Tours and Tickets

Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise provided by Meridian4People

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (47)
Recommended by 93% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$92.28
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    The Douro River
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Pinhao Railway Station
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Casal de Loivos Viewpoint
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Quinta de Avessada
    Stop: 1 minute - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Nucleo Museologico Favaios, Pao e Vinho
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
Important Information
Duration
9h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off.
  • Bottled water
  • Wine tasting
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • River Cruise in Pinhão (1 hour)
  • Entry/Admission - The Douro River
  • Entry/Admission - Quinta de Avessada
  • Entry/Admission - Nucleo Museologico Favaios, Pao e Vinho
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note: pickup reconfirmation is required upon booking, please refer to voucher for further details
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Pinhão: Traditional Farm (Visit and Table wines tasting)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a strong physical fitness level
  • Due to COVID-19 some tour plans and vehicle capacity may change
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
17Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
1177sue wrote a review Oct 2019
Jupiter, Florida9 contributions2 helpful votes
Awesome tour. Tasty wines, port and lunch. Sergio was a very pleasant gentleman. We enjoyed the day! Would highly recommend this trip!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest03871964068, General Manager at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us and our guide Sergio, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
Read more
Jenny L wrote a review Oct 2019
Melbourne, Australia21 contributions1 helpful vote
+5
I was so impressed with this company! I am travelling on my own and very much wanted to join this tour as I had seen it on GetYourGuide however that would only allow a minimum booking of 2 people. I emailed the company direct and got a very quick response and they were able to
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest03871964068, General Manager at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
Read more
Jack S wrote a review Oct 2019
Toronto, Canada17 contributions1 helpful vote
Our tour guide was Carla and she was fantastic.The whole tour was very informative and interesting.I would recommend it to anyone wanting a little taste of the Douro valley.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest03871964068, General Manager at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
Read more
Becca R wrote a review Jul 2019
14 contributions1 helpful vote
This tour was very fun! We were picked up on time outside of our Airbnb in a very comfortable Mercedes van and given water. After picking up the other travelers, we began our 1.5 hour journey to the Douro where we had the opportunity to see some of the most beautiful views ever!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest03871964068, General Manager at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
Read more
Lisa D wrote a review Jul 2019
Dallas, Texas8 contributions3 helpful votes
I was booked with Inmotion tour, a recommendation from our inn keeper in Porto. They were over sold, so transferred us to Meridian4 People without letting us know ahead of time. This was the worst 240€ I had ever spent. The guide, Manuel, was awful. He had only been doing
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from meridian4people, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise
Responded 17 Jul 2019
Dear Lisa D, Thank you in advance for taking your time to review our company. We're sorry we didn't reach your prospects in relation to the tour. Let me just clarify a few points: In relation to what you bought, it was a regular tour, shared with other people. It is normal at this time of year to be more people on the wineries that we visited. If you wanted something more intimate and more romantic then you should have opted for the private tour. Then, you can choose the wineries to visit where to have lunch, all at your disposal. Regarding our guide, yes he started about a month ago, like any other has to start somehow. And of course he had previous training. We regret once again that we didn't meet your expectations. Thanks a lot! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Meridian4People
HHT17389
00
Small Group Tour of Aveiro & Coimbra
Hello, My wife & I were a part of this small group tour with another Brazilian family.Our guide was Micael Neto.He
Read more
nicolel181
00
Great day trip to Aveiro and Coimbra with Micael
We really enjoyed this day trip. The city of Aveiro was very pretty and the boat tour was fun. Coimbra was the high
Read more
KiwiJamieIrwin
00
Great Tour
My brother and I booked at very short notice (2230 the night before). Our guide Karla turned up the next morning br
Read more
772wynr
00
Airport transfer from Porto
Booked through Hoppa. Driver waiting as agreed with our name displayed. Driver was courteous and the car was modern
Read more
Surg231
00
Great Fade show, good dinner and tour
We enjoyed the show very much and the dinner was good. They were quite accommodating for our dietary needs. The ni
Read more
josephtT8068MQ
00
Airport pickup
Excellent service and very friendly driver I would highly recommend this service . His English was fluent as was hi
Read more
Daria D
00
5 star transfer
Everything from the meeting point at the airport to the drop off in the city center was very well organized. The dr
Read more
irenebB2329JT
00
Great tour to Coimbra with Milena!
We had this trip with tour guide Milena with her Dad as a driver; it was wonderful! She is a very knowledgeable, fr
Read more
TJSGAdMajorem
00
Excellent Day to Coimbra and Fatima
Our guide, Milena, was excellent: easy going, knowledgeable, friendly, and flexible. Very nice car (Mercedes) with
Read more
babyoscar530
00
Custom Sinatra day visit
We booked Sintra, Cascais, Estoril and Cabo da Roca Small- Group Day Trip from Lisbon via Viator and it ended being
Read more
illiniarx
00
Perfect Pickup and Delivery
My flight was 6 hours delayed, with a quick email the driver was able to accommodates my new flight and new time.
Read more
Praveencm83
00
Douro Valley: Full Day Tour w/ Wine Tasting & River Cruise
Had a great one day trip with Mikel in Douro valley and around and was a good experience which we will cherish for
Read more
Camper08033455960
00
Fantastic Experience
Great service. On time pick up. Very knowledgable guide; he also was active accomodating the differnt places to vis
Read more
JacquesdeParis
00
Great tour company
See specific review re our trip to Braga and Guimaraes. for details on our guide from this company (superb!)
Read more
JacquesdeParis
00
Super guide, super tour, super day
My wife and I booked a group day tour to Braga and Guimaraes. Our guide, Milena, from Meridian4people arrived on ti
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Douro Valley small-group tour from Porto with wine tasting and river cruise