Customer, We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the tour 100% due to the tour schedule that guests need to follow. On our tour, there are around 30-40 mins break for customers to spend time on their time, like taking more photos or having a cafe break. Besides this, we always reserve customers enough time to take photos on-site, we understand this might be not enough for some customers who really like to take lots of photos or a professional photographer who wish to capture the most beautiful photo on the sites. We wish customers can understand this since this is originally a shared group tour. After investigating with the tour guide, we understand that the tour starts a bit late than the scheduled time. The reason is the guide wishes you to finish the breakfast peacefully and have enough time to change more suitable winter clothes since it is very important to dress up warm in this winter season. During the tour, there wasn't enough time to take a break due to the schedule being a bit behind and the guide wanted to show you all the other attractions when they are still open. Please understand that some of the attractions have their own opening time, the attractions might be closed if we can not reach there on time. The tour guide understands that you love Helsinki and like to take many photos, so the tour was ended 40 mins later than the scheduled time. We are so sorry that the guide should have communicated more clearly at the beginning of the tour the schedule of the tour instead of letting you feel there is a rush during the tour. In each attraction the guide should communicate more clearly about how long time we are going to spend on the attraction and how much time is for the photo shoot, this will allow customers to have a clear idea of the schedule. Thank you for your feedback, we have taken this feedback to our quality control process. Have a nice winter! Best Regards, Helsinki Tour Team
Written 10 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

svanz27
Jacksonville, FL22 contributions
Solo
A few things to know - this is primarily a walking tour - 4 hours of walking, this wasn’t clear to me when I booked. The air conditioned van isn’t - the driver did not keep the van cool and there were only burst of cool air (the van left after and hour). The guide was nice but was soft spoken and didn’t know much outside of the things she was scripted to say. She also didn’t engage with the whole group and primarily talked with one guest. The walking part at the island was nice but she didn’t tell us where we were going or why so it felt like aimless marching. I was disappointed by the experience and while not her fault it was a warm day she didn’t accommodate for the extreme heat. I felt like the walking both in the city center and on the island was to fill time.
Written 29 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helsinki T
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experience the inconvenience of the van which used for the tour. We have discussed the vehicle issue to the bus company, they investigated the air-condition worked properly in the car. We encourage customer to tell us during the tour if the cool air is not enough. We try our best to operate the tours in more eco-friendly way. So we use the bus or car for the attractions which is far from city center, and in city center every attractions are close to each other with walking distance, it is almost more convenience to walk than drive vehicle around. In Suomnelinna, the sightseeing bus is not allowed, so guest will need to walk about 1or a bit more than 1 hour there. We never consider this tour is a bus tour, it is a half-day city tour that covers most attractions of Helsinki. Thank you for telling us about this, we will contact TripAdvisor and ask them to change tour category of this tour to city tour since now we noticed on TripAdvisor they have marked it as bus tour. Our guide normally give equally attention to every guests. Hope you can understand that if some guests are more active and ask many questions, it might feel the guide interact more with the active guests. We have discussed with the guide and ask to give a clear picture of the tour before the guiding, so guest will not fell it is aimless. We really appreciate your review and wish you have a good summer! Best Regards, Helsinki Tour Team
Written 30 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Evert A
Phoenix, AZ5 contributions
Our favorite part was interaction with our tour guide, by which we gained a lot of knowledge regarding Finish history and culture. He was also very accommodating to our needs as the two of use are elderly so we do not walk as fast as some of our younger counter parts and we needed a few more rest stops. The tour itself gave us an excellent view of Helsinki and its various high points. I highly recommend it to other travelers.
Written 28 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ckmcandandy
Boise, ID56 contributions
The guide made the tour and he was well informed. This is a fast paced and jammed packed tour. As long as you and your companions understand that you will be covering the sights quickly because so much to do, it is worth it. Since so much to see, not much idle time to see/take pictures of things not included on tour.

Since no one else had booked the tour, we had the tour guide all to ourselves and learned a lot of history. We covered Temppeliaukio (Rock Church) and Sibelius Monument up close; but saw Olympic stadium from a distance and saw (from a bit of a distance) National Museum of Finland, Parliament, and Mannerheim Statue. Saw up close Uspenskin Cathedral and Helsinki Cathedral, Senate Square, and Esplandi Park. We had lunch at Old Market Hall (on our own) and then saw the Sea Fortress Suomenlinna (rode ferry both ways). Also, saw up close various famous statues like Pavoo Nurmi. Loved to have had chance to wander or see the museum at Suomenlinna but just no time in the schedule.
Written 5 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helsinki T
Dear Customer, We are happy that you love the tour and had a great time with our guide. We try to arrange the tour in a way that customers can get most of it when having a short visit to Helsinki. Thank you very much for your review and we wish you have a nice summer:) Best Regards, Helsinki tour Team
Written 16 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Scenic791070
1 contribution
A nice way to see the city. Sheena was a really good and knowledgeable guide. Whether you travel alone or together with family, this tour is perhaps the best way to see the most important sites of Helsinki with an organized group.
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Scenic791070, We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and liked our guide. Yes, this tour covers the must-visit attractions in Helsinki and it is suitable for all travellers:) Thank you very much for your review! Best Regards, Helsinki Tour
Written 1 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

elena j
1 contribution
Solo
Originally, I posted a review which was rather negative. Helsinki Tour called to apologize and offer a refund, which we declined. The tour guide was rather rude, confusing, and abandoned my mom at multiple locations (i.e. walking off when she got on the ferry, so she didn't know when or where to get off). Helsinki Tours explained that this guide was not a regular, and it has been noted.

The sights that were presented were wonderful and my mom said she learned a good amount, and was able to turn it into a positive experience.

Mini was great at communication and was very helpful at every stage of this!
Written 20 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 58
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Helsinki Tour
subdab
subdab
00
A good experience in Tallinn!
This was a great trip, a big thank you to the operator who managed to get us the tour within very short time frame.
Robert-Redman
Robert-Redman
00
The best historical trip in Tallinn
It was a highlight of our trip in Helsinki and Tallinn. Marie was so knowledgeable and could hold a very decent con
StephK777
StephK777
00
Lovely Tour!
Helsinki tour's Zoe did a great job in organising my tour to Helsinki and Porvoo, I got to see the beautiful capita
StephK777
StephK777
00
Excellent Tour!
A super wonderful tour to Tallinn! I got to see the key highlights of Tallinn in a day and the transportation was s
subdab
subdab
00
The best operator and nice tours
The tour operator, Zoe, was one of the best I had. She is quick, thoughtful and responsive, always there when I nee
85megr
85megr
00
Wonderful Tour
Wonderful tour with well informed and charming guide. We saw and learned a lot in our three hour tour. They were a
Sandhya76
Sandhya76
00
GreT
Library visit was great. Leticia was a great tour guide and explained about all important details about different m
pepperpattik
pepperpattik
00
An unintended solo trip back in time
What started as disappointment when my travel companions got stuck in Dallas after cancelled flights, turned into a
924jpn
924jpn
00
Excellent
Our tour guide Georg was great. Full of information about the history and culture of Finland. I would highly reco
Ines R
Ines R
00
Great experience, knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. Tallin is an espectacular city with lots to see. Definitely will reco
Since the beginning the service was on time' tour guide was committed to deliver a great experience. The city is a
Douglas F
Douglas F
00
Great tour with history of Helsinki
If I could give this tour 6 stars out of 5, I would. I contacted Ulla who set up my wife and I for the Helsinki To
Travel123223
Travel123223
00
Pleasant Day
Pick up was on-time at 10:00am from a downtown hotel. Tour guide (Ray) was pleasant and informative. The first
77annachiara
77annachiara
00
Nice tour !
We had a very nice tour in the town and in Suomenlinna , even if the weather was bad and rainy our guide Asthaloy w
imranasif007
imranasif007
00
Short day trip
This tour is very good and short enough to see all the major attractions at Helsinki and the advantage you have is
Wfcp
Wfcp
00
Helsinki Sightseeing tour in 3 hours
If you do not have enough time, I recommend Helsinkitour.fi and ask for Asthaloy Nyman. He was just awesome , he is
Frequently Asked Questions about Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour

Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour will start at 10:00 AM. Discover and book Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor


Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour price starts from €156.04. Discover and book Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor

Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Helsinki and Suomenlinna Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor