Rovaniemi Tours
Northern Lights Snowmobile Hunt
4.5

Northern Lights Snowmobile Hunt

By Nordic Unique Travels
About
from
€159.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 40 per group
Duration: 3–4 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Guide in English (other languages available on request: German, French, Italian, Spanish, Chinese)
  • Pick-up and drop off to your accommodation within 15km (driving distance) from Rovaniemi city center
  • Snowmobile ride approximately 1 hour
  • Winter clothes: overall, boots, gloves and helmet
  • Guided Snowmobile trip to Northern lights viewing location
  • Guided Aurora hunt
  • Campfire BBQ : reindeer sausage, marshmallow and hot blueberry juice (vegetarian/vegan alternative upon request)


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Maakuntakatu 29, 96200 Rovaniemi, Finland
    The meeting place will be at the our office, Maakuntakatu 29 (next to subway), Rovaniemi 96200. Please meet us at the reception 10 minutes prior to the scheduled meeting time.
Pickup details
  • Pick-up and drop off to your hotel or accommodation within 15 km (driving distance) from Rovaniemi city center. Please be ready and waiting in your hotel lobby 10 minutes prior to your scheduled pickup time.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    Airport pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included airports.
    • Rovaniemi Airport, Rovaniemi Finland
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Infant seats available
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 65490P19

      • Northern Lights sightings cannot be guaranteed due to they are subject to weather conditions and the solar activity
      • Children under 4 year old are not recommended to attend this tour
      • Please be advised the price is per person - twin driving: means that the person has to share the snowmobile
      • Remember to take your driving license (or a copy of it) with you on the day of the trip
      • The tour will start any time between 18:00 and 20:00. Departure time may vary depending on the seasons and availability, please double-check with the local partner
      • At least 2 people are required for this tour to take place on weekdays and Saturdays
      • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
      • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
      • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
      • Most travellers can participate
      • At least 4 people are required for this tour to take place on Sundays and public holidays
      • Children under 12 year old must be accompanied by adults paying the full price
      • Please be ready and wait in your hotel lobby 10 minutes prior to your scheduled pickup time
      • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
      • If the child is 140 cm or taller, he/she can be seated on the snowmobile paying the adult's price
      • If the child is lower than 140 cm, he/she can be seated on the sleigh
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 65490P19

      Reserve your spot
      Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • Pass by
        Nordic Unique Travels
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Nordic Unique Travels
        1,803
        Rovaniemi, Finland
        Joined in September 2017
      • GGoutam
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mesmerising Trip
        The Midnight Sun sauna boat trip in Rovaniemi was an unforgettable experience, beautifully blending relaxation and natural beauty. Mathias and Kido, our guides, were exceptional. Their knowledge, enthusiasm, and warm hospitality enhanced the trip immensely. They ensured we were comfortable, safe and informed, making the entire journey smooth and enjoyable. The sight of the midnight Sun was surreal and magical. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Rovaniemi!
        Written 23 May 2024
      • 705baileyh
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Beautiful & Thrilling trip through an arctic wonderland
        Riding the snowmobile through the forest was exhilarating and beautiful. It was amazing getting to see so much of the beautiful land and snow covered trees and really fun. We went on a two seater as a couple and had a great time - they give you opportunity to switch drivers half way through if you want to so you both get to experience it. They provided delicious snacks and a hot drink after. I recommend taking really thick insulated gloves as my hands were frozen! I would 100% do this again - what a highlight!
        Written 25 April 2024
      • kerry_kennedy12
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Winter wonderland
        A really great company to deal with. Our tour guide was so helpful gave us lots of information on surrounding areas. Pick up & drop off option was very convenient. We drove through the forest into a setting sun in -29 degrees it was an incredible experience We were only 1s on tour that particular evening Everyone in our group ( 7, aged 7 -43 ) of us really enjoyed it On drop off back to city we were given some lovely hot berry juice & cookies I highly recommend this company & will definitely use them again next year
        Written 24 April 2024
      • X1770CEpeterb
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Superb Reindeer tour - lovely to see animals and humans in harmony!
        We did a Reindeer tour with Pasquale and his friends on 22-Feb-24. Was fantastic, and I totally recommend it. It was friendly and unhurried, and a really magical and memorable experience in the beautiful countryside. the first thing we noticed on the tour was how well the animals were treated, and the wonderful harmony between the humans and the Reindeer - with each respecting and evidently liking the other. Pasquale gave us a detailed explanation of how the Reindeer live, and the symbiotic relationship between humans and Reindeer, which has thrived for centuries, with each benefitting from the other. Then we had a ride in a Reindeer sleigh, with an obviously happy and friendly Reindeer pulling us along, (the Reindeer chose the pace, and we trotted along very nicely - no controls from the driver - the Reindeer just trot along as they fancy). These are wild reindeer - these aren't domesticated animals - and all Summer, they live completely free and wild, and only in the winter season do they interact with humans; so these are properly wild animals, and yet they are relaxed and comfortable in the presence of humans - that is really really nice to see - and probably that is the most memorable part of the tour. Then after the rides, we all sat in a lovely cosy hut around a roaring natural-wood fire, and drank delicious hot berry-juice, with traditional spicey biscuits - which were really lovely, and we learned more about the history and practices of the Reindeer - and how the humans interact with them and protect them from predators - no hurry, and all super-interesting. After all the questions were done, there was plenty of time to finish off our drinks and snack, and no rush, and we all trotted off and were driven back to the starting point at the end of the tour. Super memorable, and super lovely. Before the tour, I was a little anxious in case the Reindeer were not nicely treated, but I needn't have worried - it was super-lovely to see how well the humans and animals interacted - if only we could find a way for other species of animals to be so well-treated as these ones. Obviously I am not so naive as to realise that many of the Reindeer will eventually be slaughtered for meat - and I'm a vegetarian, so don't like the idea of that AT ALL - however if you are going to have animals which will eventually become "meat", then this is the way that they should be treated - kindly, nicely, and with respect, and other types of animal-husbandry could really learn lessons from the Finns and how they interact with these beautiful, gentle, and graceful Reindeer. So if you are thinking of a tour - BOOK WITH THESE GUYS, because it is really lovely. Pasquale is a great ambassador for this company, and the more people select tours with these guys, the more it will help people like Pasquale to work with these graceful and lovely animals !
        Written 20 April 2024
      • J1577PKlouisef
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Fantastic experience and we saw the Northern Lights
        We did the Small-Group Aurora Snowshoeing in Forests and had an amazing time. GG was a fantastic guide, it was wonderful to walk through the forest at night in snow shoes, we felt like we had the forest to ourselves. We were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights and GG guided us to a fantastic spot to see them. It was a truly magical experience that we'll never forget, thank you very much
        Written 9 April 2024
      • B1563AUmichaelo
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great experience and excellent guides
        We originally booked for a full day snowmobiling but the Nordic Unique Travels contacted us the day before and let us know they couldn't provide this but could provide the 2-3 option, which we accepted. In April there was always a chance that there wouldn't be enough snow for the tour anyway, so we were aware that there could be an issue. As it turned out, the 3 hours was perfect. Snowmobiling is more difficult than it looks but it was brilliant. We drove across a frozen lake and through the wooded areas around it and enjoyed every minute. The guides were constantly vigilant and stopped every now and then to make sure none of us ended up too far away. They also gave a full outline on safety and guidelines before we left. The only name I remember was Paula (who picked us up) and she was friendly and enthusiastic, as were all the guides. Highly recommended.
        Written 7 April 2024
      • atakjia
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Photos
        Even though the northern light's activity was quite low and you could only see it on the horizon, the photos were stunning! I would definitely recommend it, your phone wont be able to take pictures as good as this photographer can, she is amazing! The only thing I'd wish for is that the team could keep an eye out for all the people coming with us. They walked pretty fast back to the bus and it was hard to keep up without a flashlight through the high snow
        Written 5 April 2024
      • jeannick69
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        ABSOLUTE AANRADER !
        Thanks to our driver and guide, Pasquale, we had a wonderful trip with the husky's. Especially the very cold temperature that day was remarkable (-31°C)
        Written 5 April 2024
      • 218lindsayc
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        A good beginners exercise for first time snowmobilers.
        As first timers at snowmobiling it took us a little while to gain our confidence. We appreciated our guide Sergio putting us in the slower group at the first break. From there on we thoroughly enjoyed it.
        Written 29 March 2024
      • Daydream30127264833
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Wonderful experience 💫✨
        Got really Lucky to see the northern lights and a sky literally full of stars. Thank you to the Nordic Unique Travels team for such a memorable experience. You guys have been a great guide from the pickup till drop. 🙏🏻
        Written 18 March 2024
      • naushada643
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Disappointing "Northern Lights Hunt with BBQ" Experience
        If you're considering the "Northern Lights Hunt with BBQ" tour, let me save you the trouble: don't bother. This so-called adventure was a complete letdown from start to finish. First off, they clearly have no clue about when and where to find the Northern Lights Or probably they knew it but didn’t care and dumped us in a sad little tent next to a highway. Surprise, surprise, no lights to be seen. They call it hunt but should learn the definition of it. We understand it’s nature but being in business we expect them to know this upfront and put a little effort to make it worth(I know many tours postpone the trip due to bath weather or in some cases refund). Total waste of time and frustration. And don't even get me started on the BBQ. One sad sausage and a tiny cup of soup does not a meal make. We were left starving and grumpy by the end of it. Save your money and sanity, folks. This tour is nothing but a scam targeting clueless tourists. Do yourself a favor and find something better to spend your money on.
        Written 16 March 2024
      • Traveler14220701254
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great tours with Nordic Unique Travels
        We have booked three activities with this provider. Everything went smoothly, from the transportation to the execution of the activity. We did the snowmobile tour at night with Nicole. She is very customer-oriented and friendly. She was able to tell us a lot about Lapland and at the BBC we had a funny and very pleasant conversation with her. We booked the husky tour in the afternoon. We had wonderful weather. The experience with the snow dogs was very nice. The tour was rounded off with delicious blueberry tea, cookies and a story about the huskies. Once again, Nicolle accompanied us and Owen war our friendly driver. The Norther Lights tour was amazing. We had a delicious BBC beforehand. The photographer Pepe was very patient with our large group and took great photos. Thanks also to Nicky, Franco, Antoinette and Risa for accompanying us. We had a great time! thx
        Written 15 March 2024
      • 295cristinab
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Excellent tour! Highly recommended
        I called this tour operator last minute to book an aurora photography tour. They replied inmediatley, made it so easy to book. Provided clear and exact details about the pick up time, tour highlights, times etc. The tour guide, Franco picked me up o’clock. He was very nice, kind and friendly since the very first beginning. We headed to the agency’s main office to get some warm clothes (included in the tour price), the lady at the counter was also nice. Headed to hunt the auroras and even though there were some difficult passengers aboard our group, our tour guides were always nice and professional. I would definitely recommend them and I am looking forward to experience another tour with the company.
        Written 14 March 2024
      • 425carmelc
        0 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Husky farm visit and husky sleigh experience
        While the sleigh ride and our guide were really nice, however it wasn’t as advertised! We expected a 2-3h experience which is what was printed in the brochure but in total we were only there for approx one hour, for the price we paid as a family we felt it wasn’t value for money.
        Written 13 March 2024
      • Sebouu
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        It is in the simple things…
        Thijs and Antoinette were our guides and yet excellent guides. We enjoyed the dogs company, it is a simple activity but the best way to enjoy nature and the friends/family you are coming with. We recommend !
        Written 12 March 2024
      See all 1,803 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      We perform checks on reviews.
      Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
      Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
      When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
      Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
      Learn more about our review moderation.
      4.5
      4.5 of 5 bubbles52 reviews
      Excellent
      42
      Very good
      4
      Average
      1
      Poor
      0
      Terrible
      5

      Adrian
      Perth, Australia20 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dec 2019
      We went on the snowmobile northern light tour and were extremely disappointed and dissatisfied with the whole tour. We were picked up on time at 19:25 and had to pick up another 2. We were told there are 6 of us in total tonight, where 2 of them were already waiting at Nordic office. When we got to the office, we changed to our thermals as instructed. However, we had to wait till around 20:45 before we headed for the snowmobile meeting point. This is because the 2 tourists in our group had originally booked for Chinese speaking tour guide as they could barely understand any English, as such the tour guide Marnel wasn't too comfortable. So we had to wait and wait as they were trying to source a translator for them. After waiting for the translator to explain to the 2 tourists, Nordic had accepted another booking of 2 people, so we had to wait again while they get changed.

      We eventually left the office around 20:45 and got to the snowmobile meeting point, when we were told that we had to wait for another couple who was on their way there (so more bookings accepted). By the time we actually hit the accelerator on the snowmobile, it was already 21:45 (2.5 hours from pick up).

      The riding was slow at best 10-15 kph although the track conditions were not the best. We drove for a while before we stopped at a place where there was clear sky. It was 22:00 and this was where we stopped to setup campfire to cook Lappish BBQ as advertised. Throughout the night, the sky was pretty clear but apparently there was no Northern Lights. We weren't informed that sometimes the light can be seen as grey-ish color if it was really weak/faint. We stayed at that place for an hour before we left to head back to our original starting point. By the time we parked the snowmobile, it was 23:45.

      The original product advertised this tour as a 5H package from 20:00. However, my experience in this was only a 2H ride package and 2.5H of waiting time. For me to book 2 solo drivings at €179 per person, it was ridiculous and waste of money.

      If your looking for a snow mobile northern light hunt, please look at other options.
      Written 19 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear madam, Thank you for taking time reviewing us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Northern Lights Snowmobile experience, we are working to improve our tours and your review will helps us achieve our goal! We understand that you were not expecting to wait for so long in the office. But unfortunately since the 2 Chinese customers didn't understand English we had to make sure they would know all the Snowmobile procedures before the tour. That way we can avoid crashes or problem during the tour. I hope you at least enjoyed the drive as well as the beautiful Nordic Sky in the tour. Best regards Nordic Unique Travels Team
      Written 9 April 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      JumperPrancer
      Philippines631 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dec 2021
      I missed my tour, I missed it by 10 minutes, and they left. I asked the guide(who called) to pick me up cuz I am nearby already. He said ok. But then did not reply for the next 5-10 minutes so I called him, and he said they are leaving already. He told me to call the office.

      I called the office. Lady said no refunds/reschedule.

      OK, fine it was my fault partly, I should have left earlier. But do know I just arrived in Finland. It is -23 degrees at 8:30pm,and I am not used to this weather. I honestly, sincerely was suffering from the cold but was walking slowly towards the office. But I admit, still my fault.

      What irritates me though is that earlier on the day, when I paid in the office, I asked for pickup twice, the lady kept saying no pickup, must be there 9pm. I just checked their site, and they do offer pickup. Could have helped a lot especially if it is part of what they offer, rather than let me find my way to the office at -23 degrees at night. A pickup is what? 5 minutes to my place?

      A reschedule or a little refund would have been nice since in their part, they failed to give the service that is included for the full price I paid. Instead, the lady just explained why no refunds, that customers have all reasons but they dont give it cuz they could have sold the spot for another, said bye, and dropped the call. I get that. But they should do this case to case basis especially since, like I said, partly their fault too.
      Written 5 December 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Customer, Thank you for the time dedicated to write your feedback. We are sorry to learn that your experience was not positive and we would really like to hear more about it, as we really matter about our customers concerns and it helps us to improve our services. Please feel free to contact us at: booking@nordictravels.eu or +358 401453300. Best Regards, NUT Customer Service
      Written 9 January 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Maree L
      Helsinki, Finland2 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2023 • Family
      We were a party of 4 family and friend. We had been on a previous tour with the Lapland Welcome company in Rovaniemi and wish we had booked again with them. This tour with Nordic unique travels was terrible the guide was lovely, but the company have poor ethics and integrity charging €179 per person for this safari which was done across the road from the well lit up Santa village so much light pollution which prevented us from seeing any Northern lights that were showing on the radar. Not value for money and not even 1km done on the snow mobile also the equipment they give you to wear doesn’t stop you from feeling the cold, I had holes in my suit and footwear, so not worth it! In my personal opinion book your safari with the locals of Rovaniemi, Lapland welcome, I’m not affiliated in any way, just my personal experience with them was 100% better. Don’t waste your money on N.U.T.
      Written 15 November 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Maree L, Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience during the tour. Our snowmobile activities just start from Napapiirin with lights across Santa Claus Village where the guides can deliver clear driving instructions for safety, but then after that, the track is mostly in the forests during the whole tour, so away from lights in the Santa Claus Village mentioned. However, please still kindly note that Northern Lights are a natural phenomenon and difficult to be guaranteed even it's dark enough. This tour you indicated in the review includes 1-hour snowmobile driving, and the actualy distance can depend on many different factors especially group speed and also snow condition, but normally there will be more than 10km, and when the snow condition is good, the distance can even reach 20km. Our guides always make sure customers have enough time to drive snowmobiles, but at the same time keeping an eye on the snow condition since safety is our first priority. Therefore, 1km mentioned in your review seems abnormal for us. Since we can't find your name in our system, could you please let us know which date you attended our tour, so we can better investigate further with our guides? Looking forward to hearing from you, and it will be our pleasure to listen to you and make improvements. We also appreciate your compliment for our tour guide in your feedback meanwhile and it's our strongest motivation to provide excellent experience during our services. Thank you again for your time and the feedback. Best regards, Nordic Unique Travels Team
      Written 17 November 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Joshua E
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2023 • Family
      We Had a perfect snowmobile tour through a forest, to an open wide place to watch the polar lights. We really saw many! we made a fire, ate traditional food and marshmellows, all lead by our very friendly tour guide Myriam.
      Written 4 February 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Helen S
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2022
      We had so much much fun on this trip despite quads replacing the snow mobiles due to lack of snow, however still very cold. We were provided with full instruction on how to drive the quads. We were provided with a nice hot berry drink half way through the trip to warm our hands! We caught a brief glance of the northern lights.

      Max was a great friendly guide who was attendive to the needs of the group. Many thanks for a wonderful trip.
      Written 30 November 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Miguelwilliam
      London, UK6 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2023 • Solo
      The tour is amazing, even more amazing are our two tour guides Laura H. And Joel! Very genuine people and a real joy to be with, no dull moments with them! 100% enjoyed the tour from start to finish, well worth it!
      Written 8 November 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      coz6
      11 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      We're experienced snow mobiling people so perhaps jaded with the main objective being to see the northern lights we got lucky and it was worth every penny - but the riding is slow 10-15 and even slower in turns - wish they offered a more experienced option but the guides we're great and we got what we wanted! Don't purchase the insurance you don't go fast enough to do any harm. If your looking for a snow mobile adventure look at other options but if nother lights are all you seek this might be for you
      Written 15 March 2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello, coz6! Thank you very much for your feedback. Indeed, we take a bit more easily in terms of speed with the snowmobile during the Northern Light tours involving it. This measure is related both to the opportunity to appreciate the phenomenon and to security matters. Indeed, we offer programmes for adventurous people like you, who certainly enjoys the idea of some Arctic breeze on the face while feeling the adrenaline of the snowmobiles. :). Best regards
      Written 2 May 2019
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Tara G
      1 contribution
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dec 2023 • Family
      I came to Rovaniemi with my family to spend a magical and breathtaking moment but this magical moment turned into a nightmare... in a week of excursion with different companies, we only had problems with them because no organization, lies to make us miss the activity and especially a boss who doesn't know how to speak to her customers properly without looking down on them. guides who are quite attentive (victor thanks to you). all you need to remember from this comment: do safartica or something else but not nordic unique travel because we will end up being disappointed…
      Written 29 December 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Tara, Thank you for your review, and sorry to heat that you haven't enjoyed the tour with us. We would love to hear from you for more detailed feedback to see how we can improve further, and will you be kindly reaching us at info@nordictravels.eu to specify accordingly, please? Meanwhile, thank you for your positive comments about our tour guides, and it's our motivation to keep providing good services to our customers. Looking forward to hearing from you if you are available to share more details with us about what happened. Thank you for your time and suggestions in advance. Warm regards, Nordic Unique Travels
      Written 1 January 2024
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Wiebke N
      4 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2023 • Couples
      The snowmobile ride was definitely one of my highlights this vacation!
      Our Tourguides Livia, Walter and Mario did a fantastic job and we had a lot of fun!
      An amazing experience, can only recommend it!
      Written 2 December 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Mb M
      Dublin, Ireland42 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mar 2023
      If you want an aurora snowmobile tour than look no further, we were searching for ages and going around in circles, let me save you time and go with these guys,

      They keep you informed of any updates to times and all, you meet at the shop or get a local pick up,
      you get suited up if you need extra layers and then the short trip towards santa clause village, we were v lucky for as soon as we came out the van you could see stars unlike my other tours and the the guides said look up its beginning and out of nowhere the northern lights appeared, we had to make the most out of it as they disappear fast sometimes,
      after appreciating the lights you start the snowmobiling, if u are a speed demon too you can fly near top speed and the guides assist with everything, a sausage and a few marshmallows on the fire and some time in the wilderness was great, the lights didnt return but its a very cool trip regardless, dont forget its a lottery on if you see them so enjoy the activities as the are and hope for the best.

      ps Ken you sre a hero thanks for going the extra mile with the great evening
      Written 31 March 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Showing results 1-10 of 36

      Northern Lights Snowmobile Hunt provided by Nordic Unique Travels

      All Rovaniemi HotelsRovaniemi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rovaniemi
      All things to do in Rovaniemi
      Day Trips in RovaniemiAmusement Parks in Rovaniemi
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire