Tours and Tickets
Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide
4.5
BEST SELLER

Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide

By Strömma DK A/S
About
Enjoy views of Copenhagen from on board a boat navigating the city's famous canals. Learn about the city's highlights through a guide's commentary as you travel, gleaning little-known facts about the Danish capital. Highlights include Christianshavn, Copenhagen Opera House, the famous Little Mermaid Statue, and Amalienborg Palace.
from
€23.82
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 100 per group
Duration: 1h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Danish
More

Highlights
  • Live commentary on Copenhagen's culture and history
  • A relaxing cruise of the canals, covering lots of ground in a short time
  • Get different views and photo angles than you would from land
  • Multiple departure times throughout the day to fit your schedule

  • 1-Hour Cruise
  • Live Guide
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities

Book your preferred departure time. Cruises leave throughout the day, making it easy to fit this tour into your schedule. Step aboard, sit on the deck or inside the saloon, and then relax and enjoy the ride. Traveling the canals allows you to cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time and get different views and photo angles than you would if traveling by land. You’ll pass must-see highlights, such as Amalienborg Palace, Copenhagen Opera House, the cobblestone-paved Christianshavn neighborhood, the island of Slotsholmen, the Old Stock Exchange, and the spires of the Church of Our Savior. As you travel, listen to engaging commentary from the guide, covering topics from ancient history to modern culture; walk away with knowledge and little-known facts that you otherwise would not be privy to. Customize the end of your tour by choosing drop-off in either Gammel Strand or Nyhavn.

Start:
  • Nyhavn 1F, 1051 København, Denmark
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2158CANAL

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • In the winter, the boats are covered and heated
    • Live guided in Danish and English. A third language (German, French, Italian or Spanish) may be added.
    • Tickets are for a specific departure time and you can go stright to the boat and show them your ticket.
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    Which attractions will I visit with Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide?
    How much is Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide?
    Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide price starts from €19.20. Discover and book Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide on Tripadvisor
    What is the Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide cancellation policy?
    Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide?
    Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide is hosted by Strömma DK A/S. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Strömma DK A/S on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2158CANAL

    Reserve your spot
    Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • You'll start at
      Nyhavn 1F
      Nyhavn 1F, 1051 København, Denmark
      See address & details
    • Pass by
      Amalienborg Museum
      The Little Mermaid
      Christianshavn
      Our Saviour's Church
      Copenhagen Opera House
      Copenhagen Stock Exchange
    • You'll return to the starting point
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Strömma DK A/S
      1,010
      Copenhagen, Denmark
      Joined in January 2020
    • J9737PSingridv
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Good experience! Service right on time
      Good trip! Service right on time, clean and modern buses! I highly recommend use this service for safety travels. Excellent!
      Written 8 April 2024
    • Thomasd4444
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing canal tour
      Amazing guide who related great stories while also pointing out all of the traditional sites. Cozy ride with heated seats and blankets on electric boat
      Written 26 March 2024
    • Cruiser829454
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      1hr you should invest
      Great experiance, excellent Guide - interesting and fun stories, definitely a must do in Copenhagen, we enjoyed it a lot
      Written 24 March 2024
    • Gem452
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great way to sight see
      Absolutely loved the bus tour of the city. Went with my mum who had a bad back so couldn’t do a lot of walking. It was perfect to see the main sights while sat on a warm bus. The bus drivers were so friendly and informative. They give you free earphones so you can listen and have a guided tour. We took the main red route on strongman classic. We did hop off at the little mermaid and the shopping mall to get some lunch. I understand the confusion some people have had as the different hop on hop off bus companies have identical looking buses. We used the live map on the stromma website to see when the next bus was coming.
      Written 24 March 2024
    • 276satex123
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun in the Sun
      Great experience. Full of information with a humorous twist. Recommend taking some drink and snacks. We took a bottle of champagne. Got to see some good parts of Copenhagen.
      Written 10 March 2024
    • megc616
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wonderful!
      Great boat trip with a lovely guide who told us lots of interesting facts about the city. Heated seats and blankets were a plus too!
      Written 5 March 2024
    • 832janettes
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Copenhagen Xmas fairs
      Really good tour of the city even allowed us time to get off at the Mermaid to take to take photos. Buses were clean and comfortable
      Written 29 February 2024
    • kennethe806
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Details could be better⁵
      The tours were very good but I had major problems finding where to find the buses in the first place. The details on the tour instructions gave me virtually no information on where to find the tour bus. I spent a great deal of time trying to find by walking in the central area. Only by a fluke did I find Not good for my blood pressure!
      Written 26 February 2024
    • EllaS699
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      We loved the Light Festival.
      The walking tour was at a good pace and we were very fortunate to have great weather. However, we did not end the walking tour at the same place as we started and we had to find our own way back to a familiar point of reference.
      Written 26 February 2024
    • carolynb416
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      History, architecture, culture passionately described by our truly inspiring skipper Dagmar
      On a bitterly cold and windy day we had the whole boat to ourselves … our Skipper Dagmar made our voyage warm & wonderful. She suggested we go and get our coffee & hot chocolate and then ensured we had our electric seats turned on and were wrapped in blankets … Dagmar was encyclopedic about the history, culture and architecture of Copenhagen. Every bridge was lovingly described. We can’t wait to bring our friends on this must see tour of this spectacular city.
      Written 10 February 2024
    • ToniMancini
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Not worth it
      Waste of time and money, would probably be enjoyable in the summer but the winter isn’t great. Wind hits you in the face and the ‘festival of light’ is as good as street lights in any shopping center in the UK.
      Written 2 February 2024
    • RACRoman11
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A personal insight into the city from the waterways
      A personal way to get informed about the City and see the main sights and some more off beat things. Despite the pretty extreme wind and cold, the boat was pretty sheltered and the heated seat pads were very cosy. This was actually my second trip - the last one was when the weather was 30 degree C warmer! Both excellent trips!
      Written 3 January 2024
    • wolfpackof5
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Book now you will not regret it
      Our guide was amazing and despite the cold and rain we had a great time and were under cover with heated seats. Learned a lot about the city, the culture and history. Highly recommend
      Written 31 December 2023
    • hammer302
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wonderful guide and tour
      The boat was very comfortable with heated seats and blankets. Our guide Tony was full of useful facts and information and made it very light hearted and funny. One hour was a perfect length and we saw such a lot during that time. Was a great thing to do on our first day to find our way around Copenhagen and see all it has to offer.
      Written 28 December 2023
    • M7996QEstephene
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      We liked out Hop On - Hop Off bus tour
      This is a fun way to get a quick overview of Paris. First we rode the bus for a complete circuit. We next rode the bus stopping off at the points of interest we wanted to explore more.
      Written 2 December 2023
    See all 1 review
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles629 reviews
    Excellent
    392
    Very good
    155
    Average
    47
    Poor
    18
    Terrible
    17

    ShoaibShawoo
    Riyadh, Saudi Arabia266 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2019
    Take this one-hour tour of Copenhagen’s canals by ferry, as it will give you an opportunity to get to see all the popular sights of the city in one go, so that you can decide which attractions you would like to visit separately to have a closer look. The schedule is frequent, and the pick up is from two different locations. Live commentary on the attractions is also included.
    Written 26 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear ShoaibSh, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good tour and hope you got to visit some of the attractions up close after the tour. Hope you had a great stay in Copenhagen. Best regards Michala
    Written 27 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Mislav B
    3 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Main problem with this tour is that boat has limited space outside. Tour itself is fine, nothing special really because you can literally see everything even from the coast. But if you sit inside the boat, you'll see only half of the trip because only side windows are partially clean. The top one is so dirty that you can't see anything looking through it.
    Can't believe I actually paid almost 20 euro for driving in dirty boat.
    Written 19 November 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Mislav B, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the tour did not live up to your expectations. This time a year we are only allowed to operate in our covered and therefore it is not possible to sail with open boats. It happens that the water splashes at the windows during a tour and then it dry's up and leave a mark on the window, which can look like dirt but it is not. But the windows should of course not be so dirty that you can't see so we will take a look into this. Best regards Michala
    Written 22 November 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    QueenBAus
    Launceston, Australia372 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    We purchased this with the hoho bus, both were bad. The boat was old and noisy and there was someone down the front talking or giving a guided commentary but the boat was so noisy we had no idea what she was saying. The plastic roof was so old and dirty we couldn’t see anything as we had middle seats. Only take this tour if you can get a seat on the side and at the front otherwise it’s a waste of time and money
    Written 6 September 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    dorsalmo
    Florissant, MO1,121 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2021
    Fairly inexpensive but decent tour. Mine was supposed to be of the canals, but the tide was too high to go under most of the bridges, so they did mostly the harbor. It was still interesting, but I'll have to come back again for the other tour. Captain was accommodating (went under some of the bridges where he could so we could see more). Guide was friendly and helpful, but most of the narration came through a GPS-enabled recording (it would kick in when you were in certain places on the water). Multiple languages were supported. I learned a lot; definitely recommended.
    Written 18 November 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear dorsalmo, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great tour and learned a lot even though it was high tide and it was not an ordinary tour. Hope you enjoy your time in Copenhagen. Best regards Michala
    Written 22 November 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    mark B
    Ipswich, UK49 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    The guide was very knowledgeable, but unfortunately, we could only hear the odd few words coming through the speaker system because of the ambient background noise.
    The boats captain was an excellent navigator through the somewhat very tight turns.
    It's worth the money, and maybe a headphone loop system would enable you to hear better.
    Written 16 March 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    sdcsmith2000
    Cornwall, UK929 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    It is a good way to see bits of the city and help plan for further exploration at a reasonable price.
    We booked our tickets online and are glad we did as it was very busy on the day we visited, suspect that may be the same for most days in season.

    The crew were friendly enough and whilst the intro’s were live most of the tour was via headphone commentary (earbuds supplied) which given the spread of nationalities makes better sense.
    Very pleasant and relaxing overall
    Written 17 July 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Fearless26332841185
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2023 • Couples
    The canal tour was a quick and fun way to see many great sights in Copenhagen. Learned a lot from the audio tour too and we had great weather! However, upon arriving in Nyhavn, I saw that prices were significantly cheaper (TA was double) if purchased from them in person so I’d recommend taking a stroll to compare when you visit (not sure if they fluctuate with seasons. Otherwise was totally pleasant!
    Written 24 June 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Fearless26332841185, Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking time to write about your experience with us. We hope that you have had a great stay in Copenhagen. Have a great day.
    Written 28 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Sylvie2104
    Chester, UK47 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2023
    We really enjoyed the cruise which was very informative. The guide was knowledgeable and her delivery was very upbeat, interesting and amusing.
    I would definitely recommend this cruise which was really despite the weather on the day.
    We had booked the cruise via Trip Advisor which was very simple to do and the starting point of the cruise Was easy to find.
    Thank you for a memorable cruise.
    Written 20 March 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Sylvie2104, Thank you for your positive feedback. Nothing makes us happier than hearing that our guests have had a great experience with us. Take care Sylvie :-)
    Written 21 March 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    K4935PYmichaelb
    Indooroopilly, Australia9 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We took this trip on our first morning in Copenhagen. The tour and information provided in the audio guide were an interesting and informative introduction to a city with so much history. I’d recommend this tour as a perfect introduction to exploring this city
    Written 20 September 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Shelliu
    Hilton Head, SC4,113 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2023 • Family
    Fun, even on a rainy winter day. The 1 hour boat ride went by so fast and we got to see some amazing sights! The guide was very knowledgeable about the city’s history and architecture and spoke several different languages. Inside was crowded but nice with all the windows. I opted to stand outside (and sit when going under bridges) and I got great pictures! Excellent deal for the price.
    Written 2 January 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Shelli Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Copenhagen by sea and that you had a great experience with us! Take care Shelli! :-)
    Written 3 January 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 452

    Copenhagen Sightseeing Classic Canal Tour With Live Guide provided by Strömma DK A/S

    All Copenhagen HotelsCopenhagen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Copenhagen
    All things to do in Copenhagen
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire